We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place, fairly priced, close to the beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I stayed here while on Amelia Island for business (I am a pilot) and I was quite happy. It's a short walk (less than 5 minutes, maybe a half mile) to the beach. The facilities were clean and well kept.

The staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions of places to eat/visit while on the Island. They even had a shuttle that took us to the downtown area and then came to get us when we were ready. They also shuttled us back to the plane when it was time to leave.

Great place, fair price!

thanks!

Room Tip: The only issue there might be is if you plan to sleep during the day. The pool seemed very popular...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scooter74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,445)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

867 - 873 of 1,445 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

we were attracted to this hotel in part due the excellent reviews. Now we have stayed here and cant say enough to praise them. Clean , neat, attractive, cooperative , friendly , great value. The free breakfast and 3 free dinners are very good. You feel like you are in your home when you stay here. Everyone on staff cant do enough for you . only complaint is that the pool is only "heated" to 70 degrees , to be swimmable you need 80 and above. It wont matter much when the weather is warm for a period of time. There is a Amelia Island recreation center with a wonderful outdoor warm lap pool , 5 dollars a visit , nearby. Having a walking path right out of the parking lot through the island is another plus

Room Tip: our room was ground floor near back door , perfect for us as we bought our dog NO Dog smell in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Betty s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here in early February - about a 2 block walk to the beach - room was nice with a small kitchen and a sitting area. Full breakfast included (buffet style) that had waffles and hot dishes in addition to the usual cereal and bagels.

There is a really nice walking trail right outside the back door that has lots of interesting birds to see.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bookwoman328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Great location for us, we were looking for biking and birding and find this place is at the south entrance to the Egan's Greenway. You may view this a swamp, but to us it's a wonderland. We enjoyed the amazing wildlife, fun bike trails and nice loops to walk the dogs. The hotel and rooms are decorated nicely, and we appreciated the FULL kitchen with two separate rooms to really feel at home and not in a motel. Breakfast is free and there is a good variety. It is not five-star. There’s dust here and there, the water and sink in the bathroom smells of sulfur, and the bedskirts are torn and need replacement. Minor complaints for a very good place to stay.

Room Tip: We asked and received a first floor room close to a door for easy exit with dogs. It was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toadrana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We reserved a room at Amelia Island Residence Inn for one night as we were tired and weary travelers passing through. The cost was $119 per night. When we entered our room on the 4th floor, we found it to be the neatest, cleanest, and the most convenient place we have ever stayed in. Nice bath area, comfortable King bed, huge flat screen TV, nice living area with couch, chair, and desk, and a small dining table next to a kitchen complete with fridge, microwave, stove with two units, and a dishwasher. Decor for all very tasteful! This was next best thing to a condo without the extra expense.

A wonderful, full breakfast awaited us the next morning with everything you could ask for.

We experienced good service all around, and the place was hoppin' busy. The front desk was always helpful, as well as the housekeeper who was very kind and accommodating.

By the way, we decided to stay two extra days to look around the Island. The beach was a couple of blocks away, and we spent an afternoon combing the beach for shells. We visited the Historical District, and also visited Cumberland Island by driving to nearby St. Marys, GA.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChuckandSuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

We arrived with a Priceline booking about 645 pm and stood in line behind another guest and the manager. The manager us a rather tall and stocky guy. He wheeled around on his heels and asked fairly roughly if he could help us. I have never seen my husband back out of a space so quick. I also adjusted. The guy was seriously invading our personal space. It was creepy. When we said we had a reservation instead of using a second unused computer to check us in he said the desk clerk would be with us soon. He then kinda if busied himself and appeared a bit anxious as their seemed to be a delay with the other guest checking in a group. He stepped aside for a minute and we checked in. Inefficient and creepy check in.

I was chilly and went to check the zipper bag for a blanket which must have been sheets and mattress cover for the sofa bed and found a long black hair. No extra blanket or pillow.

Breakfast my husband went down first for coffee apparently while there the kitchen staff was struggling to clean and get the waffle irons working. Later I went down and was really shocked by the layers of burnt on grease mixed with crumbs. The irons needed a seriously strong steam cleaning.

Needed a nice big dispenser of water in the breakfast area like the one stationed in the entrance area .

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ptc_traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Came here with my husband for a short vacation. The hotel was spotless and even with a group staying here it was very quiet. Very friendly, helpful staff. Not on the beach but just a short walk or bike ride away. Nice pool and spa.

Room Tip: An upper floor further reduces any noise from the road. One bedrooms have outside view where studios...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buckeyetraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.0 mi away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
677 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,525 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
686 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
899 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Amelia Island

Address: 2301 Sadler Rd, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: $153 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Amelia Island 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thrive on long stays at the Residence Inn Amelia Island. Our Amelia Island hotel offers a welcoming, comfortable environment, with spacious, newly renovated accommodations and everything you need for a great stay in Florida. Settle in to your newly refreshed studio, one-bedroom, or two-bedroom suite, and enjoy perks like free wireless Internet and a 37-inch flat-screen TV. A full kitchen allows you to prepare a meal or a snack any time you want it. Take advantage of the hotel's complimentary island shuttle that is on call to pick you up and drop you off anywhere on Amelia Island from 9AM-9PM daily. Start your morning with a free hot breakfast, or spend some time at our outdoor pool and soak up the Florida sun. Additional hotel amenities include a fire pit, putting green, and fitness center. And let's not forget our location - just two blocks from the beach, and a short distance from the attractions of downtown Amelia Island. Whether you're in Florida for business or pleasure, the Residence Inn Amelia Island will make your visit memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Amelia Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Residence Inn Amelia Island Fernandina Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing