We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel / Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Little River, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel / Great Location”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Beautiful hotel overlooking the marina. Service was top-notch. Staff members are friendly and extremely helpful. Hospitality nights (Monday - Thursday) are a little different from other hotels. This Hampton Inn uses local restaurants for guests to sample their menu items. Great idea!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Irene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    958
    388
    82
    21
    13
See reviews for
332
725
46
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Lovely town on the water and this Hampton Inn is perfectly located for walking and relaxing--but also to get work done. My husband joined me and we both had a lovely time. The rooms are spacious and the breakfasts offer many selections.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn on Amelia Island, right in the middle of the festivities. Very clean and comfortable accommodations. They did have a parking spot for us which was an issue this weekend. Full hotel as expected made for crowded breakfast. Great experience despite the wet weekend. A very helpful staff on hand looking out for us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fernandina, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2013

my 15 year of going to shrimpfestival this hotel is the place to be during the festival..right downtown :))))) most guest are from fernandina ,,,can walk to everything no need for car or taxi,, staff is excellent year after year,hotel is next to marina and there is over 17 restaurants withen walking distance....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We were here for the trawler rendezvous and not only the city but this hotel rolled out the red carpet for us. Housekeeping does an excellent job--and each employee with whom we interfaced was so professional, friendly, and helpful. Their breakfast is awesome and the personnel are warm and helpful as they keep the food flowing. We look forward to returning there.

Room Tip: We loved our room overlooking pool and harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurabender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alachua, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My wife and I made an spur of the moment stop in Fernandina Beach on our way back home from Tybee Island, Georgia. We had not been to Fernandina beach for about 10 years and wanted to see what was new. We first tried a couple of B&B's but they were booked. We had lunch out on the pier and noticed the Hampton in front of us. We checked the desk and they did have a standard room available. What a treat! A super location, great room, excellent service, and a hot breakfast to boot! Couldn't ask for more. We will be back!

Room Tip: Our room was on the south side and we did not hear anything. Second floor was close to the pool and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vincetheelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here to be close to the action I.e. we wanted to walk to the shops, museum , restaurants. Lots of interesting shops, historic homes etc on the Main Street. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. There was a nice evening cocktail hour in the room by the pool with very reasonably prices drinks and free snacks . There is a railroad track right at the end of the building which blows its whistle because of street crossings on either end of the hotel. Interesting and didn't bother us at all. All in all, a great stay.

Room Tip: End rooms gives you a view of the harbour which is nice but it will put you closer to the train trac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BalancePoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.0 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
642 reviews
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,412 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
395 reviews
8.0 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
2.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Address: 19 S 2nd St, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Amelia Island
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island
Hampton Inn Fernandina Beach
Fernandina Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front Fernandina Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing