We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Jewel of Amelia Island...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2011

Knowing we were going to visit friends in FL, I decided to "surprise" my wife with a couple of nights at Amelia Island & made reservations at the Residence Inn beforehand. What a GREAT surprise it was for both of us!!! The property is in a Great location, beautifully landscaped, close to the beach, & a walking trail. The room was VERY clean, and pretty too! The staff was WONDERFUL. Dru was very helpful and accommodating at the front desk. Tammy in Housekeeping was knowledgeable, friendly & joyful in filling our request. My wife is VERY particular about where we stay...this place was one of the BEST, and the beds were VERY, VERY Comfortable. The breakfast was AWESOME much more than expected or that you usually find at a hotel. It was a REAL Breakfast! Not only did we enjoy our time at the Residence Inn, it was close to many things we enjoyed seeing, like the pretty town of Fernandina Beach, the downtown harbor, interesting History Museum, Fort Clinch, looking for shells on the great beaches, & great restaurants, We will gladly stay at the Residence Inn Amelia Island again, and the sooner the better!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BerryBlue11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,429)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Amelia Island
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,202 - 1,208 of 1,429 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2011

We spent 4 nights at Residence Inn. I had read the reviews prior to booking and prefer to stay at Marriott properties. It was beyond my expectations. We had a 1 bedroom suite for the two of us and it was the perfect size. One could be napping/sleepingin one room, while the other watched TV in the living room. The full size kitchen was welcomed. We stocked up on food to take to the beach and other munchie items. It was nice if you just wanted to "stay home" at night and have some wine and snacks.

The grounds were beautiful. Loved the patio area and putting green. The pool was a nice size. The water however was FREEZING, so didn't go for a swim. It also would have been nice to have some extra chairs at the pool. Used the fitness room one morning and it was more than adequate. The equipment was the same as I have at my at home gym and LOVED that there were headphones available to use for the TVs. (Suggestion - if you could have some cleaning spray to wipe down the equipment after use, that would be great.)

The beds were so so comfy. Pillows and mattress perfect! The air temperature was ideal at all times.

Breakfast was unbelievable. So many choices and options. We ate quite well each morning. The only problem was that depending on the time you went to breakfast, there were lines. Did not like that people were making 2-3 waffles at a time while others waited (patiently) in line. There was one staff member in particular who was so cheerful and friendly every morning. I wish I got her name, but she made it a point to say good morning and chat with everyone who was eating. Great ambassador of this property.

Loved that the beach as well as restaurants were within walking distance. It was great to take an evening stroll and I would take a morning walk and look at the beautiful beach homes on Fletcher Ave. Nice walking on the beach.

We had a couple of small problems - each were swiftly and quickly accommodated by the staff. When we first walked into the room we were assisned it REEKED of stale cigarette smoke. We were switched to a different room right away. Also, one night we returned back from dinner and the keys to our room did not work. After a couple of changes of our key card, it was determined the battery in the locking mechanism had died. Maintenance was called and although it took a little over an hour to fix and truly was an inconvenience to us (had a medication issue in which we needed to get into the room to take medication) , the front desk and night manager were fabulous and very apologetic. I would suggest to Marriott that they should have a Plan B to get people in to their room (or out of the room in the case of an emergency) when situations like this arise!

Everyone was very friendly! I would highly recommend this hotel. It is a classy place offering a great value.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmyBeck49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

Upon arrival we were told of a social hour for later that evening. We got our bags to the room and freshened up and went down for Nachos and drinks. What a pleasant surprise! The rooms were awesome. It was very roomy, and decorated perfectly. I loved the atmosphere, and the people were very personable. The morning brought a free hot breakfast! What a great start to the morning. I love every minute of my stay, and it will be my home away from home from now on when I am in the area!

Room Tip: 2nd floor was very quiet!
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ttfncarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

My wife and I spent a wonderful 2 weeks at this establishment. The grounds were impecably kept. The breakfast was consistently well prepared and varied. The evening get togethers were a welcome relief from snacking out in town. We were just a short stroll to the beautiful beach and Eagan's Creek with its birds, turtles, wildlife and alligators was right out the backdoor. This property is centrally located on Amelia Island so everything, including Fernandina Beach is just a short drive away. We had a beautiful two room suite with a well stocked kitchen which we used every day. The staff was most helpful and even made friends with our dog Rocko so our room was cleaned without interruption. Did I mention we had two flat screen TVs and a most comfy bed? We are already looking forward to returning next March and further exploring the area.

Room Tip: we had a ground floor corner room. very nice
Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jamesjchristopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2011

I first would like to say thank you for the military discount that we received. Every thing was perfect. clean,quiet, breakfast great, We would come back again.

Room Tip: clean,
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KATHY1055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

This hotel offers spotless facilities and friendly, outstanding service. The hotel is quiet and one can relax in peace. This is my second stay and I plan to return for many more

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magexport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

Home away from home with the very BEST of everything...wonderful ,courteous, helpful staff. The suite was beautifully accented, clean,sound proof with anything and everything needed for a single night stay as well as an extended vacation. The Residence Inn was more than accomodating to our group with children and pets. The morning breakfast food was plentiful and tasty with eggs,danish, waffles, fruit, multiple juice selections as well as coffee and tea with ALL you could eat. yumm The pool area was clean, spacious,with many types of seating available including patio lounge with fire pit for cool evenings. This seemed to be a favorite for spending time with others. LOVE..LOVE..LOVE.. the Residence Inn on Amelia Island. Would like to keep this "secret" to myself but feel obliged to share. BOOK..ENJOY.. and put your mind at ease for a WONDERFUL place to relax.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.0 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
661 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,498 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
673 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
880 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Amelia Island

Address: 2301 Sadler Rd, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: $150 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Amelia Island 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thrive on long stays at the Residence Inn Amelia Island. Our Amelia Island hotel offers a welcoming, comfortable environment, with spacious, newly renovated accommodations and everything you need for a great stay in Florida. Settle in to your newly refreshed studio, one-bedroom, or two-bedroom suite, and enjoy perks like free wireless Internet and a 37-inch flat-screen TV. A full kitchen allows you to prepare a meal or a snack any time you want it. Take advantage of the hotel's complimentary island shuttle that is on call to pick you up and drop you off anywhere on Amelia Island from 9AM-9PM daily. Start your morning with a free hot breakfast, or spend some time at our outdoor pool and soak up the Florida sun. Additional hotel amenities include a fire pit, putting green, and fitness center. And let's not forget our location - just two blocks from the beach, and a short distance from the attractions of downtown Amelia Island. Whether you're in Florida for business or pleasure, the Residence Inn Amelia Island will make your visit memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Amelia Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Residence Inn Amelia Island Fernandina Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing