We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn and Suites Fernandina Beach FL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great location, within walking distance of shopping and restaurants; lovely lobby with coffee always ready, nicely sized room, very comfortable bed with fresh duvet cover every day, lovely breakfast room with free hot breakfast - who could ask for more?

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,250 - 1,256 of 1,514 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

My husband and I have stayed with this hotel a few times over the last few years and have yet again not been disappointed. The check-in was smooth and flawless and our room was clean and comfortable, it even had a working fireplace and jetted tub. The hotel is wonderfully placed downtown in Fernandina within walking distance to some great bars and restaurants, but far enough away you don't get any of the raucous noises late at night. The breakfast in the morning was hot an plentiful, only lacking in a friendly server. The woman replenishing an maintaining the food area was rather grumpy and unfriendly. But everyone else more than made up for that, we will certainly find the opportunity to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bnkowalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to shops and restaurants. It was very noisy in the middle of the night with lots of loud guests. Hotel needs updating. Not as nice as other Hampton Inns we have stayed at.

Room Tip: We had an internal room with a view of the pool. If we opened the window, we could have jumped in. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob R R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share some quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We are so sorry for the noise issue you encountered and we have shared your comments with our security team so we may better patrol for this issue moving forward. We are glad to hear you found our location convenient for your activities in the area and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time your travels bring you near.

Thank you,

Bob Ramshaw, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Decided to go on a romantic getaway during the week and this was definitely a great choice. The hotel was sold out and they still got my romance package all set up in the room for me! Very impressive as i know how this can be difficult sometimes especially with a late check in.

The girls at the front desk are always so nice and accomodating and the rooms are great as well! Decided to the river tour and found out it literally was 3 minutes walking distance from the hotel. Also, they have a great breakfast buffet!

Definitely would stay here again if i come up to Amelia Island.

Room Tip: Check out the free breakfast buffet. Great selection of hot and cold food items!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kbbinford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We knew the hotel was by the train tracks, so the loud trains didn't bother us. It's situated right by the harbor, which is charming, and right downtown, which makes eating and shopping very convenient. The rooms were clean, and large. We didn't think the eggs served at breakfast were "real," so we stuck with cereal and yogurt.

Our WIFI connection was terrible, and they tried to fix it, but they didn't. Because we were staying a week, we asked for a change of rooms or a break on the price, but no other rooms like ours were available, and we received no response from the manager about a cut in price. If we had received a break on the cost, I wouldn't be writing this review.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob R R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at our hotel; your comments are appreciated. I apologize that the internet access was of concern. We have recently upgraded our entire internet system and I am sorry if during the upgrade your connection was affected. However, if you would please contact me at your earliest convenience, I would greatly appreciate it. Thank you for your review and I look forward to speaking with you soon.

Sincerely,

Bob Ramshaw, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had 3 days of shopping and eating, and the boatride. All were exceptional, and we enjoyed our 4 days. I would say, put on your walking shoes, and never get in the car, as everything is available in walking distance.

Room Tip: ask for adjoining rooms if you are all together.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Feb 2013, and while it's not the Ritz it was certainly very nice and very affordable. The building itself seems awkward and clumsy; it may be an older building that has been renovated into the Hampton Chain; or maybe it's just on an odd-shaped lot that required some architectural gymnastics. But other than the somewhat dog-eared enterior, it is a fine location and I would stay again. #1 important point -- Fernandina Beach is a terrific little town, with lots of shops and restaurants, and this hotel is right in the center of the action. #2 - its right on the harbor, with ships and trains and lots to watch as the day goes on. The lobby is clean and handsome (see photos) with a very unusual ceiling that catches the eye. The rooms are generous and the baths are clean and modern. The staff was helpful. The breakfast room (on the second flooor) was big and the food sufficient to get you started on your day. All in all, for just over $100 a night, a very good deal and we were pleased.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PilotMike2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob R R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay. You are correct about the Architectural Gymnastics! I am happy you enjoyed the town and we look forward to having you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Bob Ramshaw, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.0 mi away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
671 reviews
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,435 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
2.0 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
678 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front

Address: 19 S 2nd St, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: $136 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Amelia Island
Hampton Inn Amelia Island
Hampton Inn Fernandina Beach
Fernandina Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front Fernandina Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing