We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$149
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$120
$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amelia Hotel at the Beach(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
$109
$67
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Seaside Amelia Inn(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Motel(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
$139
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge(Fernandina Beach)
$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort(Fernandina Beach)
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,556)
Filter reviews
1,556 results
Traveler rating
1,215
253
55
23
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,215
253
55
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pittwo bedroom suitefull kitchenputting greenamelia islandnature trailcreek greenwaysmall kitchenfree shuttlefree breakfasttwo blockswalking distance to the beachhot tubgreat place to staybreakfast areaclean hotelshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 1,556 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

I needed to get away to a peaceful place and this was it. We spent two night... One with the grandbabies and children the other night was just us two. The atmosphere was peaceful and relaxing. #ilovethisplace

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank MsPhillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Just returned from a short visit to Amelia Island for a family wedding. We stayed at the Residence Inn, Amelia Island for just two nights and wish we could have stayed longer. Our group comprised 3 adults and two children. We found the two-queen and convertible sofa suite to be quite adequate for us. The pool and whirlpool were clean and enjoyable. There were some games near the pool for the kids and adults to enjoy such as a small putting green and large Jenga set.
My wife and I have stayed at many Residence Inns around the country and have always been very satisfied. However, this facility surpassed all the others in ambiance and service.
The breakfast area was set up with real cloth napkins and carafes of ice water with orange slices along with plastic cups so you didn’t have to go find a glass or mug to enjoy a refreshing drink before getting your breakfast. Real plates were available and the breakfast area support staff was extremely efficient and helpful. They readily provided a “to go” container to take breakfast back to the room when requested.
The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We arrived well before check-in time and were not surprised to find that our room was not yet available. We were surprised when the receptionist took my cell number and then called to let us know when our room was ready. That’s great service! Our request for an extended check-out time was granted without question and with a smile.
If we go back to Amelia Island, we definitely will stay at the Residence Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernie0528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Location is less than half a mile from the beach . Breakfast buffet is good , the property is well maintained from the fruit infused water at the front door to the rooms . Staff was very friendly and helpful . I also enjoyed the fact that they have bikes to rent at the property . It was great to go for a morning ride on the beach . My only complaint was the beds were to firm . I wish there was a way to reserve a type of mattress . I also enjoyed sitting by the fire pit every evening .

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _scott_perong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017

From the time we check in our rep at the front desk was kim, she was very friendly and helpful. She also gave us some recommendation for restaurants and they were great. Hotel is very nice and great location.

Room Tip: Very nice hotel. Studio room as well.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank lwiggi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIAmeliaIsland, General Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Dear Lwiggi12,

Thank you for your kind words about the service you received from Kim during your recent visit. Kim is truly one of our shining stars here at the Residence Inn Amelia Island and I am pleased to hear she provided such exceptional service.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Amelia Island!

Regards,
Bob Hartman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was extremely clean. And the staff - ALL were kind and accommodating! Being on a business trip, I didn't look to see when I booked about a kitchen.... but now I want to bring my family back for a long weekend! Amazing breakfast in the AM!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank kwright34711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIAmeliaIsland, General Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Dear Kwright34711,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and future guests! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your business trip with us. We look forward to seeing the whole family on your next trip!

Regards,
Bob Hartman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews