We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing in So Many Ways” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elizabeth Pointe Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Amazing in So Many Ways”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Elizabeth Pointe Lodge for the first time this September. We stayed at another of their properties in 2012 which we loved (Katie's Light) but wanted to try EPL for obvious reasons. We stayed two nights in an Oceanview King and two nights in one of their suites right next door. Oh my gosh, both were wonderful but I really fell in love with the suite. The furnishings, bedding and decor are all first-class. Even though our suite, on the first floor didn't have a view of the ocean, we certainly could hear it and I loved the privacy as well as the flora and fauna just outside our room. The deck has very comfortable lounge furniture and the lush palms and tropical plants makes the room feel so private. Breakfast changes daily and offers a variety of fruits, hot food, juices and pastries. Besides the luxury surroundings and decor the staff makes their guests feel as they are the only ones on property. When I come back to Amelia Island, I will make sure I have a reservation at Elizabeth Pointe Lodge, even just for a weekend.

Room Tip: I don't think they have a bad room even sunset views offer privacy, roominess and quality furnis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ARubins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    89
    31
    13
    8
See reviews for
50
455
22
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Angel Fire, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here several times, including our 15th and 20th anniversaries. We just love this place and love Fernandina Beach. On our last trip, we treated ourselves to the upstairs beachfront suite at the Ocean House next door - the best room they offer. It was fabulous, but you can't go wrong with any room in the main house, although we have only stayed on the beachfront side because if you're at the beach you should be able to see it. The breakfast each morning is a wonderful start to your day and it is so relaxing to sit on the porch in view of the ocean and read and relax. The staff is the best and always makes us feel welcome. The only negatives I can come up are that there is no swimming pool and it's too far from our home to stay there more often.

Room Tip: Any oceanfront room, and higher floors have best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMSNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary here last month and it was wonderful!
The staff bends over backward to make your stay comfortable. The breakfasts and happy hours were excellent, too! We'd love to return again and again....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vgmillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

My husband and I went to EPL for our "babymoon" and it was just what we were looking for! The overall atmosphere is very relaxing, quiet and quaint. It's perfect for spending time together, refreshing and taking in the views.

There really isn't a reason to leave the Inn with the beach steps away and 3 meals a day at your disposal but, it's so close to the historic downtown that we made a few trips a day to try some of the restaurants and see a few sights.

You will have everything you need at Elizabeth Pointe Lodge; beach towels and chairs, games, snacks, bicycles, etc. You name it and they will do their best to get it for you. Best of all, the staff is informative, friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mol3344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waycross, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed two nights at the Elizabeth Pointe Lodge on Amelia Island, FL. It is quite impressive upon arrival and the people working there were very friendly. Our room was oceanfront and comfortable-small, but still comfortable. The bed was wonderful and the view, of course was great! What we loved the most was the beautiful porch and the inviting rockers; we relaxed just watching the waves and enjoying the view. We certainly enjoyed the breakfast and conversing with the others who were staying there. The price was a little high, but the two nights we were there were enjoyed!

Room Tip: Ask for an oceanfront room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oglethorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Daughter found this great gift for us We truly in joyed our stay for the weekend. Staff very very helpful. Making reservations at restaurants, boat tours and our buggy ride. Breakfast delicious and different items every morning plus the daily paper at your door. It took us 6. Hours driving well worth it . Hope to go back again. Telling everyone how great EPL is. THANK YOU EPL

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madeline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Our first stay and the Elizabeth Point Lodge and we will be back. We stayed in the "Serenity" room, a second floor sunset king in the Ocean House adjacent to the main building. Very quiet and comfortable with a dedicated parking space very close by. While not billed as an Oceanfront room, as soon as you step out the door of the room you can see the beach and the ocean. We came to spend a few days enjoying the beach following a business conference in downtown Jacksonville. The staff was very attentive and we wanted for nothing. Breakfast was wonderful and varied each day. The inn has a very cozy feel and guests mingle at breakfast and on the wrap around porch during the 6:00pm wine serving. Just minutes from Centre Street and all of the great restaurants and shops in Fernandina Beach. Beach chairs and towels are provided and I even borrowed a couple of different kites to fly on the beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CIOPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
0.1 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,350 reviews
7.7 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#10 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elizabeth Pointe Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth Pointe Lodge

Property: Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Address: 98 S Fletcher Ave, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-2216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Elizabeth Pointe Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elizabeth Pointe offers oceanfront relaxation with refined Southern hospitality. Wrap-around porches, beautifully decorated rooms, seaside dining at The Pointe Restaurant, 24/7 room service and staff to exceed your expectations will all be a part of your stay at Elizabeth Pointe. Relax in a rocking chair with a glass of sweet tea and ocean views from the broad porch and you will see why this Inn received the 2017 Conde Nast Best Service Award and is featured as one of Southern Living Magazine's Great Inns of the South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Elizabeth Pointe Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabeth Pointe Hotel Fernandina Beach
Elizabeth Pointe Amelia Island
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing