We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel - Highly Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2010

Stayed here while attending a family wedding weekend. Hotel was spotlessly clean, rooms were well-equipped and tastefully decorated. Easy walk to beach on sidewalks, also cute mini-golf within walking distance. Pool & hot tub were nice. Staff was friendly, breakfast was excellent.

Only caution - this hotel is pet-friendly and there were a fair number of guests with dogs. All were leashed and well-behaved (all were small as well), but if you're dog-phobic or allergic this might not be the place for you.

Otherwise I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,460)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,367 - 1,373 of 1,460 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2010

This hotel was fantastic! It is dog-friendly, clean, the staff is VERY friendly and there is even a walking trail out behind the hotel itself. The kitchenette was the most complete I've seen in a while with a toaster oven, dish washer, apartment-size fridge and 2-eye stove-top. The only thing we found lacking was sound-proofing, but that is a problem at MOST hotels. Will DEFINITELY stay there in the future if we can get back to Amelia Island!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trublmkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2010

My best girlfriend and I were looking for a quaint beach location for a "girls getaway weekend" and this Residence Inn more than delivered! While not directly on-the-beach, the hotel is a very short, safe walk to the sand (there are sidewalks). Our first impression when we pulled up, "This is awesome!" The outside is clean and neat as is the parking lot surrounding the property. Upon entering the lobby we were immediately greeted and welcomed to the island.

The front desk gave us directions to explore the "downtown" and provided us with a list of many different kinds of restaurants. It was a spur of the moment trip and it's because of their knowledgeable staff that we were able navigate places to eat, grocery stores and even site seeing. (Great local recommendations!) We were recognized each time we walked through the front door and warmly greeted as though we were just returning home.

The entire staff from front desk, housekeeping, and concierge not only were genuinely friendly, they initiated conversation and made us feel special. It is apparent that they enjoy working there and that guest's needs come first.

Breakfast was great with many different choices (from healthy to indulgent). On the evenings when they were offering food, portions were generous (thought it would just be appetizers) and tasty! Lobby and dining area was always clean, neat, and inviting.

The beach was close by and not crowded at all! Get up early if you want your best pick of the shells that wash ashore. Morning sunrise (see pic) was one of the best I've seen.

I have already made a reservation to come back this fall and stay longer. After talking about what a great place it was, my husband can't wait to see for himself!

Great location and great staff. Thanks so much for helping us make memories!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USALuv2Trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2010

My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay at this beautiful well-run hotel. The room was designed perfectly; good lighting, plenty of room, and very attractive with convenient kitchen facilities. The staff was friendly, courteous and most accomodating.Those behind the desk kindly arranged a lighthouse tour for us knowing that we are lighthouse aficionandos. When we returned home I discovered that I had left my mini i-pod stereo speaker system in the room. With one quick call, the speakers were retrieved and sent to my home at no charge. The hotel is a short walk to the beach, yet out of the hustle and bustle of beach activity. We were there during springbreak, and yet the hotel was quiet and comfortable. The staff had planted lovely spring flowers around the pool which created a garden effect. All of our needs were met, and we had such a pleasant stay that next year my wife and I plan to return again, this time for a much longer stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2010

We had the perfect weekend up on Amelia Island. Since we previously lived in the area we wanted to go back and visit but we needed to take the dogs. I started doing research and it ends up the Residence Inn was the PERFECT loacation! :)

The hotel is an easy walk to the beach but we also drove to the dog park over on Airport road, Fort Clinch Park, and of course Moon River Pizza! The hotel room was perfect for traveling with pets. We had a table in the room to have dinner and were able to pick up groceries so we could eat in the room (fridge and microwave are in all rooms!). We had so much room to spead out and the FREE high speed internet meant that we were always connected! Not to mention breakfast was free every day (and they didn't mind us taking it back to the room - a no, no at other hotels!) There were also nice, quiet, well maintained places around the hotel to walk to dogs.

When we head back to Amelia, Residence Inn is the only place we'll stay. We are both in the industry and my wife travels 30+ nights a year so it means something when we love a hotel. Enjoy! :)

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyleg453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Residence Inn Amelia Island during a combined business/leisure trip. What a wonderful place. As with all Marriott properties, excellence was the order of the day. From the front desk to housekeeping everything was top notch in a relaxing upscale atmosphere. The location was great, with shopping, the beach and other sights close by. We highly recommend that anyone traveling to the area consider the Residence Inn before any others. You will be glad you did.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waltvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2010

Spent a "smashing night at the Residence Inn in Fernandina Beach with 2 family members from england. They are vegetarians, the evening reception that night was hamburgers and hotdogs. The food service personnel went out of their way to compile a very nice assortment of vegetarian foods for my family members. they extremely grateful and surprised by the hospitality afford to them. The desk staff was very helpful with local information, checkin and out was very efficient. Our accomodations were excellent, the interior design was tasteful and beautiful. The suites are spacious, the beds extremely comfortable, large bathrooms, well apponted kitchens. Just an overall really nice place to stay. After an evening walk on the beach, we enjoyed the jacuzzi and the evening warnth by the fire pit. Would definitely return and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missannieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2 mi away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
692 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,543 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
691 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
905 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Amelia Island

Address: 2301 Sadler Rd, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: $155 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Amelia Island 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thrive on long stays at the Residence Inn Amelia Island. Our Amelia Island hotel offers a welcoming, comfortable environment, with spacious, newly renovated accommodations and everything you need for a great stay in Florida. Settle in to your newly refreshed studio, one-bedroom, or two-bedroom suite, and enjoy perks like free wireless Internet and a 37-inch flat-screen TV. A full kitchen allows you to prepare a meal or a snack any time you want it. Take advantage of the hotel's complimentary island shuttle that is on call to pick you up and drop you off anywhere on Amelia Island from 9AM-9PM daily. Start your morning with a free hot breakfast, or spend some time at our outdoor pool and soak up the Florida sun. Additional hotel amenities include a fire pit, putting green, and fitness center. And let's not forget our location - just two blocks from the beach, and a short distance from the attractions of downtown Amelia Island. Whether you're in Florida for business or pleasure, the Residence Inn Amelia Island will make your visit memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Amelia Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Residence Inn Amelia Island Fernandina Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing