We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss Lulu's...!!!!!”

LuLu's at The Thompson House
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $28
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: New owners/chef as of Summer 2010. Chef, Brian Grimley. Fantastic food, intimate location, menu changes weekly.
Dallas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Don't miss Lulu's...!!!!!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in late and ordered their Caprese with Fried Cheese and balsamic glaze to share. Superb!

The dinner: for me, scallops and corn relish, she had snapper with polenta. Every bite was great!!!! Also the key lime pie and coffee was right on! It's upscale food in a relaxed atmosphere. Just right!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kwajazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    454
    167
    51
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great atmostphere!”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Very quaint, wonderful small bistro on a historic street-fantastic atmosphere, would be great for a date night. We went with my parents and five year old son. My son ordered grilled chicken and French fries- the fries were fantastic! The server was very attentive and helpful! I had the lobster mac and cheese with a glass of white wine-it was great! Wish they offered a smaller, side portion to share as a side of this. My mom had the shrimp remoulaude and that was the only dish that was a tad disappointing- I think maybe we were thinking it would have a little more flavor or spice? But the service was great, the atmosphere perfect and I would go back in an instant!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cpbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

My wife and I were in Town and decided to try as many of the local restaurants. On Saturday June 7th. We had reservations for 7:30Pm. When we arrived our table was ready,no waiting(HUGE PLUS). Our server, Hannah was cheerful and helpful. My wife ordered the fish tacos and I, the Mac and Cheese with shrimp. Food was brought out in a timely fashion and was delicious. Definitely a great little spot.Will go back when we return in October.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

After all the great reviews and a great recommendation from the River Cruise people we decided to try it. We were so glad we did! There were 8 of us and they were able to accommodate us without a problem inside. I am not a fan of seafood and usually have trouble finding anything that is good in a seafood restaurant, but I had a wonderful fried chicken sandwich special. Two people in our party had the grouper tacos and loved them. Another had the grouper sandwich and said it was very fresh fish and tasted great. Several people in our party loved the seafood chowder and even ordered seconds. Needless to say the meal was amazing. We all decided to splurge and eat dessert and it was fantastic, too. The owner came over several times to make sure we liked it and the waitress was very nice and helpful, too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nasty fishy tasting "Grouper"”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

A little taken back at the very small indoor seating area. Ordered The special of the day, Grouper sandwich. First bite was a very strong fishy taste & smell. Couldn't go on after that. Unapologetic & I could hear everything communicated to owner & chef due to the close surroundings. Very uncomfortable & sad. Not sure how they exist. Owner walked passed us 5 x's & never said a word to us. Will not be back!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank salvatoregianni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LuLu's at The Thompson House also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to LuLu's at The Thompson House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing