We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,678)
Filter reviews
1,678 results
Traveler rating
1,091
445
97
27
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,091
445
97
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric districtgreat locationtrain trackswithin walking distanceamelia islandshops and restaurantsthe breakfast areahotel is locatedking suitelight sleeperdowntown areacomplimentary breakfastvery nice hotelgreat place to stayfront desk staffshort drivecookies
Filter
Updating list...
1,425 - 1,430 of 1,678 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We had reserved a king bed "suite" the layout was perfect for our situation. Two little ones, two adults...we had plenty of room, plenty of bedding. Everything was very clean (thank you Anita)! The proximity to the beach was great as well as the distance to convenience options...food, drug stores etc....nice visit! Would definitely go back.

Stayed: February 2013
Thank Billie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had a wonderful mini vacation. The hotel is beautiful and warm and the location is excellent. We definitely recommend this location. Lots to see and do. Great nightlife! When you check in the staff is very friendly and will take care of just about any need you have. The hotel is located in the harbor area of Fernandina Beach. Everything is walking distance. Fine Dining is just a few steps away from the hotel. The brick streets just lend to the warmth of the area. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mizzkjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The location of this Inn was in the historic section of Fernandina which made it perfect for getting around to the restaurants, shopping district, water front, and historic sites for the five days that we were there. The staff was friendly and helpful. A complimentary delicious breakfast was served daily, samples of food from various restaurants were served M.- F. , and freshly baked cookies were available in the late afternoon. Our accomodations were very good. We had some issues with the air conditioner being very noisy when we checked in which was quickly resolved. Later in the week a plumbing problem occurred which was fixed during the day while we were gone. Our suite was very clean and comfortable. Todd at the reception desk was efficient. In the breakfast area Sue kept the food well organized and supplied. She quickly cleared the dining tables and tidied up the area. Best of all she was always cheerful in the morning. There was a business center, and complimentary WiFi was available in the room. Even though our suite was near the rear of the Inn, we seldom heard the railway train going through town.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor near the rear of the hotel. The room was quiet, and we had a view of the harbor from our side windows. Get a room with central air conditioning and not a window air conditioner which could be noisy.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19HappyTraveler94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Great location, great staff, great manager...toooooootally recommend a visit to this town...and this hotel. It makes for a nice walkabout...dinner, drinks, music, shopping...and all of it can happen without getting in your car. It makes for a great weekend getaway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the tracks...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is reight in the historic district, room was clean and very nice. There is a train that runs through but it did not bother us. Amelia Isand is a very quaint and fun place to visit alot of history, great restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: A train is located behind this hotel so be sure to ask for a room away from the train, we did stay on the harbor side and train did not annoy us.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews