We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The Residence Inn at Amelia Island was perfect. The staff was very helpful and made our stay very pleasant. The breakfast was great (fresh fruit/waffle bar) daily. The shuttle service was a bonus. There was no hassle and the driver was friendly and helpful. The property was very clean and the rooms were very modern. We were there for New Years Eve and they had food, drinks, and party favours for everyone. Overall, our stay was perfect! We will be coming back again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gracie_Bear08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIAmeliaIsland, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! The complimentary shuttle is a big hit with guests and we're glad to offer it. We'll see you next time! - Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,445)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

885 - 891 of 1,445 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

From check in to pulling out of the parking lot, this hotel was a great place to take some friends for an overnight excursion. Everything is clean; parking lot, lobby, restrooms, breakfast area, hotel rooms, workout room. The Christmas decorations were of high quality and classy, not cheesy cheap stuff from the dollar store. Warm fire, TV on low with captions on, fruited water dispenser in entrance hall. Check in was efficient. I called ahead to see if we could come at 3 pm instead of 4 pm, after a brief hold, the answer was yes. Both rooms our party used were King suites with mini kitchens. Ours had paper towels, hand towels, a set of simple dishes, spotless countertops, spotless fridge and freezer. I was concerned about noise, since our rooms were located near the elevator, but it was New Year's Eve and we never heard a peep!

Breakfast was served from 6:30 am - 9:30 am. We went down about 9 am, and although it was busy, the breakfast foods were well-stocked and fresh. Not just run of the mill boring hotel food. Yogurt, fresh fruit, waffles, muffins, bread for the toaster, fresh oatmeal with toppings, hot coffees and tea available, juice, milk, eggs, hash browns. A very nice assortment, and the hosts were working hard to keep tables clean, trash emptied, and food replenished.

New Year's Eve there was a reception in the lobby with snacks and drinks, complimentary for guests.

Our check out was seamless, and even late-check out was an easy request greeted with a smile and "have a great day".

The manager of this hotel should be proud of the team he/she has assembled there. I have, and will, recommend this hotel to our friends who frequent Fernandina.

Room Tip: King rooms 216 and 218 are right off the elevator, and although we were near the ice machine alcove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaMom2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIAmeliaIsland, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

We're so glad you brought in the New Year with us! That Citrus Water in the lobby is a big hit with guests and staff alike! Tina, Kendra, Vicki, and Dottie are fantastic in the F&B department and I'm glad you enjoyed the meals. We'll see you next time :) --Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The staff here couldn't have been nicer! Breakfast is included and there was plenty to keep everyone in our family, including two vegetarians, very happy--coffee, tea, juices, fresh fruit, bagels, yogurt, make your own waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, oatmeal, grits, french toast sticks. The rooms are spacious and well-kept. It is a short easy walk along a pretty busy street to get to the beach, but not a big deal. Nice outdoor seating where our family played board games when the weather was nice. Fitness center is modest, but clean. A couple of treadmills and exercise bikes. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatureGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIAmeliaIsland, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your review and we'll see you next time! -Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Newer 5-story (130+ suites) Residence Inn (RI) -- comfortable, modern. One-bedroom king, high floor -- spacious for 1, comfortable for 2, cozy for 3 or 4.

If You’re a Short-Stay, Holiday Traveler
----------------------------------------------------
with children and/or dogs, or just staying a few days to a week (& plan on dining out), you may be fully satisfied:

• 10-minute stroll to beach; 1 minute to hotel pool & lovely lounge area. Interesting beach/ shoreline with creatures (birds, crabs, dogs) -- subtly varying each winter, spring, summer, fall. Walk down to pier, enjoy beach & wildlife no matter the season -- height of summer or desolate winter. (Saw dorsal fins (of what appeared to be dolphins) poking out of water on several sunrise mornings on quiet, sparsely populated beach -- before beach goers trickled in.)

• Modern, comfortable suite with kitchenette.

• Full hot/ cold breakfast each morning.

• Evening socials/ food either 2 or 3 times each week.

What more could you ask for?

Read no further. Have a glorious, sun-filled holiday.


If You’re a Long-Stay and/or Business Traveler
---------------------------------------------------------------
or prefer higher-end Residence Inns (RIs) or are curmudgeonly, you may be irked by Amelia Island RI practices/ standards.

To clarify, the people/ staff are lovely, accommodating, & simply wonderful, in a heart-melting way that you can't help fall in love with & keep making excuses for when things aren't quite right. (Staff skills/ experience range from just-learning-to-interface-with-guests to seasoned professionals who understand guest needs & know how to meet them.)

Comparing apples-to-apples, if you're familiar with typical/ routine practices of other quality RIs, Amelia Island RI falls short.


Rose Colored Glasses Off
-----------------------------------
Different experience from earlier visits:

• One-bedroom suite seemed smaller, not as pristine -- showing slight wear & tear of high occupancy/ turnover. (Carpets, furniture show stains. Not sure if it's just one particular room or if it's representative of all rooms.) King bed was comfortable.

• Pots & pans appeared heavily used; scratched/ scraped Teflon cookery merely wiped down & placed back in cupboard. Even after washing in Pots/Pans dishwasher cycle, boiled-in food stains were removed, but revealed scratched Teflon; unsafe to cook on such deteriorated surface -- due for replacement.

• Silverware likewise appeared unclean, but even after Heavy dishwashing cycle, silverware became cleaner but seemed permanently stained -- doesn't hinder usability.

• Soiled placemats in kitchen drawers -- disappointing lack of attention to detail.

• No Pyrex mixing bowls; no microwave containers. (The only RI visited that doesn't provide as standard kitchenware.)

• No dish liquid supplied even after requested; told they don't provide. (A deviation from norm you expect from typical RIs.) Shampoo works in meantime, until you've chance to purchase dish soap at store. (Perplexing because, as a traveler/ flyer (with finite luggage space), are you expected to bring supplies: pyrex bowls, microwave cookware, dish liquid. If staying a few nights, you're not likely to shop for missing items.)

• If annoyed by continually having to ask for essentials, you may not want to spend time/ effort requesting & hunting down basics. (Had to ask for -- & follow-up on -- each & every request a minimum of 2 times.) Depending on length of stay, may be better off buying what you need at nearby Walmart (1 mi./ 2 km) at Amelia Plaza in Fernandina Beach or Target (7 mi./ 11 km) in neighbouring Yulee. (You'll have it when needed & can leave behind for next poor sod.)

• Smaller sized, full fridge -- not mini-fridge, not typical full size. No ice maker in freezer or ice cube trays; impractical for hot-weather clime where cold drinks/ ice are a necessity. (Walk down hall to frequently visited ice maker by elevators; roam halls daily with ice bucket in arm.)

• Flat panel TV screens wiped down by what appeared to be unclean cloth; streaks readily apparent. (Typical to see some streaks on hotel TVs, but these were distractingly noticeable.) Bold, dirty swipes also on glass of framed pictures -- obviously unclean surfaces – as well as glass kitchen cabinet doors.

• At times, faint odor to tap water -- got used to it over time. If intolerable, purchase bottled water at Publix grocery up street.

Accumulation of petty annoyances whittle away your time/ energy. (Perhaps if on holiday, minor nuisances won’t faze you. But, if on business, you didn't spend $/ time/ energy to clean RI's rooms & kitchenware, and to acquire basic, working items (iron broken), which other RIs provide hassle-free.


Breakfasts/ Evening Socials (Food)
-----------------------------------------------
• Standard RI breakfast fare, but need more variety. Sameness gets tedious if staying more than a week: scrambled eggs every morning, rotation of same meats (sausage, ham, gravy), potatoes and/ or grits – as well as over abundance of white-flour bagels, mini-muffins, caramel-colored faux whole-grain bread.

(The more varied rotation of other RIs would be much appreciated: (1) breakfast wraps; (2) eggs, ham, cheese on English whole-grain muffin; (3) spinach, egg on wg English muffin; (4) peppers, onions, vegetables in potatoes; (5) sausage, veg, potato hash, etc.)

• Much appreciated healthy items offered: plain yogurt (not just sugary ones), cut fruit, bananas, granola, oatmeal with walnuts, raisins. Best fresh oranges -- juicy, sweet, bursting with flavor.

• Weeks alternate between having evening socials/ food 2 to 3 nights per week. Food is unrelenting rotation of sameness: (1) cheese, crackers, snacks; (2) hot dogs, hamburgers; (3) nachos.

Unlike RI's that serve varied/ balanced meals, you may be better off preparing dinners or seeking meals elsewhere. For brief stay or if you've children/ teens, this food may be a fun, economical, occasional treat; if trying to eat as a health-conscious adult, a steady diet of these offerings may not be good -- especially for long or repeat visits. (Only on Wednesday, hotdog/ hamburger night, is a hearty salad offered.) If you can make a meal of offerings, save $ (and time) -- quite a bit of $ if feeding several family members.

• Arriving 30-45 minutes before closing time does not ensure you'll receive any evening food. Near-empty bowls with a few pieces of lettuce does not a meal make. Great to see fully bustling gatehouse murmuring with happy families; but after a long day’s work, (rushing back in time for a meal) -- to be met by empty bowls is disappointing. (If meals are planned, why a shortfall.)


Meal Alternatives
------------------------
Breakfast & evening social routines appear to be set in stone; they don’t budge. The deep groove of down-pat system is fixed. If it doesn’t suit you, budget-conscious alternatives may help:

• Barberitos -- southwestern grille & cantina (burritos, tacos, salads, fajitas) on Sadler Rd.. (Similar to, but not quite, Chipotle.)

• Arte Pizza – flavourful thin-crust pizza’s & salads (sandwiches, pasta, chicken entrees) -- can get 2 meals out of an order -- on N. 3rd St., Fernandina Beach. (Shrimp casino excellent, vegetarian pizza good, eggplant parmesan not quite flavourful, salads with house dressing superb.)

• AppleBees -- tasty nutritious alternatives (salads, meat/ chicken entrees) on S. 8th St., Fernandina Beach.

• Mama J’s -- sinfully delicious home style southern meals/ buffet (at strip mall on SR200/ A1A) in neighbouring town of Yulee (6 mi./ 10 km away). (Sometimes buffet is tad salty (just subjective opinion) but this is a wear-your-stretchy-pants joint to indulge in home cooked feast of meats, poultry, potato, veg. Get a to-go container for buffet & be charged for weight of meal(s). Well worth trip; store leftovers in fridge & reheat in microwave.)

• Numerous local eateries to choose from if you’ve time/ inclination to experiment. Downtown is 10 to 15-minute drive with restaurants to satisfy any palate, budget, & sense of adventure. (Also a lovely area to stroll/ explore.)

• If you've time, energy, inclination, shop at nearby Publix grocery (on Sadler Rd., Fernandina Beach -- under 1 mi./ 2 km) & prepare your own healthy meals in kitchenette. (Much variety & quality in very nice Publix; can be pricey, but less costly than dining out.)


Final Grumbles
---------------------
• Two computers & printer in seated area by elevators/ lobby/ gatehouse on 1st floor. Print documents/ boarding passes in this heavily trafficked area; no sense of privacy if printing confidential work papers. (As you sit at computer/ printer, passers-by walk inches behind you (in narrow hall) & can inadvertently, fully see computer monitor over your shoulder; not comfortable for security-conscious business traveler.) Non-issue if non-private paperwork.

• Towels are grayish looking -- no longer new, pristine. Faint yellow stains on sheets. (Perhaps washing detergent/ method/ water doesn't make items appear clean; doesn't affect usability.)

• Elevator wall streaks/ fingerprints give it a grubby, unclean feel; doesn't affect functionality. (Only 2 elevators in continual use during busy times -- can be brief wait.)

• Lots of dogs -- all shapes, sizes, varieties -- beautiful, well-behaved, canines. First floor can be a dog show -- a treat if you enjoy pooches. (Minor incident of foul animal waste odor by hotel door; but was spic & span, odor-free by morning. Just be aware if you've allergies or prefer dog-free environment.) Dogs allowed on most or all floors if not mistaken.

• Generic moan about calendar menu's on refrigerator doors. The information is invaluable. The minuscule type size (under 6 point? 5 point?) is useless. Trying to cram all data onto 1 sheet of paper is understandable (save paper) -- but at expense of readability is nonsensical. Since it's unlikely you packed an electron microscope (along with your pyrex & other essentials), increasing type size of calendar menu allows comfortably reading. (Worst-case scenario, if all info didn't fit on 1 side of page, continue print on back side. Large, readable print on both sides of a single sheet of paper is doable.)


Positives to Appreciate
-------------------------------
• Separate desk & kitchen table with enough room to spread out. Enough outlets for numerous electronic gadgets. Good, free WiFi/ Internet connection.

• 60-70+ analog & digital TV channels. Aim swivel, flat-panel TV in living room to where you're sitting: sofa, desk, kitchen table; likewise for swivel TV in bedroom.

• Higher floor quiet; occasionally heard neighbours but not outdoor sounds.

• Quiet dishwashers & quiet bathroom fan. (Seemingly little things, but deeply appreciated if you're spending time "living" there.)

• Clean, 1st floor laundry room with modern machines: 5 washers ($2), 10 dryers ($2). (Large, deep, washer basins that hold full load; dryers that completely dry clothes.)

• 1st floor exercise room kept appropriately cool, so you don't become overheated while exercising. Two ellipticals & 2 treadmills with built-in TV screens. Also weights, towels, wet wipes, water. (If you do laundry while exercising, convenient to dash down hall to laundry room between wash/ dry cycles.)

• Refreshing, thoughtful dispenser of cool water (with sliced lemons) at lobby door. (That's hospitality.)

• Free self-parking; no difficulty finding spot.

• Several cubbys/ nooks (seating & table) in lobby for meeting up -- bit of privacy.

• Relaxed, inviting, outdoor seating/ rocking chairs in front of hotel by entrance/ parking lot.

• Lovely after work/ dinner nature trail/ walking path (Egans Creek Greenway) directly behind hotel; see signs. Excellent change of pace (& wildlife) from beach stroll. (Trail & distances identified on map: fbfl.us/DocumentCenter/Home/View/5157 )

• 10 to 15-minute drive/ park in Downtown Fernandina Beach to access sites, shops, eateries, waterfront, & other enjoyable places to stroll/ explore.

• 10-minute stroll to a much loved beach that holds ones' interest each season. Variety in shoreline & creatures may make this one of your favourite walking beaches. Many public entrance points (wooden boardwalk and/or sand pathway) along road (1A/ S. Fletcher Ave.) to access beach. (Worthwhile trying to catch a rose pink/ blue sky sunset -- mystical, magical, eerie; doesn't happen every sunset, but if conditions just right, quite a unique atmosphere.)

• 45 minutes (25 mi./ 40 km) to Jacksonville International Airport (JAX).


Recommend -- Just Wish for Better
-----------------------------------------------
Looked forward to returning to this RI, but shine was off.

What was once perceived as above average RI, over time & on closer view, is average.

You anticipate/ expect the same quality/ standards across the RI brand -- actually a lot of variance among RIs. If you adjust your expectations, you’ll avoid disappointment.

Despite litany of moans, this much beloved RI isn’t short of delighted patrons; don’t foresee any motivation/ need to alter its practices. Only wish it would rise up to quality of better RIs & keep curmudgeonly few (& long-stay/ repeat guests) satisfied. Potential to be outstanding.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank gnomemoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIAmeliaIsland, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Wow, what a well-balanced, informative, and objective report of your stay! We appreciate the time and effort that must have taken. It sounds like you really know your hotels and your advice is surely appreciated on TripAdvisor! We certainly love our short-term guests and appreciate your positive review for that category of traveller, and being an extended-stay type property, I hope you don’t mind me passing your suggestions on to my GM – I know he will appreciate such honest and helpful feedback. Most of your suggestions call for the attention of other managers, but I might be able to help address a couple of things to fill in what few holes there are!
We are pet-friendly, but try our best to locate our guests with pets on the first floor, with overflow into the second floor on the occasion that our first floor is full. If you have pet allergies, I definitely suggest asking the front desk agent for a 4th or 5th floor room. 3rd is fine too, but of course 4th and 5th being the highest, those will get you furthest from the pet floor. For guests with severe allergies, I suggest trying to call a few days ahead of arrival and asking the front desk agent to make a note in your reservation to have a room cleaned extra well due to severe allergies. I can’t guarantee perfect results, but if the note is made and managers are alerted, more can get done. We use our pet fees to steam clean and really try to go to town on the pet floors, but certainly we know our pet-sensitive guests need consideration too!
Dishwasher detergent is in the rooms, but we do also provide dish liquid (Palmolive) in the market in the lobby.
For the kitchenware you missed, I don’t know which room you were staying in, but certainly being a long-term guest, we generally try to fill in any kitchen necessities that might not have been present at checkin. Sometimes items travel from room to room, etc., but if we find out your room is missing something that we have in a storage room, we try to accommodate as best we can.

Having to ask for and follow-up on requests would be annoying to me too, and I apologize on behalf of the staff that you experienced that. We have a log at the front desk that we keep for guest requests to ensure timely delivery, and though some nights we are busy with groups, that should still not show in our service to guests. You should not have had to follow up so often on requests and I’ll pass this on to a manager.

Thank you again for such an in-depth review. After passing your suggestions to managers and making adjustments where we can, I hope we’re able to make it back into your RI good graces. Safe travels! -Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

My wife and I were looking for a place to go that would be fun, relaxing and easy to get to from our Atlanta home. After reading the reviews about the Residence Inn we decided the Residence Inn Amelia Island was the place to go. Boy was that a good decision. The room was comfortable (we had a King suite), had a great breakfast every morning, played golf 3 times (all set up before I arrived) while there and generally had a good relaxing time.

The thing that makes this a wonderful place is the people. Natile worked with me on setting up tee times, had a little gift for us when we arrived and help answer all of my questions before we arrived. Special thanks also to Vicki (who is a great cook) for her fudge and cookies, Chris at the front desk, Dottie and Bob. If you are looking for a place to stay in the area especially for the cost you can't beat it. We will be back again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIAmeliaIsland, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

We are so glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay! Natalie and Dottie definitely know the golfing situation here on the island and I know they enjoyed setting you up and hearing about your triumphs. Vicki’s checkin cookies and other goodies tempt me every time. Chris is one of my favorite coworkers and Bob is the heart of the hotel. Thank you so much for your glowing review and we hope to host you again soon! -Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Very nice place to stay in wonderful Fernandina beach. Stayed on business for just under a month room was clean and staff very helpful. Will be staying again and would recommend to anyone looking to stay in Fernandina Beach.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattk C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIAmeliaIsland, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

We are glad to welcome our business travellers. Being an extended-stay hotel, we look forward to being able to build those relationships with longer-term guests. With your busy schedule, we are able to help by taking your grocery list at the front desk, picking up your groceries, and delivering them to your room so that you have one less thing to worry about when your mind is on work. If there's anything else that would help you stay productive during these trips, please let us know! Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to having you next time! -Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I chose this hotel because I know what I can expect from a Marriott and my expectations were not let down. Most impressive was the Sales Staff who went out of their way to accommodate my requests. Front desk, kitchen and housekeeping were just as friendly. The room, very nice and comfortable and the breakfast a cut-above. Jacuzzi and Pool were clean and well kept. Not right on the beach but it wasn't a far walk and the area was safe. The other hotel I almost chose (because it was on the beach) was not nearly as nice in person. The Residence Inn was the right choice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBisMee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIAmeliaIsland, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to post a review, and we'll be happy to host your next visit to Amelia Island. Thanks again - Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.0 mi away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
677 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,525 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
686 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
899 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Amelia Island

Address: 2301 Sadler Rd, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: $153 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Amelia Island 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thrive on long stays at the Residence Inn Amelia Island. Our Amelia Island hotel offers a welcoming, comfortable environment, with spacious, newly renovated accommodations and everything you need for a great stay in Florida. Settle in to your newly refreshed studio, one-bedroom, or two-bedroom suite, and enjoy perks like free wireless Internet and a 37-inch flat-screen TV. A full kitchen allows you to prepare a meal or a snack any time you want it. Take advantage of the hotel's complimentary island shuttle that is on call to pick you up and drop you off anywhere on Amelia Island from 9AM-9PM daily. Start your morning with a free hot breakfast, or spend some time at our outdoor pool and soak up the Florida sun. Additional hotel amenities include a fire pit, putting green, and fitness center. And let's not forget our location - just two blocks from the beach, and a short distance from the attractions of downtown Amelia Island. Whether you're in Florida for business or pleasure, the Residence Inn Amelia Island will make your visit memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Amelia Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Residence Inn Amelia Island Fernandina Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing