We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,143)
Filter reviews
5,143 results
Traveler rating
2,978
1,223
546
262
134
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,978
1,223
546
262
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunrise cafe nature center falcon's nest marche burette golf cart natural slice the main hotel oceanside restaurant amelia island conference center segway tour pool area adult pool shuttle service self parking ocean view beautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 5,143 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So many things to see and enjoy at the resort. This was a last minute treat for us, so there wasn’t a lot of planning. We had never been there before, so we didn’t really know all about the resort.
This is a first class resort, with first class prices. You had better save up if you are planning to go. We will if and when we ever go back.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Reed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_AIP, Manager at Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Reed, thank you for your kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and are overjoyed you had a wonderful stay. We invite you to return as we look forward to welcoming you back to our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

The hotel has a beautiful view and also has nicely landscaped property. The customer service is outstanding. The pools are amazing. The hotel room is a little dated but clean. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 126janl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_AIP, Manager at Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve our guests' experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019

We enjoyed our stay but had to pay a stiff price as everything on Amelia Island gets prices jacked up when the big money car people are in town. We had 2 great meals at Bob's Steak House, each of which averaged $100+.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank reeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_AIP, Manager at Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate you providing your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve our guest experiences. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019

This property is amazing and the staff was beyond. We went on a four night birthday trip and had a wonderful time. The property has plenty to do, as does the town, but you can just stay at the resort, it's a terrific spot to relax in luxury. Restaurants and bars were great, as was the shuttle that helped get from spot to spot on the compound. The pool was amazing as was the beach ......And to top it off when my husband asked concierge to assist in getting me a birthday cake, the concierge VOLUNTEERED to stop at a bakery on her way in to work! It was delicious and so pretty! We are planning our trip back now! PS the town of Fernanda Beach was cute, enjoyable and had great restaurant options as well. Highly recommend whether you plan to stay on the resort for your entire vacation or venture out.

Room tip: Beach/pool view is amazing. It does have a conference facility, so might want to ask to be closer to the main hotel, we were there.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blounsberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_AIP, Manager at Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We love hearing from our guests and are thrilled to hear you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019

We stayed in a villa. Great..until...you find out there is NO housekeeping for 3 days. They will happily bring up towels. $400+ per night and no housekeeping. We complained and they came and cleaned after 2 nights. It’s impossible not to bring in sand and we really didn’t use the beach...too cold. But sand on a tile floor needs to be swept daily. Omni is not on the top of my list of places to stay,

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sjoans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews