We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$199
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$152
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amelia Hotel at the Beach(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
$159
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge(Fernandina Beach)
$372
$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Amelia Island(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
$286
$215
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort(Fernandina Beach)
$473
$294
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Florida House Inn(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$519
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveler rating
461
41
7
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
461
41
7
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta mariasmugglers coveking ferdinandmemories roomamelia islandcarriage ridecivil warthe main housefront porchquiet streetbreakfast was deliciousbed and breakfastother guestsgas fireplacechristmas decorationsget awayb and b
Filter
Updating list...
389 - 394 of 517 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2011

This trip was a surprise for my wife's birthday. She was thrilled beyond measure at the delightful experience we shared at the Williams house and the beauty of Fernadina Beach and the histroric district. We could not fit everything into two days so we must go back. "Lord" Byron and his wife were very hospitable and made us feel right at home. We toured Old Fernadina, Fort Clinch (definitely stick close to Corporal Lee the guide GREAT), and dined at Beech Street Grill. Very relaxing, stress-free getaway.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave34491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

Our weekend at the Williams House was so memorable! The beautiful house and accommodations, the wonderful food, and the romantic atmophere couldn't be topped! The hosts were so hospitable and helpful, and made us feel so special. We can't say enough good things about our experience!
Cindy B from Winter Haven, Florida

Room Tip: We stayed in the Island Getaway in the Carriage H.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindyB5611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

We love staying at the Williams House and tend to visit once or twice a year. The Inn is a beautiful place that Deborah and Byron do a beautiful job to maintain. The gardens looked so beautiful this time of year. I really enjoyed sitting in the courtyard and relaxing by reading a book. We also used their beach cruiser bikes to go for a ride one day which was a lot of fun. The breakfasts were really wonderful, as always. Deborah and Byron do such a great job to make you feel welcome. We love it and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfhens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

Williams House is truly a beautiful place with excellent service and a delicious breakfast each morning. The snacks and beverages provided were an added plus! The wine, cheese and crackers each afternoon was awesome and so nice. The owners couldn't have been any nicer and were the perfect host and hostess! I love antiques and the house has many and are so beautiful.

Room Tip: Check out the web site for the best room.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillJ_7643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

When we arrived at the Williams house for our 7th aniversary, we were greeted by the owner, Mr. Byron who immedietly made us feel right at home in his friendly ,professional manner. Our room was lovely , clean and the bathroom was even nicer with the big whirlpool bath , two headed shower etc.
Breakfast was a big hit .Mrs Deborah must realy enjoy cooking . In fact we scheduled our plans to be sure we included her breakfast the second day and weren't disappointed. We had Mr. Byron schedule us a carrage ride and supper , which was realy nice. We spent several very pleasant moments just sitting on the porch and enjoying the fresh air and scenery,(grandaddy oaks ,flowers and the confederate jasmine was in full fragrance ,wonderful scent.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shedmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews