We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation spot!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The reviews of this place are correct... this is a great place to stay!!! All of the staff are wonderful and helpful... even if it isn't a person's job, they check into what you need and make sure issues are corrected. We stayed here for two weeks and the staff made our stay so enjoyable... everyone is so friendly, cheerful and helpful. The suites are great and work nicely for long-term stays. Everything was clean and neat... we saw cleaning going on all the time. The breakfasts were great, and the evening offerings were fun! It was nice to have beer or wine at no charge with our snacks or light meals. It was too cold to swim in the pool, but I did stand in it on two of the warmer days. We had our dog with us, and the staff were very sweet to her... and she learned by the second day who to hit up for treats!!! I almost didn't want to write a review, because I want to keep this gem a secret... but it's worth a visit!!!

Room Tip: All rooms seem good... we had 2 different ones, and I saw my friend's room, and they are all goo...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baglab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,429)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Amelia Island
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

683 - 689 of 1,429 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

This hotel has it all. It is 2 blocks to the beach, on a beautiful natural bike path that goes all the way to the historic downtown area, and also close to the bike path that goes to the southern tip of the island. The complimentary breakfasts were different each morning with lots of choices including healthy options. A fire pit outside was perfect for the chilly evenings, and they even had complimentary wine and cheese, or champaign and chocolate covered strawberries for happy hour. The suite was spacious with top of the line bedding and pillows, and good black out curtains. Even the staff were friendly and conscientious. Would definitely recommend this for a family or couple get away.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the pool and was close to a side exit by the stairs.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I stayed two nights. The studio room was large, quiet and very clean. The staff was friendly, nice, and seemed to really want to do whatever to make our stay enjoyable. There are various manager events several nights during the week. When we were there the manager had a dinner, with grilled hamburgers, hotdogs, all the fixins. Even wine and beer were provided. It was a lot of food, and quite tasty.

This hotel is conveniently located to downtown area, the beach, and Fort Clinch (which is worth a visit!). It is not within walking distance to these areas but a short drive.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We only stayed one night, a very enjoyable one night. Friendly front desk, in fact all the staff was warm and friendly.
Room was spotless. We even got dinner, just happened to be barbecue night, hotdogs, hamburgers, beer and wine. All the guests seemed to be having a great time. Breakfast was presented well , probably the usual fare, but the little extras, like fruit, whip cream, nuts and chocolate chips for the waffles made it special.
Short walk to the beach. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Residence Inn on Amelia Island! The staff was incredible, each and every one of the employees made us feel welcome, and were genuinely happy to help with all our requests! Dot (the sales manager) and Dot (who watches over the breakfast area to make sure it's all perfect at all times) were a pleasure to talk to and made us feel like we were at a "home away from home"! It was a great surprise to learn that the hotel is located at the Egan's Creek Greenway, a beautiful walking trail and perfect for birders! :) I wouldn't stay anywhere else on Amelia Island. Everything was wonderful from beginning to end!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We traveled to Amelia Island recently to celebrate our anniversary, and to escape the wild winter weather in Georgia. We had a wonderful stay at the Residence Inn on Amelia Island. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted cheerfully, introduced to the property and amenities, advised on what to do near the hotel and dining options nearby. Every person we met greeted us as if we were old friends, and many wished us a happy anniversary. helping to extend our celebration for several days. We had a studio style room which was very nicely designed and comfortable throughout the stay. Breakfast was very handy and had a wide offering to cover most dining interests. The property is within an easy walk of the beach and quick drive to the historic area, Ft Clinch, etc.

We would definitely recommend staying at this Residence Inn if you are planning a trip to Amelia Island.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prjaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The Residence Inn @ Amelia Island with its friendly, detail oriented staff is a wonderful escape for relaxation and enjoying the little town of Fernandina Beach. The rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable and the bed linens and mattress ensure peaceful sleep. We enjoyed the complimentary extensive breakfast buffet. The staff makes sure to inform you of activities in the surrounding area. The complimentary shuttle to the quaint shopping district of Fernandina Beach is a wonderful service. There you will find enough shops and restaurants to fill the afternoon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MKG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.0 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
660 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,496 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
673 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
880 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Amelia Island

Address: 2301 Sadler Rd, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: $150 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Amelia Island 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thrive on long stays at the Residence Inn Amelia Island. Our Amelia Island hotel offers a welcoming, comfortable environment, with spacious, newly renovated accommodations and everything you need for a great stay in Florida. Settle in to your newly refreshed studio, one-bedroom, or two-bedroom suite, and enjoy perks like free wireless Internet and a 37-inch flat-screen TV. A full kitchen allows you to prepare a meal or a snack any time you want it. Take advantage of the hotel's complimentary island shuttle that is on call to pick you up and drop you off anywhere on Amelia Island from 9AM-9PM daily. Start your morning with a free hot breakfast, or spend some time at our outdoor pool and soak up the Florida sun. Additional hotel amenities include a fire pit, putting green, and fitness center. And let's not forget our location - just two blocks from the beach, and a short distance from the attractions of downtown Amelia Island. Whether you're in Florida for business or pleasure, the Residence Inn Amelia Island will make your visit memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Amelia Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Residence Inn Amelia Island Fernandina Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing