We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We checked in 23 April 2013 for 3 nights. Everything was clean. Lots of choices at breakfast, and the area was kept spotless. Location was perfect for sightseeing. If you're going more for the beach, the other location might be better. It was very much like the Hamptons we've stayed in before - not a resort atmosphere, but spotlessly clean if you just need a place to sleep.

Room Tip: We were on the 1st floor near the back door. Really convenient to the car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    775
    344
    69
    19
    12
See reviews for
279
599
40
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
345 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel is really wonderful, friendlyand perfectly located for visiting this historic town. Your close to unique shops, excellent restaurants (my favorite is Joe's 2nd Street Bistro across the street from the hotel) and historic homes with lots of "gingerbread".

I'm so impressed with our hotel. Rooms are very clean, large with a microwave and fridge. The lobby is worth taking a photo off...especially the ceiling above the grand staircase.

Now to rave about Todd on th 3 - 11 shift at the front desk. The help he gave to my group was so appreciated and always with a smile. Todd gives the type of hotel service you wish you received at all your hotel stays anywhere you travel.

If you are boarding an trip with American Cruise Lines beginning on Amelia Island, Hampton Inn Historic District in Fernandina Beach, is where you want to stay. The dock is right across the street from the rear of the hotel. The morning of your boarding, the ship's porter comes over to retrieve your luggage and takes it to your staterooms.

Cruise or no cruise and in any season, you must come to Fernandina Beach on Amelia Island and stay at this hotel...then have have a terrific time in this quaint town. You can also take a carriage ride to view the magnificent historic district or just enjoy a relaxing walk.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhyllisD534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I loved my room ... it was REALLY clean and had a jacuzzi tub and a fireplace!!! And, it was nice that I could turn the heat on during the chilly evenings (using a thermostat I controlled in my room)!!!!! Thanks for a wonderful experience Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstable, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

All in all not a bad place to stay if you like being near the water and downtown as we did. We found the front desk staff to be less than cordial and attentive, and the breakfast staff even moreso. The hot tub in our suite didn't work but since we weren't in the room much it wasn't a big deal. Clean accomodations and wifi but if you're looking for something that goes the extra mile, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank LAD294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. The staff is so welcoming and you can't beat the location. You are walking distance from all of the main shops and restaurants. I think this room well exceeded our expectations for the price we paid, especially when compared to similarly priced hotels in the area. I wasn't sure what to expect but I was surprised and impressed!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nycjetsetter13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This was a nice hotel, located next to the city marina and the historic district of pleasant Fernandina Beach. The rooms were quiet, with secured access to guest areas. The complimentary breakfast was clean with good choices. The fitness room was clean with good equipment. The staff was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
251 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Would stay again. Spent 2 nights here and 2 nights at the newly renovated Omni. Omni sucked and overpriced.

This hotel is great. Good happy hour too. Great location and great staff. Small pool, but overall a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.0 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#2 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 485 reviews
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,267 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#10 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 344 reviews
2.0 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#3 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Address: 19 S 2nd St, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Amelia Island
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island
Hampton Inn Fernandina Beach
Fernandina Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front Fernandina Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing