We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We felt welcomed and well taken care of from the moment we entered Elizabeth Pointe Lodge. The staff and is friendly and so very helpful! We had a charming oceanfront room on the 4th floor. The view was spectacular. We ate breakfast in the breakfast room all four mornings we stayed. The menu was varied and delicious every day. The sunrises we enjoyed while eating were too beautiful to describe. We joined the other guests for happy hour one evening. The appetizers and wine provided by the lodge were first rate. The charming little living room encourages conversation and we spent a delightful hour chatting with two other couples. If you are planning a trip to Amelia Island I can't recommend this little inn too highly. It was truly an exceptional experience from start to finish!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hmbkatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (697)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 697 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed in the Ocean House, King bed, Sunset view. That meant a larger room than the main house but a parking lot view. No matter. We were on the main walkway to the beach and could walk out there in less than a minute! The staff and food were impeccable! The Island is now one of my favorite beach locations. We rented bikes from the lodge and rode into the Clinch Fort Park just two blocks away. The lodge was a perfect location close to the park and downtown. We will be returning!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

How do we know the rooms were all wonderful? I had a last minute need for a respite from some consuming volunteer work, and so we called and spoke to Melanie at Elizabeth Pointe Lodge. We had never been to Amelia Island but had known of it for years. There was no room available for the four nights, but Melanie worked out a way we could stay in the lodge, as long as we would stay in different rooms. We decided it was a great way to try out the views and choices. The Lodge was full because people who visit tend to return year after year.

Both of us loved every bit of our experience there. The staff are all outstanding - they gave excellent restaurant suggestions, offered alternative breakfast items to those who requested them, made really delicious treats for the wine/nibbles hour, ensured the three rooms (yes, we stayed in one room two nights) had down-free pillows, and were always there to ask how our restaurants were, or what we did during the day. We met really nice guests, walked the beach, visited the Burbank Sports Net building, and took the morning two hour boat ride around Cumberland Island, Georgia. The boat ride was a really good way to learn about the island and its history. The beach was beautiful and virtually empty when we were there. The town of Fernandina Beach was fun to walk through.

This is an excellently run B&B with incredibly responsive owners and staff. We plan to return next year, but will this time call way in advance to stay a week and just in one room.

Room Tip: Now that we slept in three rooms over four nights, we have our favorite, but think you can't mis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

It was our first time at Amelia Island and the Elizabeth Pointe Lodge. David and Susan, the innkeepers know how to run a first rate B&B. Its a Nantucket style inn on the beach and close to the charming Fernandina Beach historic district. There is a wonderful buffet breakfast overlooking the ocean, and an evening social hour with hot hors d'oeurvres, wine and beer. Also included are beach chairs, umbrellas and towels. A large deck overlooks the ocean and features white rocking chairs with blankets. Its a great place to watch the sunrise or to listen to the ocean in the evening. The staff is attentive and at your service. They will make dinner recommendations and reservations, rent bikes for island riding, pack a lunch if needed or guide you to the various attractions nearby. Olivia, the general manager, will sit with you at breakfast and answer any questions you have. The entire staff is efficient including Jaime, Elisa, Melanie, Linda, Shirley and others. If you need some R&R and some pampering, I highly recommend EPL for a relaxing, comfortable experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmjlhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My husband and I go to bed and breakfasts often to take time to nurture ourselves and try to heal from losing most of our family. I often wear my Alabama shirt to feel like my dad and sister are still with me. David was sweet to notice it.Olivia and David were wonderful and could not have taken better care of us. We would highly recommend the oceanfront room.The view is wonderful. My few recommendations would have tables for 2,comfortable beach chairs and beach service. I do think people need to realize you are not away from other houses or hotels. That really surprised my husband. Also there is a bar about two places down that plays outside music until about 10 several nights. We enjoyed it from our room but others may not. Overall it's a beautiful place and relaxing.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Did not know what to expect. Just took a chance on a B & B on the ocean. It was more than just nice. The setting is beautiful. Food and people were superb! The positive reviews are for real.

Truly a unique place. Will look forward to next time.

Room Tip: Book early. All rooms are quiet and lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaPeach1770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

It's cute, it's quaint, the service is outstanding, breakfast and snack time is generous and the location on the beach is heavenly. Doesn't get much better than this. I absolutely loved my room - left the window open to the sounds of the ocean all night long - waking up to a beautiful sunrise over the water. The staff is so warm, welcoming and accommodating. Such a treat to be able to sit on their porch in rocking chairs, sipping the complimentary wine and watching the whales go by....yes, I saw one.. I loved it so much, I could stay right there and live in room 309.

Room Tip: While every room is beautiful, nothing beats an oceanfront room - especially when you are this close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 565JennieT143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
0.1 mi away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
707 reviews
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
1,471 reviews
7.7 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#2 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
1,561 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
919 reviews
7.7 mi away
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Re...
#6 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
4,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elizabeth Pointe Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth Pointe Lodge

Address: 98 S Fletcher Ave, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-2216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: $264 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Elizabeth Pointe Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elizabeth Pointe offers oceanfront relaxation with refined Southern hospitality. Wrap-around porches, beautifully decorated rooms, seaside dining at The Pointe Restaurant, 24/7 room service and staff to exceed your expectations will all be a part of your stay at Elizabeth Pointe. Relax in a rocking chair with a glass of sweet tea and ocean views from the broad porch and you will see why this Inn received the 2017 Conde Nast Best Service Award and is featured as one of Southern Living Magazine's Great Inns of the South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Elizabeth Pointe Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabeth Pointe Hotel Fernandina Beach
Elizabeth Pointe Amelia Island
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing