We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great rooms, excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Very nice interior including a spiral staircase to the second floor. Clean and comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Great location in downtown Fernandina Beach. The price is right. We go to Amelia Island 3 or 4 times a year and always stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,536)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,153 - 1,159 of 1,536 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed for several days while day sailing out of Fernandina Harbor. I am usually a little picky about hotels, but this hotel is a good value and a great location. We had a large refrigerator and a microwave. It would be nice if there were corkscrews in the rooms, but that is a minor issue.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreenGazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel in a great location. The staff is friendly, caring and professional.
Room was so clean and bright- great decor. Just a wonderful
stay! The breakfast area is very pretty and the food was great.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msj31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend getaway. The daily breakfast was fantastic and so well run. The room was clean, the bed was large and comfy and having the convenience of a kitchen really was a plus. We loved being within walking distance of such great shops and restaurants. Our package included a horse & buggy tour, which we enjoyed immensely. We will be back!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a marina view - so beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beckycon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great hotel with great people who work in hotel. The location is the best because it is near many great restaurants and shops.The hotel is spotless and the rooms are very clean. The palace saloon is the oldest bar in florida and they have the best bartender in the country working there when we stopped in on a late monday afternoon. jb

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnb5416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was spur of the moment stop on the way back from a cruise. We were not expecting it to be so great! The hotel room was very clean, the bathroom was great, customer service was really great! The pool area was nice and clean and overlooked the harbor, made for a great sunset evening. We even ordered a pizza from a local pizza place called Townies!! So good!! Definitely recommend this place. They offered all sorts of different pizzas that are not exactly the norm! VERY GOOD and they deliver to the hotel! We were able to enjoy dinner by the pool and watch the sunset! The hotel's breakfast was amazing with lots of room ,very clean and many options. Impressive for a continental breakfast.

The area itself was very quaint with lots of little shops and restaurants tucked away in a very historical district all within walking distance of the hotel. The front desk will provide a map and suggestions for restaurants. I really wish we had more time to spend here and cannot wait to return to explore the area more.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mscdailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Hotel is opposite the local marina, next to the railroad tracks, on the west end of the Historic District of this nice, fun, town. Most local attractions/sights are in easy walking distance, including plenty of dining/shopping choices. Older property has been updated and converted into a Hampton Inn, so rooms are a bit smaller than newer locations, but solidly built-room was very quiet except for train passing outside window at 10 PM and 6:30 AM. View of sunset and marina were nice but next time I'll ask for room on east side of hotel.

Room Tip: East side quieter but west side has great views of sunset over harbor-but train tracks on west side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyCamper32789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2 mi away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
689 reviews
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,459 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
2 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
691 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front

Address: 19 S 2nd St, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: $136 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Amelia Island
Hampton Inn Amelia Island
Hampton Inn Fernandina Beach
Fernandina Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front Fernandina Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing