We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hoyt House Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Beachside Motel(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
$209
$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Amelia Inn(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amelia Hotel at the Beach(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
$120
$110
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Amelia Island(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge(Fernandina Beach)
$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$699
$499
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort(Fernandina Beach)
$300
$182
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveler rating
466
33
6
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
466
33
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssticky bunshistoric districtpool and hot tubfront porchhappy houramelia islandfrittatathought of everythingother guestshouse is beautifulwithin walking distancecocktail hourthree night staywrap around porchbreakfast was amazingporch swingget away
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 509 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My husband and I came here to celebrate our 1 year anniversary and what a perfect place we chose! My husband and I are in our late 20s and we really really enjoyed Amelia island and the Hoyt House. There's not a whole lot of active things to do in Amelia island but that's just the point we were able to get away and relax, walk around the shops, go to the beach, the pool, eat a wonderful restaurants, and even take a horse and carriage ride.
At the Hoyt House you feel like royalty...you are so well taken care of and that beautiful mansion is like it's your beautiful mansion for the days you're there. Truly an experience you should try : )
Thank you Myrta for the great service and nice chats : )

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cj121010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We just had a wonderful three night stay at The Hoyt House. The hospitality was wonderful and the property is beautiful. We particularly enjoyed the front porch, relaxing and swimming in the pool at night with the beautiful underwater lighting, the mounds of pillows on the bed, the delicious breakfast, the sweet little tavern. Most B&B's do not have the tavern and we really appreciated being able to have a glass of wine when we returned to the inn after our explorations around Amelia Island.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Our first trip to Amelia Island so we relied on TripAdvisor reviews to select our accommodations and I'd like to thank everyone who recommended the Hoyt House. Myrtha and Deborah were wonderful host, our room was excellent, breakfast unbelievable (best bannana pancakes ever), bar, pool, hot tub, what more can I say. All this added to a friendly downtown area right on the marina and a couple of miles from the beach. A simply awesome vacation!

Room Tip: We chose room 6 and found it very comfortable.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We were looking for a relaxing weekend without the kids. I found the Hoyt House through the tripadvisor site.
I can just say the comments from all the other guests are right on. Myrtha and Deborah were amazing. So much attention to details. We had an unforgettable weekend and will recommend the Hoyt House to all our friends.
Service, Location, Rooms and Food all A+.
Rolf and Sabine Braun

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

My family just returned from our first stay at Hoyt House B&B. We were welcomed warmly and received excellent service throughout our stay. The 100+ year old house is in excellent condition. It's antique look has been maintained, and it included modern comforts such as central A/C and wireless Internet. The room was fabulous and very comfortable. The breakfast menu included a nice variety of appetizers and entrees, and the food was delicious.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markvanbever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews