We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second to none”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hoyt House B&B and Tea Room
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Hoyt House has it all, and delivers with ease.
Whether it is a cozy, well appointed room, or Happy Hour in the English style pub, or an incredible breakfast, Deborah and Myrta are a perfect team delivering rare personalized hospitaltiy. If you are favored customers, they may share their two stateroom yacht with you for a drink and a sales pitch. We arrived strangers from Alexandria, VA and left family and enduring fans. We plan to return as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 477 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2011

A nice Inn meeting the standards of what I have seen in my travels around the world. From the country B&B's deep in the heart of Scotland, Spain or Germany (actually all of Europe), to Morocco, hopping over to Peru, Costa Rica and San Juan, up to Mexico, over to Hawaii and Tokyo, up to Alaska and many places in the US, Hoyt House B&B is a great place to stay. A bit of noise from trucks outside but very quiet inside. Lots of little exatras for your stay. Parking is in back vs. on the street.

Room Tip: Rooms facing pool area might be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Titan2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We spent our 40th wedding anniversary at Hoyt House. I cannot say enough nice things. Best B& B ever! Bev and David

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BevFloridaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Before arriving I received an email message that offered concierge services. This helped us plan events to make our stay even more enjoyable. The room was perfect and included personal touches. We met wonderful people at the pub. The food was delicious and the service was outstanding. It was one of the most relaxing trips I have ever been on.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJL55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for our Anniversary. This was our second time staying at Hoyt House. The first time was over five years ago. The new owners have done a wonderful job. The breakfasts were really delicious, the room was spacious and elegant. We were able to take advantage of the spa and pool on both nights we stayed and they were so refreshing on those hot Summer nights. Myrta and Deborah made us feel very welcome and certainly made sure we had a nice, relaxing stay. We hope to return again. We would recommend Hoyt House to anyone coming to stay in Amelia Island.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaNative59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

The house is beautiful as are the grounds and swimming pool. The inn keepers/ owners are wonderful, attentive and FUN! The breakfasts are beyond words ... Delicious! YUM! We miss the food already! We highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roxydog77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

The Inn is absolutely gorgeous. From the moment you step foot on the property, you are greeted by beautiful old trees draped with moss, with a wrap around porch to enjoy the beautiful sights of this amazing property. Inside was just as beautiful with the antique furnishings and sweet chirps from Kiwi (the lovebird). The Inn is spotless, and very comfortable and inviting. Deborah and Myrta make you feel as if you are at home.They have by far exceeded my expectations in every way possible. They truly love what they do and it is evident in every way, from the Wine and Cheese social, to the best breakfasts we have EVER eaten. Deborah really know how to cook to perfection and Myrta serves it with a beautiful smile on her face. We stayed in the Wells room, with fresh baked cookies and water on our arrival. The bed was very comfortable, and nice view of the lovely pool and Jacuzzi. We could not have chosen a better place to spend or 25th anniversary. Thank you Deborah and Myrta can't wait until we can visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sherry1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
1.6 mi away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
669 reviews
1.6 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
678 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,434 reviews
7.9 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
8.0 mi away
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Re...
#7 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoyt House B&B and Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoyt House B&B and Tea Room

Address: 804 Atlantic Ave, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-3629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: $237 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoyt House B&B and Tea Room 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An adult only elegant, intimate, luxurious Bed & Breakfast that exceeds expectations with five star amenities, 3 course gourmet made to order breakfast, heated pool & spa for your relaxing pleasure, individually controlled thermostats in each room, complimentary bicycles to ride, off street parking, luxury robes and body wraps, and complimentary cocktail hour in our very own Pub. The Tea Room is an authentic English Tea experience with Clotted Cream, homemade crumpets, scones, tea cookies, sandwiches, and tartlets all set in our 112 year old Victorian Mansion and served on authentic english tea sets. Our eye for detail and authenticity makes this a true English Tea experience. Tea Selection is just as important that is why we give you a selection of ten loose teas from around the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hoyt House B&B and Tea Room reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoyt House B&B And Tea Room Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing