We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,920)
Filter reviews
4,920 results
Traveler rating
2,870
1,173
513
241
123
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,870
1,173
513
241
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunrise cafenature centerfalcon's nestmarche burettegolf cartnatural slicethe main hoteloceanside restaurantamelia islandconference centersegway tourpool areashuttle serviceself parkingocean viewbeautiful propertyfamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
774 - 779 of 4,920 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile

Love this property. My boyfriend surprised me with a proposal and the resort helped make the trip magical. From the friendly staff to the special prosecco, cheese tray and chocolate covered strawberries they sent to the room, made it an amazing stay. We saw several weddings going on and will definitely consider this property when we tie the knot!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank RAgadawg13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

We really enjoyed this resort. We will definitely revisit. The beach, pools and golf was perfect. The staff from the doorman to the trolley driver were all very friendly and very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank 213october
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Nice amenities at large resort. Old World charm. Large beach and great pool options. We had a few snafus with our Retreat to Romance Package, but the hotel staff made it right in the end. We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_AIP, General Manager at Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

So glad you selected Omni for your romantic weekend!

Hurry back!

Donald Stamets
Executive Offices

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

This is a wonderful resort! They offered excellent service, our room was clean and spacious. There is so much to do or nothing to do, what ever you choose. My husband and I have traveled extensively and we consider the Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort a world class resort.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank ceciliaa558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Beautiful resort with friendly staff. Our stay was fantastic and we highly recommend. Large facility but easy to get around either by easy walk or tram. We also enjoyed the historic downtown at Fernandina Beach.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank F8567LKroberth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews