We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Spot for Romance!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2009

We celebrated our 10 yr anniversary at the Elizabeth Pointe Lodge; this was a return visit for us; we had visited 2 years before & were looking for an opportunity to come back. This time we were fortunate to be able to stay in the Tradewinds Suite, which was lovely. We also had lovely dinners at Joe's 2nd St Bistro & Le Clos. We enjoyed lunch at a place down the beach at the turnaround on S. Fletcher. Activities included walking on the beach, meeting other travelers at breakfast & wine hour, we took a segway tour w/ Ecomotion tours that was really wonderful. We rode bikes through Ft Clinch, & were treated to a tour of Fernandina Beach on a carriage ride after dinner one night. Staff at the EPL are fabulous. We've already booked our next visit!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mouseRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (702)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

642 - 648 of 702 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2009

We spent a delightful weekend at this bed and breakfast on the beach at Amelia Island early in May. The location is great; the lodge is right on the beach and only a 10 minute walk to Fort Clinch State Park. It's about a 10 minute drive to downtown Fernandina Beach. Because it was the weekend of the shrimp festival, Fernandina Beach was swarming with people. Next time I go, I'll go on a different weekend. The staff at Elizabeth Pointe Lodge is extremely personable and attentive. Breakfast is served buffet style and was delicious both mornings. We traveled with friends who have visited Amelia Island many times and have stayed at many places. Elizabeth Pointe Lodge is their favorite place, and I can see why. The owners of the lodge could not have been friendlier. They obviously love what they are doing and it shows in the attention to detail that makes a place excellent instead of just good. For example, there's always a pitcher of ice water available in the main living room of the lodge. There are shelves full of books and board games. Newspapers are delivered to your room every morning. They even deliver an afternoon summary of the NY Times to your room. In the early evening, wine and other drinks are served, along with finger food. You can sit on the porch sipping your wine and watch the waves roll in. On Sunday morning we rode bicycles provided by the lodge ($5 per bike) to the state park nearby. There's a long, Spanish-moss canopied road that leads to the fort. The lodge and the area are delightful. Amelia Island is not nearly as hectic or built up as south Florida but there is still plenty to do. If you prefer, you can do nothing at all. Even though I'm not really a beach person, I had a great time and enjoyed our weekend at the lodge.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2009

what a treat, did not want to leave, all promises delivered, will return again for sure, cannot praise this establishment enough, thank you so much

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsJFN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2009

Loved our stay. We booked a sunset queen. The room was very comfortable, not large, but we really didn’t spend a lot time in it. The bathroom was huge and I did take a nice soak in the oversized tub. The fresh daisies in the room were a great touch! We loved hanging out and rocking on the porch. You can’t beat their location…direct beach access and only a mile or two from the historic downtown. As mentioned, they provide a full breakfast with something for everyone. Loved the cookies and lemonade in the afternoon and the social hour with lots of wine and snacks. It was great to meet some of the other guests…and if you’re not into it, just take your drinks outside on the porch. The nicest part of the lodge was the staff. Everyone was very kind and courteous and really did their best to make us feel welcome. We especially enjoyed talking at night with Shirley. Also, they do offer a AAA discount, so don’t forget to mention it.

The only negative (as mentioned in the previous post) was the roof work. I too was there during the roof construction and found it odd that there really weren’t too many apologies for the inconvenience. While our room was not directly affected, access to the public/porch areas was somewhat limited due to falling debris, ladders, and workers. Given that, it’ll be a while again before they need another roof, so things should be quiet for years to come.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TARCY2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2009

Lovely place to stay in Amelia Island. The inn and the inn keepers are great. The rooms were in need of a little updating but not much. I had a very pleasant stay. It was little things like no conditioner and a small sink area. The tub I had in my room was huge and made for a nice close to the day. I had a room facing the street and it was still very quiet. The breakfast buffet each morning was very good and the evening wine reception was a nice treat. The back porch area is glorious--looking right out over the Atlantic. I would definitely recommend this as a place to stay in Amelia Island.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Kiwic01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2009

If you're looking for a serene escape from the winter blahs, then you may want to ensure that your needs will be met here. In the first week of March, 2009, our stay was substantially disrupted by on-going roof replacement all week. Not only were we serenaded by generators blaring, but also by incessant hammering. As an added bonus, for several days our ocean room views had the added attraction of roof debris flying by intermittently.
It was also very windy for several days; it wasn't possible to sit on the beach, and there was virtually nowhere to sit outside on the property.
The room itself was clean and cosy, and breakfasts were generous (although variable in quality of offerints).

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank disappointed9919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2009

Great quiet and relaxing vacation. Just had my first visit to the Elizabeth Pointe Lodge. David and Susan Caples and the staff at EPL made me feel like a special guest, if not close to family. Their warm hospitality and constant asking 'Is there anything special we can do for you?' made it a memorable vacation. EPL is a beautiful property on the beach with only a short drive to shopping and restaurants in historic downtown. I had the chance to experience 2 of their rooms - the queen oceanfront and the Miller cottage. The queen room was cozy with a great view of the Atlantic and a large jacuzzi tub. The Miller cottage was a beautiful 2 BR/2 BTH suite with a full kitchen and deck with a fabulous ocean view. It's hard to say what the favorite thing was - the rooms, the hot breakfast, the fresh cookies every day, the wonderful staff. I'll be back again with my husband. It's too good not to share.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScarlettC6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
0.1 mi away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
729 reviews
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
1,483 reviews
7.7 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#2 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
1,573 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
922 reviews
7.7 mi away
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Re...
#6 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
4,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elizabeth Pointe Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth Pointe Lodge

Address: 98 S Fletcher Ave, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-2216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: $288 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Elizabeth Pointe Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elizabeth Pointe offers oceanfront relaxation with refined Southern hospitality. Wrap-around porches, beautifully decorated rooms, seaside dining at The Pointe Restaurant, 24/7 room service and staff to exceed your expectations will all be a part of your stay at Elizabeth Pointe. Relax in a rocking chair with a glass of sweet tea and ocean views from the broad porch and you will see why this Inn received the 2017 Conde Nast Best Service Award and is featured as one of Southern Living Magazine's Great Inns of the South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Elizabeth Pointe Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabeth Pointe Hotel Fernandina Beach
Elizabeth Pointe Amelia Island
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing