We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My family and I went spent four nights here and had the best time. The hotel has wonderful amenities that will suite the whole family. The staff is wonderful and very friendly. The hotel was very clean and within walking distance to the beach. We hope to come back next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0nathanB526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIAmeliaIsland, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you so much for taking a moment to review our hotel! You hit on two major points that we work to achieve: clean and friendly. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your stay, and we'd love to have you again soon!

Safe travels,
Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

772 - 778 of 1,434 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

Truly the "Best" hotel that I have ever stayed at! Staff was outstanding in both customer service and providing timely information regarding local attractions and directions. This was the cleanest and quietest hotel that I have experienced with walking distance to the beach. Quite simply this was a type of hotel that I would highly recommend to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIAmeliaIsland, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to help our guests thrive whether they are here to relax, or on business. I'm glad to see that you were able to relax and enjoy some peace and quiet. We'd love to have you again soon!

Safe travels,
Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This RI is awesome! If you are not satisfied after staying here then something is definitely wrong with you and not RI. We were in walking distance from the beach which was awesome and the outside facilities are very nice as well. The breakfast everyday was wonderful and they usually changed it up each day for the ones that are staying several days (like we did) would have something different to choose from each morning. The first evening we arrived they had a social with appetizers and beer/wine and was very nice and relaxing. The next day they offered a hot dog and chips social and all this is free! Where else can you go and get this kind of treatment? Everyone that works there was very helpful and friendly. The shuttle was great to use to get around the island. Just wish they kept it going just a little later than 9pm especially on the weekends! We are definitely making this a yearly trip and we will stay here everytime. I give this 5 plus stars! You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise1824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIAmeliaIsland, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

I am so glad to see how much your enjoyed your stay! It looks like you and your family really got the value out of your stay - we love offering the free breakfasts and 2-3 weekly socials and the shuttle just might be my personal favorite amenity.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we'll see you again soon!
Safe travels,
Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great place to stay, especially on an extended vacation. Clean, nice looking suits, adequate kitchenettes. The pool is not very big (but I guess we are spoilt by the huge one at our club house). About 5-7 min. walk to the nearest beach (parking is non-existent there, unless you have a 4-wheel drive and can park on the beach itself), but you might want to take their free shuttle. Great breakfast! Nice little gym with water and apples, and after that breakfast you might want to use the gym! Guest laundry.
They have all kinds of social events like hot dog lunch on Saturday, drinks on Monday night, Wednesday and Friday nights as well.
Very nice helpful staff!!! This lady Charlene was really incredible! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIAmeliaIsland, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

I'm so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! It sounds like you took advantage of a lot of our amenities, which is always so nice to see. We had JUST recently started offering apples in the fitness room, so we high-fived when we saw your comment about the apples! Guess we'll keep that up, haha.

Charlene is so great, a major asset to our staff. She is so knowledgeable about the area and is so warm and genuine!

We hope to have you again soon, and safe travels!
Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband, two adult children and I spent four nights at the Residence Inn on Amelia Island in August. This is a wonderful hotel. All of the staff that we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful. The property is very clean and well taken care of. This hotel is an easy walking distance to Seaside Beach and just a short 5-10 minute ride to Main Beach or Peter's Point. Don't worry about bringing beach umbrellas or boogie boards; these can be rented for a reasonable price nearby. The breakfasts at the hotel featured cereals, fruit, bread products, and make-your-own waffles. A real treat was the Wednesday night hamburger/hot-dog cook -out night. All the items were provided including side dishes, beer, wine, and soft drinks. We had planned on taking advantage of the tacos and quesadillas on Friday as just appetizers, but actually made a meal of these. The pool here is nice, but we really took advantage of the proximity to the beach. Having a suite to spread out in was the real deciding factor for us in choosing this hotel. Everything was provided in the kitchen that we could possibly need, including popcorn to munch on in the evening. This hotel is ideally located; near several restaurants, miniature golf, and the historic downtown of Fernandina Beach. We hope to return to Florida next year, and will not hesitate to book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happydaze32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Best motel I've ever stayed in .Service is impeccable. They have shuttle service that will take take you to the beach or the downtown district .the Breakfast bar was fantastic and twice a week they have a social evening meal .I love this place!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIAmeliaIsland, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for your review!

I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your stay, and that our accommodations met your needs!

We hope to have you again soon, and safe travels,
Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Our stay at Residence Inn was great. Dottie and Bob are very good hosts/managers as well as their entire crew at this facility. Everyone spoke and greeted you without exception.We found our room very clean, no stale smells in the hall or room. The bathroom was spotless and so was the remainder of the suite. The breakfast was very good, hot food, great variety, and you can't beat Royal Cup Coffee that was available all the time. One night they even had complimentary hamburgers, hotdogs, and all the trimmings! The fitness room was super and all the machines in top shape. This was our first stay at this location and plan to return again. If I was nit picking, I really didn't like the 5th floor location due to the walk, and might like to be on a lower floor closer to elevator...but that's the only adverse thing we found at this A.I. Residence Inn..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Americusite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIAmeliaIsland, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel!

I'm so glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us! I'll share your compliments with the rest of the staff. Next time you stay with us, if you are able to let us know a little ahead of time, we'd be happy to do our best to accommodate you a little closer to the elevator and on a lower floor.

Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you soon!
Safe travels,
Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.0 mi away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
669 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
678 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
891 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Amelia Island

Address: 2301 Sadler Rd, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: $157 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Amelia Island 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thrive on long stays at the Residence Inn Amelia Island. Our Amelia Island hotel offers a welcoming, comfortable environment, with spacious, newly renovated accommodations and everything you need for a great stay in Florida. Settle in to your newly refreshed studio, one-bedroom, or two-bedroom suite, and enjoy perks like free wireless Internet and a 37-inch flat-screen TV. A full kitchen allows you to prepare a meal or a snack any time you want it. Take advantage of the hotel's complimentary island shuttle that is on call to pick you up and drop you off anywhere on Amelia Island from 9AM-9PM daily. Start your morning with a free hot breakfast, or spend some time at our outdoor pool and soak up the Florida sun. Additional hotel amenities include a fire pit, putting green, and fitness center. And let's not forget our location - just two blocks from the beach, and a short distance from the attractions of downtown Amelia Island. Whether you're in Florida for business or pleasure, the Residence Inn Amelia Island will make your visit memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Amelia Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Residence Inn Amelia Island Fernandina Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing