We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Staff - Great Food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Merge Restaurant - CLOSED

Merge Restaurant
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Newly opened about two months ago. Dinners nightly plus Brunch on Sunday.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff - Great Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach has many eateries - but Merge is at the top of our list! The food is always fresh and delicious. Chef Adam takes advantage of whatever is in season. The menu changes often so there is always something new and different to taste. We take all our island visitors to this restaurant because we know our meal will be special.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    57
    11
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best dinner on Amelia Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Although there are a few high priced restaurants on Amelia Island (Ritz Carlton, Davids), the food at Merge is just as good and much more reasonable. We thoroughly enjoy Merge whenever we are in Fernandina Beach and highly recommend it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb! One of the best meals ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

A few blocks off the beaten path, but don't miss on it! This was probably one of the best dinners I've ever had.  So surprised to experience this level of cuisine nearly by accident and certainly not in a top dining, big city destination.  Absolutely superb and beautiful presentation.  Our waitress was wonderful, informed and comfortable.  I had the duck breast, Mom had the tuna and my sister had seared scallops.  So wonderful we just oohed and ahhed our way through our entrees, happily tasting each others.  Excellent and unique combination of flavors. Kudos to chef Sears (sp?) as well.  Very friendly, fun guy - obviously loves and takes a ton of pride in his art.  Thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best dining experience in Amelia island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

"When have you ever gone out to dinner and the first thing you ate was the best thing you ever ate at a restaurant" I said this after our first course came out. It completely set the precedent for a well prepared and creative meal. We have dined at several other places while vacationing on Fernandina beach, including David's, all of which were very satisfying, but paired with delicious cuisine and incredible staff, we would recommend this above any and absolutely suggest Merge to our friends and family as well as make a point to dine here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Wonderful food and service. A bit loud and close. Dinning room decor does not fit the quality of the food. Needs more comfortable tables and chairs.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zeedle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Merge Restaurant also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing