We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit the bullseye”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amelia Island Williams House
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hit the bullseye”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I had looked at inns all over the island but was hard pressed to find one with the appropriate location (quiet street, no crowds, yet close to downtown and short drive or bike ride to shore), charm (grounds and structures beautifully decorated plus its mini botanical garden), service (Byron and Deborah are exquisite) and room amenities. The breakfast was delightfully prepared and served, they accommodated my dietary preferences. It is a perfect set up for a romantic weekend. Look forward to returning.

Room Tip: The Marie Antoinette Room's bathroom is immense and includes both a double head shower and two p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ehrwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    41
    5
    6
    1
See reviews for
45
348
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed for a long weekend and had a fun and relaxing time. Deborah and Bryon were great hosts and made us feel right at home. They were very knowledgable of the history and the area. The place was wonderful and the xmas decorations were the best!
The location is perfect for a short walk to downtown.

We will definitely stay again.

Roland and Annette

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Deborah and Byron arranged an outstanding Thanksgiving vacation package. Their B&B is amazingly beautiful and decorated spectacularly for the holiday season! We loved every minute of our stay and would highly encourage anyone to that needs a little R&R to come visit them at the Amelia Island Williams House. SUPERB!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, Maine
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed in this beautiful place one week ago. Just as you arrive you realize that it's a very special place, old, charming and very well kept. If you like Christas decorations this is the place to go! The Macy's Parade is nothing compared to this! Wonderful decorations are everywhere, inside, outside, and even in your room.
Byron and Deborah have been so nice and friendly and their breakfast is something to remember. We will definitely go back if we will be in the area.

Roberta and Claudio

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lat48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okatie, SC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We have stayed at many B&B's up and down the East coast and this was our best experience ever. Our hosts, Byron and Deborah were delightful. They have run this Inn for 8 years and really know what they are doing. The place is impeccably maintained and everything is so well organized. Breakfasts are sinfully delicious and the resource materials provided on the town of Fernandina Beach and on Amelia Island is extremely helpful. There are many outstanding restaurants nearby and our hosts could provide us both with knowledgable recommendations as well as reservations. We would go back to the Williams House in a nanosecond.

Room Tip: Smugglers Cove has a private veranda with a Hot Tub. Second floor room overlooking a quiet street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken_and_Sue2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
448 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

The audacity to have such a perfect B&B. The Amelia Island Williams House is beautiful, quaint, comfortable, historical with new world charms, and simply outstanding.

I had several questions prior to making reservations and Deborah provided wonderful knowledge and customer service. The reservation was made flawlessly and we were greeted upon arrival by Byron and check in was easy and efficient.

The rooms are all different to match your personality or color preference while still having nice amenities as coffee pot in room, jacuzzi tubs and beautiful tile showers, along with wonderful plush robes (my wife loved the robes, the softest she has ever used), and the bedding was amazing with two different pillows to accommodate preferences. The rooms are spacious as well for two to enjoy space to sit and talk or read a good book. Great rooms and there is 11 to choose from and I am sure they are all great. Also, their are porches everywhere to look at all of nature and the beautiful live oaks (some which are 500 and 600 years old).

After a peaceful night stay, you wake up to a wonderful breakfast which was a two course breakfast with fresh fruit and pastry to begin with followed by a true breakfast creation. All tasty and delicious and lived the eggs Benedict in a bowl (no bread) and it was awesome.

Location is also perfect as it is close to Centre St. And the shops, restaurants yet off the main road where you sleep peacefully by missing the traffic. The location is also close enough to bike to the beach or Fort Clinch as it is a block off Atlantic. Great location!

Finally, the Innkeepers and staff at Amelia Island Williams House are so nice and accommodating with every question or need. Byron and Deborah have a wonderful inn, charming inn with new world comforts and amenities.

Finally, enjoy Amelia Island and stay at the Amelia Island Williams House B&B!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bandit2118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed at the Amelia Island Williams House on October 25 - 27 and was in one word...Wonderful! From the minute we arrived we were greeted by Deborah, the owner. She was extremely helpful and a pleasure to talk to. She even let us view most of the rooms in the house. The home is well taken care of. During social hour we had wonderful chats with Bryon, the owner as well. He was very helpful with what is what around town and the history of the home. We loved how preserved the house was with most of the original windows and pocket doors and how new furnishings were mixed with antique furnishings. Simply beautifully put together. We had so many plans to do things around the town, but somehow we were always drawn back to the house and relaxed on the porch and enjoyed the scenery and each others company then be around town. Obviously, this calls for another visit to this wonderful home and maybe we might be tempted to do other things, but I would highly recommend the Williams House. The breakfast was simply superb being served on beautiful China, and the conversations during breakfast with other house guests, the staff and Byron and Deborah were great as well. Definitely, coming back for another stay. - Febres Family.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Amelia Princess room. Very cozy and romantic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jilyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
1.6 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
7.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
1.6 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
7.9 mi away
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Re...
#6 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amelia Island Williams House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amelia Island Williams House

Property: Amelia Island Williams House
Address: 103 S 9th St, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-3616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amelia Island Williams House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restful elegant Inn on Amelia Island with 10 beautifully decorated guest rooms all with private baths, wonderful amenities and all the comforts of home, plus great southern hospitality. You stay includes delicious gourmet breakfasts, Sunset social hour, complimentary bikes, wi-fi and so much more. Come be pampered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Amelia Island Williams House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amelia Island Williams House Hotel Fernandina Beach
Amelia Island Williams House Fernandina Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing