We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable and relaxing weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2010

We had excellent service from Residence Inn from the minute we walked in until check out. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful in giving us suggestions for local areas of interest. We plan on visiting Ameila Island again and will stay at Residence Inn for all future trips.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bljnng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,302 - 1,308 of 1,470 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2010

The staff was friendly and helpful with all our requests. The suite was spacious and had everything you need. It was great having a separate full kitchen, table and living area. Breakfast was fantastic!!! An access point to Egans Creek Greenway is directly behind the hotel. Great place begin a morning walk or run. If you follow the Greenway to Jasmine Street and you can walk the beach back to the hotel. The patio and pool/hot tub area was clean, quiet, and relaxing. It was wonderful to be able to bring our dog. This hotel is centrally located to downtown Fernandina and the shops at the Plantation. Can’t wait to go back

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbhLakeSeminoleGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

You will enjoy this property! Well maintained, delicious breakfast, enjoyable Manager;s Reception make's you feel so comfortable you don't want to leave. Staff if exceptional, friendly and yet professional. Just close enough to the beach that you can get there easily, but far enough away not to be right up on it.
You won't be sorry and you will want to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilybit2613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

Every staff member was very friendly. They make you feel welcome right from check in. We liked that all the rooms are suites with a full kitchen and living room. It was like having your own apartment instead of just a hotel room. We really liked the decor. The suite was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Be sure to check out the photos on the hotel website.

The hotel location was perfect . Less than a one minute drive to a fantastic beach. There were grocery stores close by. Make sure you go to downtown Fernandina Beach which is only about 10 minutes away. Very quaint with lots of little shops and some great restaurants.

The breakfast had plenty to choose from, not like a lot of hotels that offer only a continental. There was a Belgian waffle maker with all the toppings, sausage, scrambled eggs, potatoes, various breads/bagels/muffins, 3 types of juices, cereal, oatmeal and more. It was like a mini buffet and delicious. There was an area on the other side of the lobby with booths for 2 and small flat screen tv's on the wall, if you wanted to eat privately. The lobby had a gas fireplace, big screen tv and comfortable furniture.

They have different events during the week on specific nights and there was a calendar in the room listing them. For example, during our stay there was a cookout with hot dogs, potato salad, chips, cookies, sodas and beer. Another night had a "manager's reception" with beer, wine, cheese and crackers.

There are bicycles, even 2 person bikes, that you can check out (for free!) to ride around town or explore the nature trail behind the hotel. If you want to sit and relax instead, they have comfortable rockers on the front of the hotel. Next to the pool and hot tub area was a courtyard with a fire pit that you can sit around and socialize. There was also a barbecue grill with tables and chairs if you wanted to eat outside.

They go out of their way to make you feel at home. Its the little things like the free newspaper and lemonade that make a difference. I have not enjoyed a hotel as much as this one in a long time. It felt more like a nice bed and breakfast than a hotel. I cannot say anything negative or disappointing about this Residence Inn and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJD1115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

Everything is first class. About a city block from the beach, easily walked as well as public parking available at the beach. Have used most hotels on Amelia but none are better. Some are closer to the beach or located in town, but the overall room and facility make this our preferred hotel now.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olbellrngr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

Vey nice hotel, close to the beach just 2 blocks away. Very relaxing, nice seating area for breakfast & fire pit for nigthtime. Nice size rooms, with a comfortable pull out couch. Very good hot buffet breakfast, and coffee served 24 hrs.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Letsgomets05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

While Dorothy told us "There's no place like home", we recently gave up our home on Amelia Island for the weekend for some of our grown children to visit with some of their friends. We had heard great things about the Residence Inn since it opened earlier this year and decided to give it a try for the weekend (Saturday - Monday).
Everything was wonderful from the hospitality shown at our check-in, to the delightful and complete morning breakfasts, the swimming pool, access to the walking trails on the conservation area and so on. We had a suite with the full kitchen which came in handy for handling our beverages and preparation of our snacks.
It is located about a third of the mile from the beach, so an easy walk if you are traveling light; but if you have lots of beach stuff, best to drive to one of the City's many beach access parking areas.
Definately recommend to others.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlwinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2 mi away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
703 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#2 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
1,561 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#4 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
697 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
918 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Amelia Island

Address: 2301 Sadler Rd, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: $156 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Amelia Island 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thrive on long stays at the Residence Inn Amelia Island. Our Amelia Island hotel offers a welcoming, comfortable environment, with spacious, newly renovated accommodations and everything you need for a great stay in Florida. Settle in to your newly refreshed studio, one-bedroom, or two-bedroom suite, and enjoy perks like free wireless Internet and a 37-inch flat-screen TV. A full kitchen allows you to prepare a meal or a snack any time you want it. Take advantage of the hotel's complimentary island shuttle that is on call to pick you up and drop you off anywhere on Amelia Island from 9AM-9PM daily. Start your morning with a free hot breakfast, or spend some time at our outdoor pool and soak up the Florida sun. Additional hotel amenities include a fire pit, putting green, and fitness center. And let's not forget our location - just two blocks from the beach, and a short distance from the attractions of downtown Amelia Island. Whether you're in Florida for business or pleasure, the Residence Inn Amelia Island will make your visit memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Amelia Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Residence Inn Amelia Island Fernandina Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing