We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best ice cream I have had.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fantastic Fudge

Fantastic Fudge
Ranked #1 of 10 Dessert in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
258 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Best ice cream I have had.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

The salted caramel pecan ice cream was exceptional. Didn't have anything else. Waffle comes homemade. Very good prices and even a single was two large scoops. Probably the best balanced ice cream with salt I have ever eaten. Delicious.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aaron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    643
    177
    46
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlevoix
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The BEST ice cream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is a great place for premium ice cream cones, with many choices of flavors. They also have delicious handmade chocolate candy & fudge, along with special coffee drinks. It always seems to be busy, every night!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank WendySP2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You could smell the chocolate...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

before you even got in the door. Brought some home for the kids and they LOVE it. Would get more next time.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield County, Connecticut
Level Contributor
162 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Yummy chocolates of all kinds”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

We were walking by when the intense aroma drew us in and we found ourselves "kids in a candy shop" (literally!), selecting one of this kind and two of that kind. The sweets were so delicious that we went back the next day to purchase gifts for friends and family at home. Definitely worth a stop!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank threeonrtheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yummy treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

We found this just by chance looking for hot chocolate after fishing at Fort Clinch. The fudge was so good even my son who does not like chocolate was asking for more! Not cheap but tourist area so expected. People working were very friendly.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank amvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fantastic Fudge also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Fantastic Fudge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing