We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay - highly recommend!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fernandina Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Addison on Amelia Island
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 31, 2009

We had a wonderful two night stay at the Addison after Christmas. The B&B is beautiful and in a great location that is within walking distance to the old town area. We were able to walk to dinner both nights and only had to use the car to drive around the check out the beach (which the weather was way too cold for anyway). The owners were delightful and the breakfast each morning was unique and delicious - a nice change from a typical hotel breakfast. I would defintiely recommend the Addison and would stay there again if we ever return to Amelia Island.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMoreWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,042)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

904 - 910 of 1,042 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2009

This house is a beautiful get-away. I wish we'd had more time to spend there! It is just a few blocks from Center Street, which has a good variety of stores and eateries. The Addison and Center Street could easily fill a relaxed weekend or short holiday. The intercoastal is at the end of Center Street, and the ocean is at the other end, about 2 miles away. We roamed through Kingsley Plantation and Ft. Clinch and hope to return to both of these fine historical sites. And when we do, we will definitely stay with Bob and Shannon again at the Addison on Amelia.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sha545vb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2009

My wife and I had a wonderful two day Wedding Anniversary visit to the Addison. Bob and Shannon Tidball are great hosts; low key, with a wonderful sense of humor. They were very attentive to our needs and interests and made us feel very welcome - as if we were guests in their home. Bob's references to the historic walking tour, Amelia Island history musuem, restaurants and shops were right on target and greatly enhanced our enjoyment of the visit to the village of Fernandina Beach. Shannon's breakfasts in the beautiful dining room, and her happy hour hord'oeuvres , were over the top great. We parked our car and walked everywhere with ease, and enjoyed the beautiful homes and historic side streets, as well as the many fine shops and restaurants in the village - where we also found two fine book stores. All shops and restaurants are " home grown", and no chains. The inn is very tastefully decorated, and our Room 3, with a big porch and comfortable chairs, was a knockout. What we liked best was everything. Liked least,? Leaving. Gil and Nancy Wright, Jacksonville, Florida

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prescott1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2009

Second time we have been to The Addison and it won't be the last. We have decided to make it an annual trip for our anniversary. Bob and Shannon are doing everything right from breakfast, to the rooms, the fabulous sheets and towels, and happy hour. . We love it. Makes the great little town of Fernandina Beach even better.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ferrfam58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at the Addison on Amelia.
The Inn is beautiful, it was decorated wonderfully for Chirstmas.
The Inn Keepers were warm and friendly. The breakfasts were
wonderful. We can't wait to go back.
Recommend The Addison on Amelia very highly.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammy226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2009

Never did we imagine that an inn could have been so relaxing, upscale, and lovely. Just mention a food and Shannon would have it on the table the next day! (We mentioned pumpkin muffins!) The inn was so clean and appointed perfectly for the Christmas season with poinsettias and awesome nutcrackers. Then to have a Christmas tree in our room took us over the top! The linens were of the finest quality. Just a wonderful experience to relax and unwind!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elidro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2009

The Addison on Amelia is a lovely B&B. The rooms are large and the bed/linens are first class. It was one of the most comfortable places we ever stay. Bob and Shannon are incredible hosts that make you feel very welcome. The breakfasts are great, it very creative and there is plenty of food. The location is close to shopping and restaurants and you can walk everywhere. We highly recommend the Addison.

Rob & Robin

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rlankton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fernandina Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#4 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
702 reviews
1.7 mi away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
729 reviews
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#2 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
1,573 reviews
0 mi away
Blue Heron Inn - Amelia Island
Blue Heron Inn - Amelia Island
#1 of 6 in Fernandina Beach
262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amelia Island Williams House
Amelia Island Williams House
#4 of 6 in Fernandina Beach
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Addison on Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Addison on Amelia Island

Address: 614 Ash St, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-3933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: $195 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Addison on Amelia Island, a romantic Bed and Breakfast Inn nestled in a historic seaside village in Northern Florida. Three antebellum style buildings surround a central courtyard containing a three-tier fountain, lush gardens and winding brick pathways. The verandah, the social center of the inn, overlooks the courtyard. This is where you enjoy a delicious breakfast that is prepared and served by your innkeepers each morning and where you can join us for a glass of wine and appetizers while making new friends at the afternoon Happy Hour. Fourteen guest rooms seamlessly blend the elegance of a bygone era with the modern amenities, services and conveniences that today’s discriminating traveler expects. Each guest room has a private bath, some with oversized jetted tubs, with thirsty Turkish cotton towels and Green bath amenities. Luxurious bed linens, lots of large down-filled pillows and comfortable mattresses provide a good night’s sleep so that you awake refreshed and ready to enjoy your day. All guest rooms are air conditioned and free WiFi is available throughout the property. Complimentary bicycles and beach gear, including towels, chairs and umbrellas, are available for our guest’s use while exploring our beautiful island. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Addison On Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
The Addison On Amelia Island Fernandina Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing