We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hoyt House Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Had a wonderful Anniversary weekend stay in Lara's room. The hosts were fantastic and welcoming. This B&B has wonderful touches from cocktail hour, afternoon tea and a great breakfast with several choices. The room was spacious and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this B&B!

Room Tip: Pets allowed in some rooms, but not the one we stayed in--call ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 483 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2011

We have stayed at 3 different bed and breakfasts on Amelia island. The Hoyt house is our favorite by far. The owners, Myrta and Deborah were very welcoming, attentive, and enjoyable to talk to.

Room Tip: We like the Mizell and the Wells. They are both in the back, away from the main area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank todd b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We've stayed here twice now this year and can't wait to go back. Myrta and Deborah are the best hosts!! We brought Mike's mother Patricia for her birthday and she had the best time! They want your stay to be great and it will be.We love the rooms, the pool and the hot tub. the breakfast is the bomb. The staff is great and I want to come back again and again. Thank you so much for the family atmosphere. WE WILL BE BACK AGAIN!!

Mike & Jill

Room Tip: We stayed in the "OLIVER".. the bed was so comfortable!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

My husband and I joyfully spent the weekend in the Hoyt House where we were treated to every luxury by Myrta and Deborah. Our room was lovely, the pool and hot tub were a perfect way to end the day and the added bar was a lively social gathering spot. Deborah's breakfasts were sinfully delicious! We can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BTWilford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We had stayed at the Hoyt House previously but this year the Inn had new owners, Myrta & Debbie and they made a world of difference in our experience. There is a much friendlier and welcoming feel to the Inn. The food is fabulous and the addition of the Pub was great. The ladies were the perfect hostess'. We will definitely be back. They did get me hooked on French Press coffee however. Not a bad thing! It was a great week. We loved the house and we loved the company!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinaRucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

My husband and I came to Amelia Island and the Hoyt House for my 60th Birthday. Myrta and Debbie were the perfect host's and very helpful with selecting restaurants for the occasion.
We stayed in the Mizell room (which is the largest) and couldn't ask for more. The girl's keep the home beautifully maintained and the food is awesome!!!!!!!!

See you both on our next trip up and hopefully can stay longer to enjoy all the amenities.

Thank you,

Lorraine and Raymond K.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lorraine k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

My boyfriend and I decided to stay on Amelia Island for a couple nights during our trip to ATL. This was our first stay at a B&B and I must say we are both extremely pleased that we chose The Hoyt House! Deb & Myrta are great women and have awesome personalities! They made us feel welcomed and at home! My boyfriend and I stayed on the Nice Aft- which was awesome!! I HIGHLY recommend that everyone stay on the yacht at least once- Sleeping/sitting out on the yacht was so peaceful, that we are talking about getting our own!! Lol
The Mansion is decorated perfectly! The breakfast was superb! We are even considering the Hoyt House for our wedding venue...

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anw151980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
1.6 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
691 reviews
1.6 mi away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
692 reviews
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,543 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amelia Island Williams House
Amelia Island Williams House
#4 of 6 in Fernandina Beach
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoyt House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoyt House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 804 Atlantic Ave, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-3629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: $237 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoyt House Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An adult only luxurious Bed & Breakfast that exceeds your expectations with five star amenities, gourmet made to order breakfast, heated pool & spa, individually controlled thermostats in each room, complimentary bicycles to ride, off street parking, luxury robes and body wraps, and complimentary cocktail hour in our very own Pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Cancelon so you can book your Hoyt House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoyt House Bed And Breakfast Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing