We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The name says it all.”
Review of Fantastic Fudge

Fantastic Fudge
Ranked #1 of 10 Dessert in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
orlando,florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The name says it all.”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

After trying their chocolate walnut fudge, I had to buy a whole slab of the stuff. Being diabetic I had to take it to work and share it, but boy is it wonderful.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank germangourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    698
    196
    47
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Fl
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“LOVE the ice cream!”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The fudge is great, but I had some strawberry cheesecake ice cream last time I went, and it had many large chunks of real cheesecake and strawberries, not just cheesecake flavored! This place gets busy, but the line moves pretty fast. Its really good!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tashafromtulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“It really is Fantastic Fudge”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Ok, I've eaten enough beach store fudge to know what I'm talking about. haha This was the best fudge I've ever had! Smooth, creamy, delicious. Absolutely get some if you like fudge. They also have good ice cream.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank rejoyceWashington_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best ice cream around.”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

When we first drove by, the lines were out the door. We decided to stop in and were immediately hit with the smell of fresh, warm, sweet waffle cones and chocolate. We took a number and waited patiently.The ice cream was was creamy, and full of luscious fresh ingredients. We sat on the park benches outside and ate our dripping cones like little kids. It was like a trip back to the time when ice cream was home made and super delicious. What a treat!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CRivera_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream & Treats”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Fantastic homemade ice cream (the cone was a little stale). Great chocolate treats, too. Try the peanut butter cups...you'll be glad you did!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jvw10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fantastic Fudge also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Fantastic Fudge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing