We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$120
$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Motel(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
$139
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amelia Hotel at the Beach(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
$89
$67
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Elizabeth Pointe Lodge(Fernandina Beach)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Seaside Amelia Inn(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
$176
$156
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Amelia Island(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
$159
$155
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort(Fernandina Beach)
$272
$265
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Florida House Inn(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
$120
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,660)
Filter reviews
1,660 results
Traveler rating
1,080
440
95
27
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,080
440
95
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric districtgreat locationtrain trackswithin walking distanceamelia islandshops and restaurantsthe breakfast areahotel is locatedking suitelight sleeperdowntown areacomplimentary breakfastvery nice hotelgreat place to stayfront desk staffcookiesshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
1,412 - 1,417 of 1,660 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed here for the first time in February, 2013 and would definitely stay here again if we visit Amelia Island. It is right in the historic area, a very desirable location and a short walk to the harbor where the river boat tours of Cumberland Sound/Island leave the dock. Even my husband who has trouble walking could make that walk. The hotel itself was as always, cordial staff, clean, comfortable and welcoming. There are 40 excellent restaurants all around the hotels so we never took the car out except to sightsee. Lovely.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nakasujen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We checked in and the room assigned didn't have a sunset view and was a handicap room, not what we had in mind for our romantic getaway.
The desk clerk recognized our intent and moved us to a Harbor view suite with a great view, fireplace, and full kitchen.
The cleanliness, gracious attitude of staff, and the over the top service of the clerk, is what hospitality is all about.
Next time we stay in Fernandina, there is no question where and now I know the room to request too.
By the way, great mountain biking area

Room Tip: Go for the harbor view. It is well worth a few more $.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is the third time we have stayed here before cruising out of Jacksonville (only about 20 min to the Port) and once again we had a wonderful stay! This hotel is right in the middle of the historic downtown area of Fernandina Beach, so you can walk everywhere you want to go to eat or shop. Amelia Island and the beach is only a 10 minute car ride away. We also visited Fort Clinch which is very interesting if you enjoy history. Very beautiful ride through moss covered trees back to the fort.

I highly recommend this hotel for your next stay!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TommyCovingtonGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way back to Virginia. We had been to Amelia Island years ago and so we knew the Fernandina Beach area. The hotel was right in the center of the downtown area with all the shops and restaurants within walking distance. The hotel is different than most, historic looking and quaint. Our standard room was smaller than at most Hampton Inns but managed to still be comfortable and have everything we needed. We ate at Le Clos, a small restaurant that was literally right across the street (would definitely recommend them but make reservations). The breakfast area was up on the 2nd floor, very large and inviting with a view out many windows to the pool area. The train is near but we only heard it once during the night, so no biggie. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is a great location, right downtown within walking distance of great restaurants, sightseeing tours, and museums. Clean room, nice amenities if you opt to upgrade,
and the breakfast was constantly maintained by two employees (and it isn't even season!).
Yes, there is a train close by but the sound is not obnoxious and the sound in your room
is so muted I am not sure most people would even realize it was there! The front desk
was very helpful with local recommendations of things to do. The drive to the beach is short
and I think this is the best location you can choose.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEEPSIXWATERSPORTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews