We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B & B with great breakfast and superior mattresses and bed linens.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Addison on Amelia Island
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Carolina coast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent B & B with great breakfast and superior mattresses and bed linens.”
Reviewed February 6, 2010

Excellent B & B with top of the line bed linens and mattresses. You will wake up refreshed and enjoy a delicious breakfast on the porch looking at a beautiful court yard. The inn keepers are delightful and tell you all about Amelia during their evening complimentary wine and snacks before you dine at one of the many wonderful restaurants. Walk to all the shops and restaurants in this beautiful town with beautiful beaches. We can't wait to return, don't miss this gem !!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coastalsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    955
    34
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
66
782
34
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury NC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2010

Stayed three nights and enjoyed every minute. From the moment you arrive until the moment you leave you feel welcomed and pampered. The rooms were very nice, roomy and comfortable. The bed and bed linens were unbelievable comfy! Very luxurious. Breakfast each morning was wonderful and the fresh baked cookies during the day were unresistable. Bob and Shannon really make the experience - you can tell they love what they do. Thanks for a great three days.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crevrac2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
otter4h2o
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2010

The Inn was beautiful. The service was top notch. They provided great suggestions of things to do. The food was outstanding...including a happy hour in the evening and home baked cookies at night. And, they had everything you could need for the surrounding area, beach cruisers, chairs, etc. Ps. the sheets feel like clouds.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank otter4h2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2010

The Addison was a very special place for us to spend a wedding anniversary and birthday. The inn is easy walking to downtown Fernandina and more restaurants than you can sample.

The rooms are spaced in a few separate but almost connecting buildings surrounding a courtyard so you have all the privacy you may want but just steps from the activities available in the inn. The room we stayed in was one of the mid priced rooms and it was everything we expected. I might add that the inn's web site is spot on with discriptions and photographs of all the rooms so there are no surprises.

I have to admit one downside of B&Bs for us is we love to eat breakfast out but The Addison rolled out something delicious and different each morning, we were there for three. You can sit alone or at a larger table with other guests which is always an interesting and enjoyable experience.

The inn keepers and the staff are helpful, friendly and interesting folks as well. No doubt we will return.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL
2 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2010

Wonderful trip to the Addison on Amelia Island! Bob and Shannon were great hosts for our quaint wedding trip to Amelia. The entire staff was gracious and did a great job making us feel at home! We were married in the courtyard of the Addison and it could not have been a more perfect set up for us, or our families which traveled far to join us. Thanks again for such wonderful hospitality and we look forward to a return trip to bring back the memories of our stay! Thanks!
Matt and Beth

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpwlsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2009

We had a wonderful two night stay at the Addison after Christmas. The B&B is beautiful and in a great location that is within walking distance to the old town area. We were able to walk to dinner both nights and only had to use the car to drive around the check out the beach (which the weather was way too cold for anyway). The owners were delightful and the breakfast each morning was unique and delicious - a nice change from a typical hotel breakfast. I would defintiely recommend the Addison and would stay there again if we ever return to Amelia Island.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMoreWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2009

This house is a beautiful get-away. I wish we'd had more time to spend there! It is just a few blocks from Center Street, which has a good variety of stores and eateries. The Addison and Center Street could easily fill a relaxed weekend or short holiday. The intercoastal is at the end of Center Street, and the ocean is at the other end, about 2 miles away. We roamed through Kingsley Plantation and Ft. Clinch and hope to return to both of these fine historical sites. And when we do, we will definitely stay with Bob and Shannon again at the Addison on Amelia.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sha545vb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
1.7 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
631 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,434 reviews
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
1.7 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
656 reviews
7.9 mi away
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Re...
#7 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
3,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Addison on Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Addison on Amelia Island

Property: The Addison on Amelia Island
Address: 614 Ash St, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-3933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Addison on Amelia Island, a romantic Bed and Breakfast Inn nestled in a historic seaside village in Northern Florida. Three antebellum style buildings surround a central courtyard containing a three-tier fountain, lush gardens and winding brick pathways. The verandah, the social center of the inn, overlooks the courtyard. This is where you enjoy a delicious breakfast that is prepared and served by your innkeepers each morning and where you can join us for a glass of wine and appetizers while making new friends at the afternoon Happy Hour. Fourteen guest rooms seamlessly blend the elegance of a bygone era with the modern amenities, services and conveniences that today’s discriminating traveler expects. Each guest room has a private bath, some with oversized jetted tubs, with thirsty Turkish cotton towels and Green bath amenities. Luxurious bed linens, lots of large down-filled pillows and comfortable mattresses provide a good night’s sleep so that you awake refreshed and ready to enjoy your day. All guest rooms are air conditioned and free WiFi is available throughout the property. Complimentary bicycles and beach gear, including towels, chairs and umbrellas, are available for our guest’s use while exploring our beautiful island. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Addison On Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
The Addison On Amelia Island Fernandina Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing