We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Residence Inn Amelia Island, believe the hype!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Residence Inn Amelia Island, believe the hype!”
Reviewed July 2, 2011

My family and I consisting of wife and two daughters ages ten and twelve. This was our first visit to Amelia Island and we chose to stay at the Residence Inn due to the past reviews that we had read on the T/A forum. Apart from the extremely smoky conditions due to several fires miles away (no blue sky our entire trip) we had a good time. Our accomodations were excellent. The room had two seperate bedrooms and two seperate baths with showers. As the only male on the trip that is huge. Plus a full kitchen and three tv's! I only wish those types of rooms were available with the triple AAA discount. The free breakfast is more then adequate. The pool which I believe is the salt water chlorination system was a nice break from the beach. The hotel is clean, the staff is knowledgeable. Close to the beach and even a miniature golf course is close when the kids need a diversion. I only wish there was a hotel like this everywhere we go.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joesupra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,092
    235
    45
    18
    10
See reviews for
422
626
58
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tallahassee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2011

My husband and I have visited Fernandina Beach several times and this was our first stay at the Residence Inn. We were pleasantly surprised and will most definitely be coming back. The rooms are quiet, roomy, and have everything you need. The breakfast and evening functions feature wonderful food and atmosphere. ALL the staff are very welcoming. The beach is only a short 2-blocks away. A definite must for those visiting the area!

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank margot64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2011

What a fine place to spend several days. The hotel was great, free breakfast and evening foods/drinks etc. The staff were all frendily and wanted to help. Front desk people were very good and Gloria was top notch. You will have to look for something to complain about, maybe the beds could be a little softer, but that is only my taste.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArtVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

My family and I stayed here on the way while driving from Pennsylvania to Disneyworld. We thought it would give us a chance to be at the beach and relax before embarking on a hectic next few days. We were just delighted at our decision. We had a two-bedroom suite with 2 bathrooms. The hotel has an inviting lobby offering cold lemon water to those coming in from the heat and it was surely appreciated by all. The staff was helpful and very engaging. We didn't feel as if we were just another group checking in. They made us feel very comfortable and weren't annoyed by the little ones. The hotel rooms were very clean and the kitchen had all the necessary appliances we needed. The location of the hotel is nice because it is a very short walk to the beach and since it wasn't located directly on the beach we didn't feel as if we were dragging sand and dirt into our rooms. It is a good value for the money also. You can't beat having 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and a delicious breakfast for 6 people for less than $200!! Everything was perfect. There are 2 ice cream places within walking distance also. I would definitely recommend it and I will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PapaandGaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens, ga.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Very neat and clean, loved the separate liv. ,kitchen area from bedroom..Staff was very friendly, suggested a great place to eat outside on the beach only 2 blocks away..

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnysett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We wanted to get away for a little rest and relaxation. We chose the Residence Inn at Amelia Island and rest and relaxtion is exactly what we did. Check in was a breeze, the room was new, clean and comfortable, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We spent three nights there where we went to the beach, sunbathed by their pool in which they offered hotdogs and smoothies, and visited the quaint shops of Fernandina. Since our stay here, we have visited in a 5-star facility in Daytona Beach and even another Residence Inn in the state, but nothing compared to our relaxing and enjoyable stay in Amelia Island. We were come back again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberta5754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainer
Level Contributor
114 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We enjoyed our stay here, with just a few reservations, but would definitely recommend. We were upgraded from a studio to a one bedrm, but were "downgraded" to a lower floor (2nd). They must allow pets in this room, since the back cushion on the sofa looked like it had dog hair all over it (looks like they might have vacummed seating cushion but not back one), so we draped towel over it before using. On the first floor there was a dog that was continuously barking every time we walked by (room was on our way to lobby) - would have hated to have been next door to that!
On the plus side, the free wifi worked perfectly, the pool was bigger than most at RIs and seating area around it was very nice, the kitchen was well equipped, plenty of drawer space in both bureau and the side chest by the bed, granite vanity top, nice extra shelf in bathrm area for toiletry items, 2 widescreen tvs, and was quiet even tho hotel was very busy.
On the negative side, neither of us could get cell phone reception in our room unless we stood inches from the window - we have Verizon but different phones. This caused us to miss several phone calls which we were waiting for, before we realized we had no reception. We could not receive incoming calls, which was very inconvenient. Also, strangely, the outlet by the bath sink did not hold the plug tightly enough so it would fall out. At first we just thought it was the plug to the hairdryer that was too small, but we tried to recharge phone and use curling iron and elec shaver and the plugs would fall out of the outlet.
Would recommend but only if you do not need to stay in contact with home or office via cell phone. If cell reception is not an issue for you this hotel is a great value on a wonderful island.
We had a terrific meal at "29 South" which is on 3rd Street in the downtown area. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Get room that doesn't allow pets
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mainers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.0 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
631 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,435 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
657 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
853 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Amelia Island

Property: Residence Inn Amelia Island
Address: 2301 Sadler Rd, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Amelia Island 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thrive on long stays at the Residence Inn Amelia Island. Our Amelia Island hotel offers a welcoming, comfortable environment, with spacious, newly renovated accommodations and everything you need for a great stay in Florida. Settle in to your newly refreshed studio, one-bedroom, or two-bedroom suite, and enjoy perks like free wireless Internet and a 37-inch flat-screen TV. A full kitchen allows you to prepare a meal or a snack any time you want it. Take advantage of the hotel's complimentary island shuttle that is on call to pick you up and drop you off anywhere on Amelia Island from 9AM-9PM daily. Start your morning with a free hot breakfast, or spend some time at our outdoor pool and soak up the Florida sun. Additional hotel amenities include a fire pit, putting green, and fitness center. And let's not forget our location - just two blocks from the beach, and a short distance from the attractions of downtown Amelia Island. Whether you're in Florida for business or pleasure, the Residence Inn Amelia Island will make your visit memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Amelia Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Residence Inn Amelia Island Fernandina Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing