We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic in EVERY way!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic in EVERY way!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

We absolutely love this hotel. Its historic yet clean and modern. Mon-Thurs free apps in breakfast room and every day a nice complimentary breakfast. Clean, comfy rooms, wonderful beds, and some of the friendliest, warmest staff I've ever met anywhere. We have stayed here multiple times and plan multiple more visits!!

Room Tip: We had lunch at Bretts Cafe across the street. Its right on the harbor. The whitefish sandwich ins...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    889
    372
    73
    20
    13
See reviews for
305
681
42
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn 4 days and 3 nights. The hotel is only 1 block away from shops restaurants, sports bar, and across from the marina.
We stayed in a suite on the 2nd floor (ask for the rooms facing the bay) because the view at sunset is absolutely beautiful. I would recommend the second floor is where the pool is located right outside the spacious Floridian decor breakfast dining area.
The rooms and hotel common areas were very clean, and the staff was extremely polite and helpful.
Amelia Island is beautiful, and I am looking forward to a return mini vacation.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the bay, for a beautiful sunset view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyfishfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
99 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is a pretty nice Hampton Inn, and a little different, in that there are some quirky decorating touches which make you feel that maybe you're not staying in a chain hotel after all.

The location is very good - right on the front, in walking distance to everything. Parking can be a little tight when the hotel is busy (which seems to be most weekends) and we had to drive around a couple of times before we could find a spot.

As others have noted it is right next to the train tracks and a train does go past most nights at least once, but it's not really a very noisy train and hearing the whistle blowing faintly in the background isn't so bad.

I'd stay here again, if the price was right.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PooksNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smithtown, ny
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We used our Hilton Hhonors rewards for our current stay, and are we happy we did. This Hampton is such a surprise and delight. Our room is a suite with balcony - spotless and very roomy. The hotel is perfectly situated on the harbor, and is right in the middle of all shops and restaurants. Helpful front desk. Don't hesitate to book here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eloisejw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
233 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

That is how close we felt to everything. Right across the train tracks was Brett's Waterway (awesome sunset, great service, good food!); just three blocks away is 29 South Eats (up Ash) - fabulous food); and well... everything else is right there on Centre Street! The service was friendly and the room was clean. I'm not entirely sure the A/C was as cold as it could have been but that was really minor. You also realize that this is a slightly older property compared to more modern Hampton Inn's - and you can enjoy those noisy nuances as part of the charm.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flstorms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn in town near the waterfront. When we arrived we could tell we had made the right choice right away. The hotel lobby is gorgeous and very welcoming. We asked for a water view room and got an amazing king suite that overlooked the harbor. The room was super clean and absolutely huge with a small kitchen and separate bedroom. The only drawback was a train that ran right outside our window all hours of the night. Other than that, our stay was great and the hotel is within walking distance to a lot of great shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abermacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed at the Hampton Inn many times over the last 7 or 8 years. This is not only the best location in Fernandina Beach, right off of Centre Street and 2 miles to the beach, but has absolutely the best staff of any hotel I've stayed in. Everyone is friendly and will go above and beyond to make your stay pleasant. They are to be congratulated for maintaining their high standard for the long run.

Room Tip: The suites are very comfortable with a door between the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbm860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#10 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
2.0 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#3 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Address: 19 S 2nd St, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Amelia Island
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island
Hampton Inn Fernandina Beach
Fernandina Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front Fernandina Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing