We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Dishes Full or Character and Creativity”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Merge Restaurant - CLOSED

Merge Restaurant
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Newly opened about two months ago. Dinners nightly plus Brunch on Sunday.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Dishes Full or Character and Creativity”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We had an absolutely terrific dinner with Adam at Merge. The blackened snapper was tremendous and the crab nudi was not only a first for us, but one of the most unique dishes we've every had. The portion sizes were huge! We cannot wait to eat it again!
The atmosphere was great, our wine was great, our server was great.... we walked out of Merge with a smile on our faces, excited to try more of Adam's creations as soon as we can get back to Amelia Island!
Thanks, Adam! Keep up the good work!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dajdmasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    57
    11
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Everything was spot on”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We walked in and there was only 1 couple seated (about 6-8 tables). Not a good sign. But when the rabbit spring roll and couscous salad appetizers arrived, our taste buds were very happy. I had the short rib special, which was outstanding and my wife had scallops over risotto, which she said was the best ever. The good thing about the small, uncrowded restaurant was that it was quiet. What a treat! We will definitely go back the next time we are at the island.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another wonderful meal at Merge”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Adam and his staff continue to be one of the few restaurants on the island with a regularly changing menu and his latest is again full of wonderful food. The couscous salad with melon and mint was a perfect starter for this hot season. The snapper with a corn, and the duck were wonderful. They cheerfully filled my request to have the snapper cooked without the blackening seasoning and it was great. I am never disappointed with his creative and well prepared menu, or with the great service his staff provides.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent food. Great Staff. ”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprise by my dinner at Merge. The chef greeted us and patiently described each dish. I chose the house salad with a fabulous homemade French dressing, the scallop dinner with risotto and apricot cheesecake. Simply amazing. Highly recommend. I will definitely return when I'm in town.

Helpful?
Thank txnikster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia Island, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Every course consistently good”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The ambiance is not perfect but the food certainly is. Never has any of us had a bad dish. The fish is great.but so is the duck the osso bucco the salads. The quality and personal attention by the chef is unmatched. Lastly, good wine list, reasonably priced.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Merge Restaurant also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing