We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Friendliest and Most Accomodating Staff on the Planet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elizabeth Pointe Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The Friendliest and Most Accomodating Staff on the Planet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

My wife and I have stayed at luxury hotels around the world, including Ritz Carlton's, Four Seasons, and the St. Regis. The service at EPL exceeds them all. The staff answers every request with a smile and yes we can. The staff is warm, friendly, and supremely professional. If you are looking for a quiet place to unwind and be taken care of in a beautiful beach location, look no further. This is the place for you.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dandukedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    89
    31
    13
    8
See reviews for
50
455
22
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sanford, Fl
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

We called last minute and got an amazing rate on a beautiful oceanfront room. The inn is decorated for Christmas and the staff service has been impeccable. My husband and I had a sweet tooth last night and they kept bringing us warm chocolate chip cookies straight from the oven. At first I was nervous to bring our 5 month old..but they were so accommodating! Even offered to bring up a pack and play. It is very quiet here, and the porch is to die for!!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarpeDiem1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

You always hope for a nice stay someplace after all your planning, traveling, and expense. The EPL absolutely exceeded our expectations in every respect. The Inn itself is lovely and beautifully situated right on the beach. The ocean view room filled with wonderful breezes every night. The staff is very friendly and bends over backward to secure reservations, provide directions, and make you feel very, very well taken care of. It is a perfect home base for exploring everything Fernandina Beach has to offer, and a treat to come back to after a busy day, knowing that a delightful food-filled cocktail hour awaits you before you go out for the evening. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sebalazs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

Weather it an anniversary or birthday,this is a great place to celebrate any occasion, with frienly staff and personal care we keep going back.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hunkyjacksonvilleFL_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

This is a wonderful & romantic beach Inn! It was the first stop of our romantic anniversary road trip and we loved it! The staff was friendly and helpful (not to mention thoughtful by leaving a split of champagne for us to celebrate with) and our room was fabulous! We had dinner at Beech Street Grill which was nearby and excellent food!
Although we had rainy and foggy weather....it did not dampen our stay! The place is cozy and the rooms were wonderful. The happy hour is chock full of goodies and spirits and don't miss their wide array of yummy delights for breakfast! We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in #7 and it had a direct view of the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FJAbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

We have stayed in many bed and breakfasts through the years, but this B&B is one of the best. The location is great and right on the beach. In the night time I cracked the window open and I fell asleep listening to the waves break on the beach. Breakfast was excellent. In the afternoon wine and goodies are served. They also have a 24/7 menu with several tasty items which is surprising because most B&B's do not have.this. It was really nice to sit in the rocking chairs on the large oceanfront porch enjoying the evening talking with other guests about the events they experienced throughout the day. Fernandina Beach's historical town center is very quaint and the homes around the area were built in the 1800's which is quite ancient for Florida. There is a local map that takes you through a walking tour of the area. I recommend the walk. The homes are beautiful. I definitely recommend this B&B and especially getting a room that faces the ocean.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MiamiFirefighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

We had a 3 day weekend here and it was fabulous from start to finish. The innkeepers and staff were very friendly and helpful. They provide drinks and hors d'oeuvres in the evening for 'happy hour', the most amazing buffet breakfast in a huge, sunny, upstairs room overlooking the beach. We stayed in a downstairs room in the separate cottage and it felt like we were alone on an island. Our deck led us straight to the beach. 3 of the most relaxing days we have ever had! We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We loved the detached cottage room and left the doors open at night to hear the surf - but it got j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissMatilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
0.1 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,350 reviews
7.7 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#10 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elizabeth Pointe Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth Pointe Lodge

Property: Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Address: 98 S Fletcher Ave, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-2216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Elizabeth Pointe Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elizabeth Pointe offers oceanfront relaxation with refined Southern hospitality. Wrap-around porches, beautifully decorated rooms, seaside dining at The Pointe Restaurant, 24/7 room service and staff to exceed your expectations will all be a part of your stay at Elizabeth Pointe. Relax in a rocking chair with a glass of sweet tea and ocean views from the broad porch and you will see why this Inn received the 2017 Conde Nast Best Service Award and is featured as one of Southern Living Magazine's Great Inns of the South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Elizabeth Pointe Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabeth Pointe Hotel Fernandina Beach
Elizabeth Pointe Amelia Island
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing