We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to remember”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Amelia Island Williams House
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A place to remember”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

My wife and I went to the Williams House on our honeymoon and loved it. First off, it's a beautiful place. I love antique wood and the place is full of it. The accommodations are great, each room featuring various extras. I enjoy a great breakfast and that's what they offered. Usually, few other restaurants can equal the breakfasts at a B&B and it's definitely true here. You cannot go wrong by choosing this place.

Room Tip: All I recall is that I believe the room had a faux fireplace and lots of rich antique wood. Elegant
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    41
    5
    7
    1
See reviews for
48
357
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

well we couldn't afford Italy for a honeymoon so we had to do some research for one, we were planning on a cruise, but did not have enough time sense we wanted to be home for Halloween to trick or treat with our nephews. We ended up finding this island and after much research on every B&B we chose this one and picked Catherine"s Chambers for our room, mostly for the tub, Both Byron and Deborah were so nice, we arrived very late to town, but had our room ready for us and let us check in the next morning. The room was gorgeous the pictures don't even begin to show it off and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast every morning was phenomenal, and they both know how to take care of their guests. Thank you both for making our stay so great while we were there. We also got a package that included a carriage ride and dinner, both were all set up when we got there. the carriage ride was so much fun and very romantic, I can't remember our tour guides name but she was wonderful made it that much better and seemed very knowledgeable about each house and the town, Boomer is a trip he just goes where he pleases munching on trees along the way. Dinner at Joe's was excellent as was pretty much every restaurant we ate at while in town. being there both of us wanted to move to this town it seems so peaceful and relaxing also having everything in walking distance was nice, have the ocean on one side and the river on the other

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lyssa21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmccutchen, Owner at Amelia Island Williams House, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
We love honeymoon couples that discover beautiful Amelia Island and all the fun things to do here. Cindy is Boomer the carriage Horse's owner/mother and she has many historical experiences to share about the Island. Boomer is a horse that believes he is a dog! Weddings are always stressful and we love helping couples relax in their first few days of married life. Thanks for sharing your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My husband and I decided to take a weekend away from home and chose Amelia Island. We are so glad we did and so glad we chose the Williams House. The Inn was beautifully decorated for fall / Halloween. Can't imagine how beautiful it is at Christmas. Our room was cozy and relaxing. We had a very good breakfast, was that Starbucks coffee? It sure was good. We will br back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryBeth14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We journeyed 6.5 hours from Denver, NC to Amelia Island to enjoy the beautiful wedding of Todd and Barbara. The McCutchen's could not have been any more gracious to their guests, nothing was left unthought of. My husband and I have been married 33 years and this was practically a 2nd honeymoon for us. This place is magical and delights all your senses. We were one mile from the beach and enjoyed our grandson's first beach outing. It was amazing! There is no shortage of things to do: galleries, restaraunts, and parks. This will be one of our fondest memories. Also, there are many food allergies in our family and our precious innkeepers made every accomodation and never made us feel like it was a burden. God Bless the McCutchen's of Amelia Island for make us feel so much at home.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The Williams House is a wonderful place to relax and take in the beauty and charm of Amelia Island. Deborah and Byron know how to get their guests on island time! Make sure you lose a few pounds ahead of time, as you'll want to eat everything they put in front of you.

As my new husband and I experienced, they throw an AMAZING destination wedding! If you are looking to tie the knot in an intimate, beautiful setting, the Williams House is definitely the place to do it. Words can't describe our gratitude to Byron and Deborah for making our wedding completely magical. We'll be back here, for sure!!!

Room Tip: You can have a vacation in any room in the Williams House. Each room has a story and special featur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BTravels924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

My husband and I were fascinated to enjoy time here together. We will certainly share our experiences here with friends you made this trip beautiful and a historic place warm and inviting. We will cherish the memories of our stay here.Thank you for making our wedding anniversary very special here!

Room Tip: Catherine's room was beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mindy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This house was perfect for our daughters wedding. Guest repeatedly complimented the houses structure and how old yet beautiful the home was. We recommended the home to many people and some immediate family. The house has a very country style feeling and look to it and we absolutely love it.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Wes O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
1.6 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#6 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
652 reviews
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,423 reviews
1.6 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,476 reviews
7.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
7.9 mi away
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Re...
#7 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
3,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amelia Island Williams House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amelia Island Williams House

Property: Amelia Island Williams House
Address: 103 S 9th St, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-3616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amelia Island Williams House 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Williams House Inn has something to offer those couples seeking romantic Amelia Island getaways, pampering and rejuvenation, or respite from the distractions of everyday life amid our live oaks dripping with Spanish moss and wide verandas with porch swing. Rejuvenate yourself or your relationship at the Williams House bed and breakfast inn. Take a deep breath of history exploring by foot, bicycle, horse drawn carriage or trolley, all the treasures of the island. Soak up the sun on our wide sandy beaches. Our award winning Amelia Island bed and breakfast offers eleven distinctive guest rooms, ten with private baths in the Inn, Hearthstone House, and Carriage House, each celebrating the rich history of Amelia Island. We serve a two course gourmet breakfast each morning that will satisfy any taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Amelia Island Williams House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amelia Island Williams House Hotel Fernandina Beach
Amelia Island Williams House Fernandina Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing