We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort
Nearby Hotels
$149
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amelia Hotel at the Beach(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
$99
$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
$120
$110
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Amelia Inn(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Amelia Island(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
$214
$149
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Motel(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
$139
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island(Fernandina Beach)
$576
$549
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge(Fernandina Beach)
$295
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,534)
Filter reviews
4,534 results
Traveler rating
2,670
1,088
458
207
111
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,670
1,088
458
207
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunrise cafenature centerfalcon's nestmarche burettenatural slicethe main hotelgolf cartoceanside restaurantamelia islandconference centersegway tourpool areashuttle serviceself parkingocean viewbeautiful propertyfamily vacation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,433 - 4,438 of 4,534 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2011

i always read these reviews and they do factor in on the hotels i booked..i read the reviews of the hotel before booking it, but was overall disappointed in the property, especially for the price..here are the specifics because that's what I look for..the property is huge..and somewhat difficult to maneuver around..i travel a lot, and got lost a few times getting from 1 place to another on the property. with that said..there is one centralized area that you check in at for both the resort and the villas which means there is no front desk or staff at the resort if you need something or have a question..the centralized check in is quite a ways away on the property..also there is a 20 dollar resort fee/day as well as approx.20 dollars in taxes/day added to the room rate..the resort fee covers internet service, use of the gym--which i didn't- and self parking...the self parking lot has limited space..although i never had a problem. I was back at the hotel probably before 10 each night, and in the morning people are parked on the side of the road and in the grass areas, so I can see where this could be a problem..the self parking area is a good 1/4+ mile from the front of the resort and down a large hill you need to climb..this is especially a problem if it happens to rain...also up checking in I was told that unless I valet parked...an additional fee..and had a bellman accompany us to the room, we were not allowed to use the luggage cart to transport our bags to the room...that meant that my 79 yr old mom had to haul her bags up to the 3rd floor!! all of the rooms are oceanview with exterior corridors had were pretty dirty..the room was nice size with 2 queen beds. a small desk and chair, a separate sink vanity area with a lighted makeup mirror and nice towels then a separate area with a toilet and bathtub/shower combo..the tub is very small/shallow and the shower head is very low with poor water pressure..i'm 5'8 and the was at my head. the beds were comfortable with 4 nice pillows per bed and the room, unlike the corridors were very clean. each room has a small balcony with 2 chairs and a small side table..however the screen netting in my room was ripped away from the sliding door so i could not leave to door open to enjoy the ocean because of the bugs..this was fixed on my second day there (I stayed for 3 nights) I didn't use any of the facilities really..they seem to have a large golf course..in fact to get to the ocean, you have to walk over a fairly long bridge built over some of the holes..this had fairly steep stairs which proved to be a problem for my mother...not simply the oceanfront resort i imagined, the property does have several hundred feet of beach front the property to the actually water with the first portion closest to the property being quite rough with pieces of shells...if you would like chairs on the beach the hotel rents 2 chairs/umbrella for 45/day or a cabana for 65/day seems like some of that should have been covered by the resort fee. there are several restaurants on the property..I was told all add an extra 'service fee' to your bill but I did not eat at any..I did order room service the 1st night there which is available till midnight..we ordered 2 BLT sandwiches..we had our own drinks, the sandwiches, the 3.00 service fee, and the delivery fee came to 34 dollars..there is also a mini bar in the room..but not a fridge which would have been quite handy..there was not a list of prices for the products in the minibar ..when i called and asked i was told a bottles water was 2.75..i was then charged 3.86 on my bill..the is water, beer,wine, candy, etc in the minibar...the water was all i had...as far as food, we ate at baxters, just a short drive from the hotel on A1A it was very good

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank julesygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visit_OAIP, Manager at Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2011

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear that several aspects of our beachfront resort did not meet your expectations. We work diligently everyday to exceed our guests expectations and to provide memorable experiences, as well as strategize our accommodation and food & beverage pricing so that costs are reasonable to our consumers and in line with the hospitality market. The navigation and signage of our resort does need improvement, along with the amount of parking spaces. Therefore, those entities are scheduled to be enhanced over the next year. The resort is located on 1,350 acres and we provide on-site shuttle service that transports our guests throughout the resort and to downtown Fernandina Beach. The costs to operate this service on property are included in the resort fee, while downtown transportation costs $16 round trip and requires reservations.
Again, we apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. Your comments have been forwarded to our executive team. Please feel free to contact us directly with further feedback. We hope you will consider us again upon your next visit to the island. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Stayed in hundreds of hotels, the rooms are nice, the facility is very tropical only two negatives, the resort covers several acres and at times can be a bit of a maze.. But they do have a shuttle service with some very friendly drivers. The second negative is no wireless in the rooms, there is wfi in the lobby, and Ethernet cords but in this day and age free wifi Internet should be free standard like the tv. Ending on a positive note the staff atitude customer service is one of the best I have ever experienced, obvious they all get that part of the culture... Yes would recommend and I will come back with my wife non business to see for herself how good the service is.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob_Greenbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visit_OAIP, Manager at Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2011

Hello and thank you for your review of our property. We appreciate the high marks and very happy to hear your stay exceeded your expectations, despite a couple of concerns in regards to navigation around our resort and the lack of WiFi. We are consistently discussing ways to improve our guests experiences, so your comments have been forwarded to the executive team. Again, thank you for your review, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you and your wife in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

The beach itself was large, clean and gorgeous. But the 2 bedroom condo was very run down and poorly appointed. Filthy shag carpet, and lots plastic fake plants. Many of the lights did not work, and the place was crawling with centipedes.

Spa treatment was nice and Segway tour a lot of fun. Food at the Veranda was over priced and awful. One example: strawberry shortcake was a tiny piece of cake, a couple of strawberries, and a huge mountain of whipped cream.All the amenities were very, very expensive and everything had a 20% mandatory gratuity attached. The property is very dated, and in places quite run down. Didn't seem to be many people there during what should have been a very busy vacation week.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Small things will make your vacation great or not as great. Great was a breakfest outstanding service staff and meal service/selection and outstanding bell team staff throuhghout our stay, and old oak park setting. Front desk was average with some unpleasant staff encounter; and the rest was an average - i.e very slow and waiting for one computer in the lobby, unplesant bartender service in the lobby, freezing cold in the lobby and shuttle busess, no lights along the exterior walkways and beach access walkways, no beach showers at the beach entrances and exits with exception of pool area located far at the north of the complex, no beach drop off boxes at the beach exits, too far guest parking lot, average bathrooms etc.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank roadwarrior11130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visit_OAIP, Manager at Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2011

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at the Omni Amelia Island Plantation. We are pleased to hear that our breakfast servers and bellman were outstanding and that you enjoyed our beautiful setting. However, it is regretful that you were displeased with the lack of service and amenities in other areas. Your concerns have been brought to the attention of our executive team and we hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Large resort plantation with every amenity imaginable! Great job with our annual conference and had some free time with the family to golf, fish, hike, bike, swim and play!
Very nice staff and beautiful property! Great value.

Room Tip: Clean spacious rooms with great service!
  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llychornblower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visit_OAIP, Manager at Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2011

Thank you for the wonderful comments and high marks, we are so happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you returning soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews