We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat Location OK Burgers”

Tasty's Fresh Burgers and Fries
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Level Contributor
102 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Neat Location OK Burgers”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

My wife had the Turkey Burger and I had the daily special which was served on a sourdough bun with their "comeback" sauce. Both burgers were good but not great. Check was $24 for two burgers, two fries, and two drinks. I would go back.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnthonyBurg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    481
    227
    67
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Addition to the island”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Quick, Friendly, and tasty. Ahhh now this is a treat !!!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zeedle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
142 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great tasting burger”
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Went on a Sunday lunch hour, and the place was hopping. Service was friendly, kitchen was struggling to keep up though. Even with that, the order came out correct. Hubby had the Chicago dog, with all the authentic accoutrement (poppy seed bun and eye popping green relish!) He was pleased, rivaled the ones he enjoyed when visiting the Windy City. I had a basic cheeseburger (sans bun) The patty was hot, done medium, and still juicy. I really wanted the Main Beach Burger which comes with a wedge salad, but they were out.
The restaurant was clean, just a basic dining room with a few tables and booths, and additional seating outside. Wine and beer are available. Daily specials on burgers, and shakes. While I didn't indulge, I saw a toasted marshmallow shake float past my table, and it looked delicious.
They have four varieties of regular fries, and three of sweet potato fries. Sampled the regular fries, good, wish they were just a tad more crisp (but that's just a personal preference)
All in all, I will be back! Better than T-Ray's based on my experience.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wycanone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yes!!”
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Great food, super service, clean and warm decor. A wonderful addition to Fernandina Beach's restaurants! A major improvement to the nightmare that was previously at that location!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JAM047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Great Burger! They only have American cheese but other than that... nice charred burger, good flavor, grilled bun, fresh tomato, lettuce. We had the Parmesan fries. A little too much marinara sauce for me personally, but the flavor of the sauce was excellent & the fries were quite tasty- I just might get some sauce on the side next time. Rivals 5 Guys. I think it's better than T-Rays. Order at the counter & they bring it to you. Service was great; Friendly staff; Very Clean; Small town charm; simple decor. One TV to check scores or whatever. Only suggestion: switch out some of the fluorescent lighting for something softer or at least turn some of the florescent off in the evening (florescent can be so sterile). P.S. They need to make a website for take out orders.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pitahead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasty's Fresh Burgers and Fries also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Tasty's Fresh Burgers and Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing