We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Residence Inn Amelia Island offers value and a great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Medina, Ohio
1 review
“Residence Inn Amelia Island offers value and a great location.”
Reviewed April 17, 2011

As a Marriott rewards member for many years, my family and I stay almost exclusively at Marriott facilities, from Fairfield Inns to JW Marriotts. When we want an exceptional value we stay at Residence Inns which offer an amazing breakfast and sometimes a light supper Mon - Thurs. When I found out they had built a Residence at Amelia Island, I was excited since as an Ohio teacher we like to travel at spring break and North Florida offers warm but not hot weather during April.Even though it was spring break for many others and the hotel was booked,when we visited the breakfast area, we could always find a seat and the Marriott employees kept the area immaculate. With many children there, you can imagine how difficult that could be. Not only were the employees efficient, they went above and beyond in courtesy. The rooms are modern and upscale and , of course, include the full kitchen with refrigerator. If you are looking for a good place for a beach vacation, this is it. This hotel is two blocks from the beach, shopping and restaurants are within walking distance, and a quaint and historic downtown with reasonable restaurants is a short driving distance. The hotel is right on the street which makes it very convenient but at times noisy if you are sitting outside by the fire pit or at the pool or large whirlpool . I believe when the landscaping becomes more mature, the noise will lessen, and since it was spring break for the locals, there probably was more traffic than usual. A nature preserve and walking trail behind the hotel was a very pleasant and quiet way to get some exercise.

Room Tip: Ask for a Northern room with a nature trail view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AprilIcsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,066
    232
    43
    18
    10
See reviews for
411
610
53
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2011

If I had a week to spend at a destination, I would pick this hotel. Can't think of anything I would require that this hotel doesn't have. Thanks for a great get away...like a home away from home.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgran70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Staffs UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2011

Hotel as good as everyone said but my only issue was the pool was FREZZING so cold that even the kids were complaining. Also on the !st night we arrived we were given our room on the ground floor and the room only had a small window which made it very dark and on opening the curtain found we had a view of the generator. A bit of a blow after travelling so far, but the next morning I went down and explained and they changed our room I went down afterwards to thank them and the lady on the desk said yes the first room was dark and not as nice as the new room which made me think well why give it us but that was my only quible.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallyann122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
256 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2011

This is one of the great hotels in the area. The place is immaculate and the staff works at being helpful and friendly at all times. We recently stayed there in April 2011 and had overall a wonderful trip. The rooms were lovely with modern kitchenette and easy to use internet with both highspeed connections and WIFI. Also the breakfast bar was one of the best in ANY Residence Inn ever.This hotel was voted TOP in the Marriott Reviews of ALL Marriott Hotels for a reason. Had a problem with noisy kids one night at the hotel but otherwise great sleeping as each room seems to be sound insulated fairly well. The only problem we had ( as did several other guests) was on a daily basis was being locked out of our rooms and the building. I did talk to the front desk about this and the management was going to check into their systems they seemed to care and I trust this will get checkd out. Getting locked out during a pouring rain was no fun. The pool area was well kept . The beach is only a 2 block walk which is great. There is a good restuarant across the street, the Cedar River Seafood where they had a variety of seafod and is in walking distance as is the Sliders on The Beach which also is a good place. FYI :The nearby Shoney's has closed.
I had a great stay and can't wait to come back. Definitely, the hotel is an A+ with me.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank triptique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2011

...and we will be back next yr as well. Thanks to Drew for the wonderful time as well housekeeping is superb (tiny short lady with lovely singing voice:) Got a 2 bedroom allowing us to have a full oven & extra bathroom. (suggest a few more cooking dishes with oven in room & full size oven mits, would also like a recycle box). Stayed March 29-April 12. Staff kept everything going smoothly with spring break, lots of kids & pets all seemed to be happy. Pool is great please add a few more umbreallas for those really hot days-+92 when we were there:) Close to beach, store in town are lovely & enjoyed the bi-centennial events well done! Tetter Harris grocery store great stuff very helpful as well as Publix, mini golf down the road lots of fun. Wonderful rocking chairs on porch to keep you relaxed & cool loved the iced water with lemons & oranges at front door-keep it up. Loved the 'greenway' and bike rentals
The Bakers

Room Tip: Book early & check back rates do change
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janet b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stratford, pe, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2011

Loved our stay here...weather was excellent so pool was great as was the proximity of the superb beach. We had our bikes and the Greenway can be accessed from the parking lot so great biking without traffic is available....NIce bright rooms with kitchenettes were great for a longer stay as well.....

Room Tip: Room at the back of the hotelaway from the pool .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prinsendam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2011

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. We absolutely loved staying here. The rooms were spacious and beautiful, the staff was friendly, efficient and helpful, and the location was perfect. This Residence Inn seemed to think of the little things that helped make our stay even better. The breakfast was one of the best we've ever had and the value is hard to beat. We would stay here again without a second thought and are already talking about returning for Thanksgiving. Loved it!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.0 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
586 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#2 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
1,391 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#3 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
642 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
820 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#10 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Amelia Island

Property: Residence Inn Amelia Island
Address: 2301 Sadler Rd, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Amelia Island 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thrive on long stays at the Residence Inn Amelia Island. Our Amelia Island hotel offers a welcoming, comfortable environment, with spacious, newly renovated accommodations and everything you need for a great stay in Florida. Settle in to your newly refreshed studio, one-bedroom, or two-bedroom suite, and enjoy perks like free wireless Internet and a 37-inch flat-screen TV. A full kitchen allows you to prepare a meal or a snack any time you want it. Take advantage of the hotel's complimentary island shuttle that is on call to pick you up and drop you off anywhere on Amelia Island from 9AM-9PM daily. Start your morning with a free hot breakfast, or spend some time at our outdoor pool and soak up the Florida sun. Additional hotel amenities include a fire pit, putting green, and fitness center. And let's not forget our location - just two blocks from the beach, and a short distance from the attractions of downtown Amelia Island. Whether you're in Florida for business or pleasure, the Residence Inn Amelia Island will make your visit memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Amelia Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Residence Inn Amelia Island Fernandina Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing