We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, price and amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent location, price and amenities”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This hotel has it all. It is 2 blocks to the beach, on a beautiful natural bike path that goes all the way to the historic downtown area, and also close to the bike path that goes to the southern tip of the island. The complimentary breakfasts were different each morning with lots of choices including healthy options. A fire pit outside was perfect for the chilly evenings, and they even had complimentary wine and cheese, or champaign and chocolate covered strawberries for happy hour. The suite was spacious with top of the line bedding and pillows, and good black out curtains. Even the staff were friendly and conscientious. Would definitely recommend this for a family or couple get away.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the pool and was close to a side exit by the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,092
    235
    45
    18
    10
See reviews for
422
626
58
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I stayed two nights. The studio room was large, quiet and very clean. The staff was friendly, nice, and seemed to really want to do whatever to make our stay enjoyable. There are various manager events several nights during the week. When we were there the manager had a dinner, with grilled hamburgers, hotdogs, all the fixins. Even wine and beer were provided. It was a lot of food, and quite tasty.

This hotel is conveniently located to downtown area, the beach, and Fort Clinch (which is worth a visit!). It is not within walking distance to these areas but a short drive.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

We only stayed one night, a very enjoyable one night. Friendly front desk, in fact all the staff was warm and friendly.
Room was spotless. We even got dinner, just happened to be barbecue night, hotdogs, hamburgers, beer and wine. All the guests seemed to be having a great time. Breakfast was presented well , probably the usual fare, but the little extras, like fruit, whip cream, nuts and chocolate chips for the waffles made it special.
Short walk to the beach. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Residence Inn on Amelia Island! The staff was incredible, each and every one of the employees made us feel welcome, and were genuinely happy to help with all our requests! Dot (the sales manager) and Dot (who watches over the breakfast area to make sure it's all perfect at all times) were a pleasure to talk to and made us feel like we were at a "home away from home"! It was a great surprise to learn that the hotel is located at the Egan's Creek Greenway, a beautiful walking trail and perfect for birders! :) I wouldn't stay anywhere else on Amelia Island. Everything was wonderful from beginning to end!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We traveled to Amelia Island recently to celebrate our anniversary, and to escape the wild winter weather in Georgia. We had a wonderful stay at the Residence Inn on Amelia Island. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted cheerfully, introduced to the property and amenities, advised on what to do near the hotel and dining options nearby. Every person we met greeted us as if we were old friends, and many wished us a happy anniversary. helping to extend our celebration for several days. We had a studio style room which was very nicely designed and comfortable throughout the stay. Breakfast was very handy and had a wide offering to cover most dining interests. The property is within an easy walk of the beach and quick drive to the historic area, Ft Clinch, etc.

We would definitely recommend staying at this Residence Inn if you are planning a trip to Amelia Island.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prjaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The Residence Inn @ Amelia Island with its friendly, detail oriented staff is a wonderful escape for relaxation and enjoying the little town of Fernandina Beach. The rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable and the bed linens and mattress ensure peaceful sleep. We enjoyed the complimentary extensive breakfast buffet. The staff makes sure to inform you of activities in the surrounding area. The complimentary shuttle to the quaint shopping district of Fernandina Beach is a wonderful service. There you will find enough shops and restaurants to fill the afternoon.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MKG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
281 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spent the month of January here in a one bedroom unit. We mostly prepared our own food and asked for a few more dishes which they happily provided. We did go down for breakfast a few times and it was fine..the usual fare.
As a matter of fact, they gladly responded to each request we made.
Housekeeping is terrific. Good service and great attitude.
The fitness center is minimally acceptable but well provisioned (they would greatly benefit from a large balance ball).
The biggest issue we had related to the apparent difficulty in regulating the heat and air conditioning in all the public spaces.
This is not a luxury hotel but its great location, reasonable prices, and excellent customer service make it a very nice place to stay in Amelia Island.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank PickyDianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.0 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
631 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,434 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
656 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
854 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Amelia Island

Property: Residence Inn Amelia Island
Address: 2301 Sadler Rd, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Amelia Island 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thrive on long stays at the Residence Inn Amelia Island. Our Amelia Island hotel offers a welcoming, comfortable environment, with spacious, newly renovated accommodations and everything you need for a great stay in Florida. Settle in to your newly refreshed studio, one-bedroom, or two-bedroom suite, and enjoy perks like free wireless Internet and a 37-inch flat-screen TV. A full kitchen allows you to prepare a meal or a snack any time you want it. Take advantage of the hotel's complimentary island shuttle that is on call to pick you up and drop you off anywhere on Amelia Island from 9AM-9PM daily. Start your morning with a free hot breakfast, or spend some time at our outdoor pool and soak up the Florida sun. Additional hotel amenities include a fire pit, putting green, and fitness center. And let's not forget our location - just two blocks from the beach, and a short distance from the attractions of downtown Amelia Island. Whether you're in Florida for business or pleasure, the Residence Inn Amelia Island will make your visit memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Amelia Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Residence Inn Amelia Island Fernandina Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing