We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, warm and beautiful home with innkeepers who enjoy their guests.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amelia Island Williams House
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
“Friendly, warm and beautiful home with innkeepers who enjoy their guests.”
Reviewed June 30, 2010

I sent information to a friend who has a daughter looking for a lovely envirnment for a small family wedding. It was my feeling this would be an ideal location with great restaurants, small shops and many activities guests of all ages might enjoy.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skb1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    41
    5
    6
    1
See reviews for
45
348
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rock Hill, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2010

My wife and I had never been to a Bed and Breakfast - The Williams House set the bar extremely high! When we arrived, we were greeted promptly and given information regarding our stay and our room. Check-in was a breeze and Deborah and Byron (Innkeepers) were extremely courteous, helpful, and gracious throughout the whole stay.

The room was clean and kept clean all week. We were close to the historic district of Fernandina, and the breakfast every morning was exquisite. We'll definitely return in the future.

The honeymoon was better than expected and that's do largely in part to the hospitality and friendships made at the Williams House!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fromanjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, MA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2010

The BnB and our Cottage are period appointed. We had a massive Jacquzzi in our Master Bath, not to mention a 4 person size shower with great water pressure.. King size bed, comfy sheets and private portico. We enjoyed the easy walk to the center of town, each evening, and never ventured much further than that. Excellent restaurants, great weather - heck, we even saw a wedding take place on the property! We took advantage of the Horse drawn carraige ride, the in-room massages, and one of the BnB's Romance Packages. You are less than 1 mile or a 15 minute walk,or a 30 minute stroll along a tree-lined boulevard to the Atlantic Ocean.....I can't find one fault.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachbums0921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Lunas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2010

B&B is an amazing Victorian located on a quiet street within walking distance of the town center. Be sure to eat at Espana-a top-notch Spanish restaurant recommended by our hosts.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seniormkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2010

Byron and Debra went out of their way to accomodate my wife, my family and our family friends during a recent vacation. We made several last minute room switches and had other arrival/departure hiccups, and they were sincere in their wanting to make sure we had the best stay possible. Breakfasts were always exciting (my wife and I cook a lot, but some of their selections were very unique and we enjoyed the surprises...not to mention they sent us home with a Friendship Bread starter), the rooms were clean, well furnished and inviting (we're going back to try to Smuggler's Cove), and the proximity to the Historic District was ideal - close enough to walk, far enough away to enjoy a book on the front porch. I'm also a runner and had a nice 3 mile round trip jog to the ocean each day.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2010

the house and the rooms are beautiful. The location is great if you want to go out for food or music or drinks. If you would rather stay in, between the books, great old movies, huge porch with swing and sitting areas, garden sitting area, daily wine time, and wonderfully conversative hosts, it's easy to be occupied. The bikes are an exclusive perk, and very fun for house hunting, and checking out places to eat. Breakfast was very good, and our host kept us entertained. We will be back, we will be recomending, and gifting stays there to family and friends. It was that good.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pnjvaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia, VA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2010

We had a such a great time on this trip to Amelia island. We went for the annual Shrimp Festival. There were TONS of arts & crafts and great food. The parade was a blast. We stayed in the Island Room of the Williams House. Such a cute room with lots of space, especially in the bathroom. Deborah and Byron are such nice people and really great innkeepers. The breakfasts were amazing, delicious and plenty of food. I can't wait to plan our return visit.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SingingScrapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
1.6 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
7.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
1.6 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
7.9 mi away
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Re...
#6 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amelia Island Williams House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amelia Island Williams House

Property: Amelia Island Williams House
Address: 103 S 9th St, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-3616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amelia Island Williams House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restful elegant Inn on Amelia Island with 10 beautifully decorated guest rooms all with private baths, wonderful amenities and all the comforts of home, plus great southern hospitality. You stay includes delicious gourmet breakfasts, Sunset social hour, complimentary bikes, wi-fi and so much more. Come be pampered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Amelia Island Williams House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amelia Island Williams House Hotel Fernandina Beach
Amelia Island Williams House Fernandina Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing