We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love their Rocky Road shakes!”
Review of Fantastic Fudge

Fantastic Fudge
Ranked #1 of 10 Dessert in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Love their Rocky Road shakes!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

when you pass by you get that sweet smell that makes you want to go in. I always get the Rocky Road shake or sometimes the Mint Chocolate Chip shake. They always make it good, not too thick, not too thin. Just Perfect!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank VazqzF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    698
    196
    47
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good little ice cream and chocolate shop”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Chocolates are good, ice cream is good. Its fun to stop here for something sweet while walking downtown.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank everm2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We visited thisplace about 3 times while on the island. My husband is a sucker for icecream and I love chocolate. The fudge was good, although, not the best I ever had. The girls who work there are sweet but could use more staff for busy hours. I have no opinion on the icecream but my hubs loved it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Devin0930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“oh my”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We walked in and just stood there inhaling deeply! We sampled the fudge, candy AND ice cream. YUM YUM YUM. Remember you are there for the food and not the personality of staff. They could use some help in the smiling and customer service area but we looked beyond that and just enjoyed the food outside of the store. We tried the dark chocolate caramels, peanut butter cups, vanilla ice cream and the moose track ice cream. Oh boy

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank guinnessc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburndale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

A great place to take a break and have a tasty ice cream. Before we left we purchased a variety the Fudge for ourselves and gifts. They ship and seemed very reasonably priced! The girls were very nice and helpful. Very easy transaction. We tried the peanut butter. Also fun to watch them make the fudge! Our neighbors are enjoying theirs!
It's a small shop and can get crowded. It's worth the wait!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2010psp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fantastic Fudge also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Fantastic Fudge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing