We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Night Spend on Amelia Island”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We were visiting Jacksonville for a family event from New York and wanted to take a night to ourselves. After doing some research we came across Amelia Island and decided to spend a night on the island. We checked hotel reviews and decided to give the Residence Inn a try. Upon arrival, the front desk staff was excellent and quick in getting us signed in. We arrived a bit early but and was not sure if we could check in but luckily our room was ready. The staff was very friendly and very helpful in making suggestions for dining and attractions to see in the area. Our room was very comfortable and clean. It suited everything we needed and we could not have asked for more. The hotel is very close to the beach and we were able to walk to the beach once we were settled in the room. We did get some time to enjoy the pool the second day before we had to checkout. The pool area was decently sized and there was an outdoor whirlpool that guests could enjoy. The hotel also offered a free breakfast in the morning. There was plenty of food and the food stations were constantly being filled. Overall we had an excellent stay and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trvlchic5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

669 - 675 of 1,434 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014

When I opened the door to my room, I was amazed. I had a work area, a full kitchen, an eating area, a sitting area, and then there was the huge bed, a "primping" room with sink and mirrors on both sides, hiding a large closet , and then the bathroom. Space!! and a large TV.
The staff could not have been more helpful and willing to go the extra mile for their guests. Near the reception area, there was a small "store" where one could buy snacks, wine, bug dope and other items needed or desired. I was with a Road Scholar group and we were served dinner every night. Again, the food was much, much better than the usual hotel food: it was delicious! It was buffet style with a great salad, two entrées, starch and vegetable and a yummy dessert. Also their breakfasts were very good with scrabbled eggs, sausage, fresh fruit,and a granola to die for. I certainly recommend this place.
There was also a nice fitness center. It was too cold to use the outdoor pool when I was there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel and have loved the service I have recieved, especially from Adam. Adam's service tonight was beyond excellent. He is attentative, friendly, hospitable, and all-around wonderful. He has taken VERY good care of not only us, but also the other people staying here. He took the trash from our table so we did not have to get up when we finished our dinner AND even at the end of his shift we brought us some rice krispie treats while we were sitting by the fire outside. He is extremely courteous and a wonderful gentleman. He has made us feel very welcome and at home here during our stay. We greatly appreciate Adam and look forward to seeing him around when we return again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The hotel was clean and the rooms were spacious. The staff was very friendly and they even took the time to drive us to our dinner reservations! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying on Amelia Island. It is only a 10 minute walk to the beach and several restaurants, but you'll need to drive or catch a ride to get to downtown Fernindina.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff, great location next to the beach and Egans Creek Greenway. Good breakfast and free evening snacks and drinks. Comfortable and clean serviced room and kitchen area. Glad we stayed here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarrie554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We found this hotel on Trip Advisor and it did not disappoint! What most impressed us was the room was sparkling clean upon arrival and continued to be polished to a shine throughout our stay. Kudos to the excellent cleaning staff! The front desk staff was SO friendly and helpful. It's been a while since I stayed in a Residence Inn, and I will make a point to seek out others in this chain. Our room was huge and the kitchen included a coffee-maker, sink, dishwasher, full-sized fridge and freezer, a two-burner stove, dishtowels, and paper towels.

We took advantage of their free shuttle which runs to Amelia Island locations. There is sometimes a wait, since it doesn't run on a set schedule but rather runs more like a taxi (you call for it and it comes to pick you up). Still, it's free (runs 9am - 9pm).

On getting there: There is an Jacksonville Airport shuttle called the GO Shuttle which will take you to your hotel for $47 flat fee. This compares to a cab ride (around $60-$65 plus tip). On the island, we had great friendly service from Cruz'n Cab, which helped us on-island as well as a $50 flat fee back to Jacksonville Airport. # for Cruz'n Cab is (904) 310-9187.

To do: Also wanted to recommend the little salon and spa right across the street! Getting a pedicure there was the perfect way to start our stay! The ladies there made us feel right at home. It's called "A Janet Lynne Salon & Spa" http://www.ajanetlynnesalon.com

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

When other reviewers said the service was friendly and welcoming they were correct. When other's said the rooms were spacious and comfortable they were correct. This hotel has it all; good location, tremendous staff, excellent and comfortable rooms and reasonable prices - what is not to like? The breakfast, no it is good too! Stay here, you will be pleased.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.0 mi away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
667 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
678 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
888 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Amelia Island

Address: 2301 Sadler Rd, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: $157 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Amelia Island 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thrive on long stays at the Residence Inn Amelia Island. Our Amelia Island hotel offers a welcoming, comfortable environment, with spacious, newly renovated accommodations and everything you need for a great stay in Florida. Settle in to your newly refreshed studio, one-bedroom, or two-bedroom suite, and enjoy perks like free wireless Internet and a 37-inch flat-screen TV. A full kitchen allows you to prepare a meal or a snack any time you want it. Take advantage of the hotel's complimentary island shuttle that is on call to pick you up and drop you off anywhere on Amelia Island from 9AM-9PM daily. Start your morning with a free hot breakfast, or spend some time at our outdoor pool and soak up the Florida sun. Additional hotel amenities include a fire pit, putting green, and fitness center. And let's not forget our location - just two blocks from the beach, and a short distance from the attractions of downtown Amelia Island. Whether you're in Florida for business or pleasure, the Residence Inn Amelia Island will make your visit memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Amelia Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Residence Inn Amelia Island Fernandina Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing