We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made my Anniversary that much better”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Merge Restaurant - CLOSED

Merge Restaurant
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Newly opened about two months ago. Dinners nightly plus Brunch on Sunday.
Dunedin, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Made my Anniversary that much better”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My husband and I went on a quick two day trip to Amelia Island for our 5 year anniversary. We went on a wlak to a Green Market and the owner/chef Adam of Merge was there giving samples. We didn't try the food but, instead browsed the menu and went on our way. Adam was delightful. Later that evening we were trying to decide where to eat for our special anniversary dinner, and decided to try Merge. We were thrilled with EVERYTHING! Adam remembered us from earlier that day and sent a split of champagne free of charge to us, personally came to our table and made a special meal for my husband when they ran out of the special.
The restaurant is TOP NOTCH!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DylanC316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    57
    11
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Awesome food with a fun floor show to boot”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Family of 6 with 4 hard to please girls. Though there is no "kids" menu (as we were prepped to expect) the food was absolutely sublime- everyone was so happily surprised with the big favors and fresh ingredients. Sever Becky was warm, welcoming, and knowledgable but the star of the evening was Chef Adam who came out to have not only a great conversation but entertained our family with Vegas quality card tricks that involved everyone. Do NOT come to Amelia without booking dinner here

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dearmar1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The very best in Fernandina!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Truly one of the best dining experiences we have ever had...anywhere! Tremendous food and service. We did not expect to find an experience like this in the area, but were very pleasantly surprised. Chef and owner Adam Sears made this a very memorable experience for all, preparing unique, custom dishes at our request and visited with us after our meal (thanks for the card trick as well!)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rtbagin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
636 reviews
463 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Merge - outstanding”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We found great restaurants in town - but nothing like this! Easy to find and great to enjoy.

Inspired: server Becky was exceptional and chef awesome!

Pro: great scallops, wine list, parking, nice atmosphere

Con: nothing

Return: yes indeed

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 275GTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely one of the best!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We went to Merge on our vacation to Amelia Island. It was recommended to us by a local shop owner. There were six of us, and one was vegan. Chef Adam Sears came out personally to ask her what he could make her! Her dish was wonderful, as were all of the other meals...All six plates were completely licked clean! The warm endive salad is to die for! Chef Adam even came out after dinner and entertained us all with some card tricks at our table. What a wonderful evening. This place is a MUST to visit!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tiredofsnow1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Merge Restaurant also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing