We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highest recommendation!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Southwest
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highest recommendation!!!”
Reviewed January 5, 2011

This was my second visit in 6 months and couldn't have been more pleased with the service, ambiance and overall quality of this Residence Inn. Once again expectations were exceeded! What wonderful staff!!! This is a real gem that earns every bit of praise received. Will visit again as soon as possible!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Easygoing_Traveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,066
    232
    43
    18
    10
See reviews for
411
610
53
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
90 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2010

Words cannot express how good it is, we stayed in a one bedroom suite overlooking the pool area and immediatly felt at home, it's like having your own appartment by the sea.
Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast was the best I ever had, with daily changes to the menu; some evenings the free hot dog cook-out is a nice bonus... drinks also on the house. Thank You, Residence Inn Amelia for making this the perfect ending to our (almost) perfect three week vacation.
Famous last words: I'll be back !!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LeoRaeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2010

Great stay at the Residence Inn. The room was very spacious and had everything we needed. Offered a complete kitchen and oversized bathroom (we had a handicapped room). Decor was lovely and location was great. Just a short drive to Fort Clinch, short walk to the beach, short drive to historic Fernandina. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdh1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2010

This is actually the second time that my wife and I have stayed here for a one night stay. We won this hotel on a Priceline bid for an unbelievably low bid. We really like this property. It is walking distance to the beach, they have bicycles that you can utilize free of charge, there are rocking chairs, an awesome pool and socializing area, nature trailhead located on the property and a very good breakfast. The only big negative is the very firm mattresses. Both my wife and I woke up in the morning with our lower back hurting. Because of all the positives to this hotel we would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gator84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2010

This place is SUCH a value. Great amenities you'd expect to find at a fancier hotel, very nice, clean contemporary furnishings, fabulous, large, fireside social areas both indoor and outdoors, outdoor gas grill, big outdoor hot tub, whole facility well-maintained, 2 block walk to beach. And there is an incredible greenway/walking path through a city-maintained maritime forest right behind the hotel! We were floored by this place. Went and had a drink on the veranda at the Ritz for a touch of glamour, sure, but were feeling very savvy for finding such a nice place to stay at such a comparatively low price! Oh, and the medium roast was good! (And I am a coffee snob!) Would definitely recommend for groups, conferences, family gatherings, weddings, etc.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TBroomCAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2010

We stayed over the Thanksgiving weekend and loved the hotel. Great location, close to beach, shopping and downtown. Rooms were clean and staff was friendly. Loved the decor in the rooms. I will recommend this hotel to friends and family. My boys loved the mini putting green and the private TV viewing stations in the lobby. Wonderful hotel. Good job!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amckenzie230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2010

This hotel was even better than we expected from the reviews. The room was excellent, very clean.

While it would have been nice to be on the beach, the walk was not too far to beach. Probably a little farther than you would want with chairs and other beach stuff, but during off season like our Nov 26-28 visit, it would be simple to drive to the end of Sadler and park in the free public beach parking.

Another big benefit, to us and other bicyclists, is the hotel is located directly on the Egan Creek Greenway. This would be a great place to walk and for us it provided a non-street way to ride north on the island up to Fort Clinch. Also would be a good way to get to downtown area without riding major streets like 14th or 8th.

We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.0 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
586 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#2 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
1,391 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#3 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
642 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
820 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#10 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Amelia Island

Property: Residence Inn Amelia Island
Address: 2301 Sadler Rd, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Amelia Island 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thrive on long stays at the Residence Inn Amelia Island. Our Amelia Island hotel offers a welcoming, comfortable environment, with spacious, newly renovated accommodations and everything you need for a great stay in Florida. Settle in to your newly refreshed studio, one-bedroom, or two-bedroom suite, and enjoy perks like free wireless Internet and a 37-inch flat-screen TV. A full kitchen allows you to prepare a meal or a snack any time you want it. Take advantage of the hotel's complimentary island shuttle that is on call to pick you up and drop you off anywhere on Amelia Island from 9AM-9PM daily. Start your morning with a free hot breakfast, or spend some time at our outdoor pool and soak up the Florida sun. Additional hotel amenities include a fire pit, putting green, and fitness center. And let's not forget our location - just two blocks from the beach, and a short distance from the attractions of downtown Amelia Island. Whether you're in Florida for business or pleasure, the Residence Inn Amelia Island will make your visit memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Amelia Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Residence Inn Amelia Island Fernandina Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing