We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun place to eat!”

The Loop Pizza Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
South Bend, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fun place to eat!”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This restaurant has been great for lunch and dinner. Quick food, nice selection and friendly staff. We've had good success here over several spring break trips. We will be back this April and can't wait.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Casey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    55
    20
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ok. Wouldn't go again.”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

We ended up here after a few places didn't work out ( a lot of places were closed on Sunday) It was just fine. Counter service, nice folks working there, ok food. For someone here on vacation, I wish we would have kept on looking vs settling. I have nothing bad to say about it, more that the area offers a lot better options. The pizza was pretty blah.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ZannieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

As usual the food is consistent, great taste and preparation, great price and quick service. Favorites are burgers, shakes, great salads and more to choose from . Great if you want a fast meal and a family friendly place!

Helpful?
Thank Ebrutscher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Martinsville, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“ADEQUATE PIZZA, SALAD WAS NOTHING SPECIAL”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

While visiting Amelia Island, I dined at The Loop on two occasions - one for lunch and the other for dinner. Each time, I ordered a pizza - crust was good, the toppings were nothing special. For lunch, I also ordered a salad, expecting an "Italian" style salad with cheese, maybe some olives and diced tomatoes, what I received was a mixture of greens, with a few grape tomatoes and large croutons with Italian salad dressing, which was obviously a cheap bottled product.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beachlovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babylon, New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Second visit just as good as the first!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

After a long day at the beach we decided to dine casually at The Loop Pizza Grill. The broccoli salad and pizza were really good. The young ladies behind the counter seemed a little frazzled and confused considering the place was only half full but the food was so good we did not care. :) The milkshakes looked delicious and I think I will have to splurge the next time we visit Fernandina Beach.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Exercise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Loop Pizza Grill also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to The Loop Pizza Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing