We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy New Year!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amelia Island Williams House
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My husband and I live on Amelia Island, but chose the Williams House for our New Year's Eve getaway "downtown." Everything was comfortable and accommodating, and the breakfast was delicious. We could walk to the restaurant next door for cocktails and dinner, and anyone staying longer could also walk to the many other excellent restaurants within a few blocks. The house is well-kept and was seasonally decorated from top to bottom.

Yes, the Williams House made it a Happy New Year!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharyl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 482 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013

Our 3-day Christmas package at the Williams Inn was pure delight from beginning to end. We hated to leave our comfortable and beautifully decorated room, cheerful and delicious breakfasts, wine and hors d'oeuvres in the evening, carriage ride through town and Christmas dinner with all the Inn's guests at lovely restaurant around the corner. Our charming hosts, Byron and Deborah, knew how to make everything perfect--the Inn was a showplace of holiday lights and decorations--with helpful suggestions for exploring the Fernandina area. They made a memorable Christmas for their guests with a lot of fun added in.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petersons492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Just spent Christmas at the Williams House. Hosts Deborah and Byron McCutchen have thought of everything and then some. We stayed in the Egmont Indigo Suite - complete with fireplace, king size bed, ample bath with jacuzzi tub across the hall. We enjoyed a 4 days, 3 might package complete with ample scrumptious breakfast daily in the beautifully decorated dining room; horse drawn carriage ride with guide describing the beautiful homes; wine at cocktail hour with hor d'oevres; Chirtsmas Day lunch and then the entire group - about 20 - even included an amazing Christmas Dinner next door at David's Restaurant (a separate review but this was excellent as well). There was always coffee and tea available, bottled water, chips and snacks in case you had midnight munches and a delightful cat - Cinnamon who never got tired of being petted. The 3 buildings were festooned with amazing and elegant holiday arrangements. If I could figure out how to attach a picture from my phone to this I would have - but not technically smart enough. This was by far the best lodging (5 star hotels included) we have ever experienced. !!!!

Room Tip: Go for the Egmont Indigo Suite in the main house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I had looked at inns all over the island but was hard pressed to find one with the appropriate location (quiet street, no crowds, yet close to downtown and short drive or bike ride to shore), charm (grounds and structures beautifully decorated plus its mini botanical garden), service (Byron and Deborah are exquisite) and room amenities. The breakfast was delightfully prepared and served, they accommodated my dietary preferences. It is a perfect set up for a romantic weekend. Look forward to returning.

Room Tip: The Marie Antoinette Room's bathroom is immense and includes both a double head shower and two p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ehrwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed for a long weekend and had a fun and relaxing time. Deborah and Bryon were great hosts and made us feel right at home. They were very knowledgable of the history and the area. The place was wonderful and the xmas decorations were the best!
The location is perfect for a short walk to downtown.

We will definitely stay again.

Roland and Annette

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rolrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Deborah and Byron arranged an outstanding Thanksgiving vacation package. Their B&B is amazingly beautiful and decorated spectacularly for the holiday season! We loved every minute of our stay and would highly encourage anyone to that needs a little R&R to come visit them at the Amelia Island Williams House. SUPERB!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed in this beautiful place one week ago. Just as you arrive you realize that it's a very special place, old, charming and very well kept. If you like Christas decorations this is the place to go! The Macy's Parade is nothing compared to this! Wonderful decorations are everywhere, inside, outside, and even in your room.
Byron and Deborah have been so nice and friendly and their breakfast is something to remember. We will definitely go back if we will be in the area.

Roberta and Claudio

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lat48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
1.6 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
685 reviews
7.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
1.6 mi away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,443 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,525 reviews
7.9 mi away
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Re...
#7 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amelia Island Williams House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amelia Island Williams House

Address: 103 S 9th St, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-3616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: $246 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amelia Island Williams House 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Williams House Inn has something to offer those couples seeking romantic Amelia Island getaways, pampering and rejuvenation, or respite from the distractions of everyday life amid our live oaks dripping with Spanish moss and wide verandas with porch swing. Rejuvenate yourself or your relationship at the Williams House bed and breakfast inn. Take a deep breath of history exploring by foot, bicycle, horse drawn carriage or trolley, all the treasures of the island. Soak up the sun on our wide sandy beaches. Our award winning Amelia Island bed and breakfast offers eleven distinctive guest rooms, ten with private baths in the Inn, Hearthstone House, and Carriage House, each celebrating the rich history of Amelia Island. We serve a two course gourmet breakfast each morning that will satisfy any taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Amelia Island Williams House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amelia Island Williams House Hotel Fernandina Beach
Amelia Island Williams House Fernandina Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing