We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barberitos

Barberitos
Price range: $3 - $7
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: In a class of our own, Barberitos cannot be mistaken for fast food. Our style is Southwestern and the concept is quick serve. Our food is made-to-order right in front of you, exactly the way you tell us to make it. In addition to serving only the best tasting burritos, we also offer delicious tacos, quesadillas, nachos and salads. Barberitos offers fresh, healthy, and absolutely delicious food, made-to-order, just the way YOU like it. At Barberitos, we have spent countless hours perfecting our food selections to make them absolutely delicious. Our produce arrives daily, so you can be assured that your food is prepared fresh. In order to make our meals as healthy as possible, we don't use any added fats or preservatives in the preparation of our foods. We know that this “made from scratch” type of preparation requires more time and effort, but we do not tolerate anything less than the freshest and best tasting food. Barberitos will never compromise this philosophy. When we say our food is FRESH we go to the extreme to define the concept.
Kingsland, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“YUM!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Barberitos is absolutely amazing! It's pretty much the subway of burritos/tacos. You get delicious corn chips with your order. I love their queso!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    28
    16
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amelia Island, Florida
Level Contributor
236 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Order Carefully”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

The fish taco I tried today was horrible. Seemed like cat food. My wife was surprised at my reaction, but fully agreed with me. I also had a "healthy" chicken and guacamole burrito billed as low calorie, which it probably was, but it was really tiny. Not very tasty. My wife's "fat" burrito with spicy chicken, pinto beans, pico de gallo, and guacamole was much better.

Helpful?
Thank aowats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Ordinary, at best”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

This chain restaurant is a fairly recent newcomer to Amelia Island that offers made-to-order Mexican-style food (not to be confused with authentic Mexican food). The cafeteria-like service is prompt and portions are sized to choice. Our handful of visits revealed Barberitos to serve, at best, ordinary food, with little certainty it will achieve even that level. As locals, we know there are better choices for Mexican fare, both on- and near Amelia Island.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheAmelians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
124 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

They cook everything on the spot, but it still came out cold. We went shortly after they opened, so this may be the reason. Just haven't been back since nothing really appealed to us.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank flyplayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tasty and cheap”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

The food was tasty and inexpensive. I ordered close to closing so I think it limited my service. Not their problem though, I'm glad they accommodated me!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BalancedMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barberitos also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Barberitos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing