We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hoyt House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Amelia Inn(Fernandina Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge(Fernandina Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Amelia Island(Fernandina Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Surf Beach Motel(Fernandina Beach)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    Beachside Motel(Fernandina Beach)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (502)
    Filter reviews
    502 results
    Traveler rating
    459
    33
    6
    1
    3
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    459
    33
    6
    1
    3
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewssticky bunsb bhistoric districtpool and hot tubfront porchhappy houramelia islandfrittatathought of everythingother guestshouse is beautifulwithin walking distancecocktail hourthree night staywrap around porchbreakfast was amazingporch swing
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    239 - 244 of 502 reviews
    Reviewed September 10, 2013

    Very beautiful inn and the inn keeper Myrta went out of her way to allow us to check in early so we could leave our yorkie and rat terrier and go on the boat tour in Fernandina. Breakfast was awesome! I do wish that places that are pet friendly would allow guests to stay in other rooms, besides just the designated rooms for pets owners only. Our dogs are only 5 lbs each and are cleaner than most people. I can understand if the dog is over 10 lbs because larger dogs do smell. It's not just this inn, it's all of them. I can understand the room we stayed in because it was easy access to taking the dogs out but sometimes you might like to stay on the 2nd floor or in a nicer room with your little dogs.

    • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Shirley P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 9, 2013

    My wife and I loved the Hoyt House. The proprietors were very accommodating as one would expect, but it was the extras that made a difference. For example the late afternoon beverage was a nice touch, and the complementary bicycles made exploring the island a lot of fun. The abundance of tables and lounge chairs around the pool set this B&B apart from many others. But the single thing I liked best (I'm a guy) was the complementary fishing rod. In the morning I took one of the bikes and the fishing rod to the beach, about a mile away, and watched the sun come up while catching a few fish. By 9:00 am I was back at the house for breakfast and able to spend the rest of the day with craving to fish satisfied. Would definitely stay here again. PS, David's, the best restaurant in town, is within walking distance.

    • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Wishful1015
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 4, 2013

    Really an exceptional experience! there is nothing more you could want for. The bed was heaven,the food amazing and I have no idea how they keep the pool the perfect temperature day or night.Anything we needed was taken care of.We can't wait to go back!

    Room Tip: We were in the Lara room which was quite nice with a heavenly bed,only complaint was the bathroom was small and the shower.The room had great view of pool and very sunny and quiet.
    • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Tish P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 2, 2013

    Everything about The Hoyt House was outstanding. The decor of the historic property was authentic, the welcome and the hospitality were genuine, the grounds and pool were extraordinary, and the breakfasts were outstanding. We were there 4 nights as we explored Fernandina Beach. The restaurant recommendations were right on. All in all, The Hoyt House was one of the loveliest places we have ever stayed.

    • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Jacqueline V
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 26, 2013

    Our 2 night stay at the Hoyt House was simply extraordinary. As my wife and I looked at places to stay in Fernandina Beach I read all of the wonderful reviews about the Hoyt House and, as a result, my expectations were quite high. I can honestly say that the Hoyt House exceeded all of our expectations. The house and property is absolutely beautiful. The pool area is secluded and really great. Our hosts, Myrta and Deborah were welcoming and attentive. The breakfast that Deborah prepares each morning is amazing and I will return just to enjoy the French press coffee and pastry that is served as a prelude to the main course at breakfast. I don't want to forget to mention the daily happy hour as it was a great time to meet other house guests and enjoy a beer or wine in the bar at the house.

    Myrta and Deborah have thought of everything, There are bikes for the guests to use, sunscreen for use at the beach or pool, automatic (Kuerig) cofee machines on the first and second floor for guests to use 24 hours a day. The location is perfect as it sits right at the start of the historic district which includes great shopping, restaurants and bars.

    One of the parts about staying at Hoyt house house are Myrta and Deborah's dog's. When I walked in the house to check in I was greeted by Sheba (Australian Sheppard) and I short while later I met Cloe (Shih tzu). We also met Jenny (Cloe's mom) who is older and rarely leaves the office. As a dog owner there was something incredibly comforting about being greeted by Sheba & Cloe. This was a great start to a perfect weekend. What a wonderful place!

    • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank kwk367
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews