We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Good Location and Very Nice Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Westbury, NY
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Value, Good Location and Very Nice Place!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights in late January 2013. We try to stay in a Residence Inn whenever possible when traveling because it is usually such a great value, offering a big, comfortable room, extensive free breakfast and the hospitality you would expect staying at a Marriott hotel. This hotel offers all of that. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite with kitchen facilities. We did not plan on cooking but utensils were there, but like to have the option of having a refrigerator for cold drinks and leftovers and use of the microwave and coffee maker.The location is very convenient. It is located a short walk (about 1/4 - 1/2 mile) down the block to the beach but at this time of year that wasn't as important to us. It is less than 10 minutes to drive to the historic downtown area for shopping and dining. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the facilities were kept very clean. I used their fitness center once while there and it was small but adequate for my purpose of a cardio workout. We sat out at the pool to sun ourselves on 2 unusually warm afternoons and the lounge chairs were very comfortable and pool towels were there for our use. If in the area again, I would definitely try to book a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachbumNY11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,100
    238
    45
    19
    10
See reviews for
430
630
58
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The hotel is close enough to the beach to walk, and the rooms are comfortable and spacious. But the staff was really what sets this place apart - everyone was very friendly and helpful, in every aspect of the hotel. The staff was amazingly first-rate, among the best I have ever seen.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BaltimoreGuest123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maineville, OH
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I stayed here while on Amelia Island for business (I am a pilot) and I was quite happy. It's a short walk (less than 5 minutes, maybe a half mile) to the beach. The facilities were clean and well kept.

The staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions of places to eat/visit while on the Island. They even had a shuttle that took us to the downtown area and then came to get us when we were ready. They also shuttled us back to the plane when it was time to leave.

Great place, fair price!

thanks!

Room Tip: The only issue there might be is if you plan to sleep during the day. The pool seemed very popular...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scooter74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

we were attracted to this hotel in part due the excellent reviews. Now we have stayed here and cant say enough to praise them. Clean , neat, attractive, cooperative , friendly , great value. The free breakfast and 3 free dinners are very good. You feel like you are in your home when you stay here. Everyone on staff cant do enough for you . only complaint is that the pool is only "heated" to 70 degrees , to be swimmable you need 80 and above. It wont matter much when the weather is warm for a period of time. There is a Amelia Island recreation center with a wonderful outdoor warm lap pool , 5 dollars a visit , nearby. Having a walking path right out of the parking lot through the island is another plus

Room Tip: our room was ground floor near back door , perfect for us as we bought our dog NO Dog smell in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Betty s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maynard, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here in early February - about a 2 block walk to the beach - room was nice with a small kitchen and a sitting area. Full breakfast included (buffet style) that had waffles and hot dishes in addition to the usual cereal and bagels.

There is a really nice walking trail right outside the back door that has lots of interesting birds to see.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bookwoman328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA, VA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Great location for us, we were looking for biking and birding and find this place is at the south entrance to the Egan's Greenway. You may view this a swamp, but to us it's a wonderland. We enjoyed the amazing wildlife, fun bike trails and nice loops to walk the dogs. The hotel and rooms are decorated nicely, and we appreciated the FULL kitchen with two separate rooms to really feel at home and not in a motel. Breakfast is free and there is a good variety. It is not five-star. There’s dust here and there, the water and sink in the bathroom smells of sulfur, and the bedskirts are torn and need replacement. Minor complaints for a very good place to stay.

Room Tip: We asked and received a first floor room close to a door for easy exit with dogs. It was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toadrana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We reserved a room at Amelia Island Residence Inn for one night as we were tired and weary travelers passing through. The cost was $119 per night. When we entered our room on the 4th floor, we found it to be the neatest, cleanest, and the most convenient place we have ever stayed in. Nice bath area, comfortable King bed, huge flat screen TV, nice living area with couch, chair, and desk, and a small dining table next to a kitchen complete with fridge, microwave, stove with two units, and a dishwasher. Decor for all very tasteful! This was next best thing to a condo without the extra expense.

A wonderful, full breakfast awaited us the next morning with everything you could ask for.

We experienced good service all around, and the place was hoppin' busy. The front desk was always helpful, as well as the housekeeper who was very kind and accommodating.

By the way, we decided to stay two extra days to look around the Island. The beach was a couple of blocks away, and we spent an afternoon combing the beach for shells. We visited the Historical District, and also visited Cumberland Island by driving to nearby St. Marys, GA.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChuckandSuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.0 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
642 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,462 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
665 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
867 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Amelia Island

Property: Residence Inn Amelia Island
Address: 2301 Sadler Rd, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Amelia Island 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thrive on long stays at the Residence Inn Amelia Island. Our Amelia Island hotel offers a welcoming, comfortable environment, with spacious, newly renovated accommodations and everything you need for a great stay in Florida. Settle in to your newly refreshed studio, one-bedroom, or two-bedroom suite, and enjoy perks like free wireless Internet and a 37-inch flat-screen TV. A full kitchen allows you to prepare a meal or a snack any time you want it. Take advantage of the hotel's complimentary island shuttle that is on call to pick you up and drop you off anywhere on Amelia Island from 9AM-9PM daily. Start your morning with a free hot breakfast, or spend some time at our outdoor pool and soak up the Florida sun. Additional hotel amenities include a fire pit, putting green, and fitness center. And let's not forget our location - just two blocks from the beach, and a short distance from the attractions of downtown Amelia Island. Whether you're in Florida for business or pleasure, the Residence Inn Amelia Island will make your visit memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Amelia Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Residence Inn Amelia Island Fernandina Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing