We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed here two nights in a room facing the pier. Yes, the train went by several times, but we found this a minimal disruption, and in fact it was fun watching a working railroad line. A bit more serious is the thinness of the walls between rooms: we heard our neighbors on the other side, but fortunately they went to bed early and we had a fairly quiet sleep both nights (although a train did go by early one morning). The people at the front desk were pleasant, the free breakfast good, the maid service quite efficient, the wifi fast, and there were two fast computers in the business center. And the location can't be beat for restaurants and exploring the downtown. All in all, a very good experience!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Harry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,067 - 1,073 of 1,512 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2014

In Florida on business, and could not get home due to the weather in Virginia. The hotel was great in taking care our group. Bill and his staff found us rooms and made available the conference room so we could be productive while we waited for flight home.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Great location and terrific view of Marina and docks. Hotel was clean and everything worked well. The restaurants and shops are just outside the door steps of lobby. The breakfast is included and a bit better than your typical hotel free breakfast. l would definitely recommend this hotel if you wanted to stay in Fernandina Beach.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jorge L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This hotel is not easy to find .. your GPS may try to trick you ... but stay with it as its' location in the very heart of the Fernandina Beach downtown area is worth the effort. The lobby decor is charming and such a nice surprise (compared to the other standard Hampton Inns). The staff were extremely personable and assisted with our restaurant preferences and shopping questions, all within walking distance. We especially appreciated the Neutrogena bath products which also seemed to be a step up from standard. Parking was a teenie bit tight but manageable in a downtown core that is a little Key West like. Enjoy !

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fayser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The hotel is well located near the historic downtown area. The facility was beautiful from the lobby to the rooms. It was quiet, except for an occasional train rolling by. The complimentary breakfast was awesome, a great value for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We needed a room for our one night in Fernandina, and this Hampton Inn fit the bill perfectly. We received a very reasonable rate, and the suite was quite spacious. Our room overlooked the harbor so the view in the morning was quite lovely. The bed was firm which meant a good night's rest for my back. Being located one street over from the main street made getting to the quaint shops on Centre an easy stroll from the inn. The building is painted in pastel colors which gives it a definite, cute Florida look. My only complaint would be that we weren't there long enough to fully enjoy the comforts of our room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Our church hosts a women's retreat on Amelia Island every year and we could never consider staying anywhere else! The management is extremely accommodating to our wacky group of women. If we need anything, all we have to do is ask and we're taken care of instantly. The rooms are comfy and cozy, the breakfast is delicious with many choices. I even enjoy hearing the fog horn in the morning. It adds to the beach atmosphere. We love the HAMPTON!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishtail86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.0 mi away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
669 reviews
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,434 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
2.0 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
678 reviews
2.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front

Address: 19 S 2nd St, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: $136 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Amelia Island
Hampton Inn Amelia Island
Hampton Inn Fernandina Beach
Fernandina Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front Fernandina Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing